Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

C Calder said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2017

Hotel was still under refurbishment but never stopped us enjoying the fresh bar, balcony and leisure centre the staff were very helpful and Declan was very helpful in the restaurant enjoyed our stay

A guest said...

64%
80%
50%
60%

Stayed 16th April 2017

The hotel itself was beautiful and very modern. However various issues with our early check in not being available due to hotel error , food having to be sent back and problems with checkout have out me off returning to the hotel.

G Evans said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2017

Lovely refurbished hotel.great rooms nice food.

irene king said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2017

I stayed at this hotel with 3 of my friends as it was special birthday celebrations for 2 of them. We have stayed at this Hotel before but it was about 2 years ago. We found the new refurbishment of the rooms stunning with both rooms being really comfortable. The spa also has been updated and was excellent with a Jacuzzi outside! The only issue we had was having to wait 45 minutes after ordering coffees and later that evening when seated in the dining room by staff, it was a further 35 minutes before any staff came back to our table. The matter was addressed by a Manager and we were provided with 2 bottles of wine free of charge along with an apology. Despite this happening we would definitely return to this hotel.

Lyn Sibson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2017

Lovely hotel situated in very lovey grounds. We stayed here on a DBB 2 night stay the dinners were fantastic as was the breakfasts. Couldn't fault the room which had been recently decorated. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for July.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd April 2017

Went for a relaxing break and was not disappointed. Staff were all very friendly. Hope to go back soon

Lynsey Mcilwraith said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 1st April 2017

Lovely stay. Great staff, beautiful room and view and loved the spa. Had to send my main course back as it was not cooked to my request (steak) and was woken up at 5.30am by a couple frolicking in the hot tub (think you should have locked this overnight) but would definitely return

Ann-Marie McDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2017

Love this place everywhere been decorated to a high standard and so has the bedrooms so cannot fault our stay. It was our 38th wedding aniversary and there was a plate of little sweets in our room saying in chocolate Happy Aniversary which we thought was a lovely touch. We were on a Sunday promotional offer through myhotelbreak and got £20 each off our meal or we could have the three course Market Menu but did not like what was being offered on this menu so went for the main menu and decided to go for steak and pay the difference which was lovely so could not fault service or our dinner. Breakfast was fantastic we will definately recommend this hotel can't fault it.

Gail Speirs said...

67%
90%
50%
60%

Stayed 12th March 2017

Room was great, but pool area was untidy with an overflowing bin. Shampoo and and shower gel was empty -which led to me having to leave the cubicle to find more .Not great .

Sam Valerio said...

64%
80%
50%
60%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Rooms luvly staff luvly food menus not great and service a bit slow

Sam Valerio said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2017

Great stay would definitely recommend now must have new staff and food was great rooms great

Megan MacAulay said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2017

Very warm welcome, friendly and helpful staff, excellent facil, food was excellent,

Jacqueline Neely said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th February 2017

just spent a lovely overnight here. Our room was beautiful. Food was very good The staff are a credit to the hotel. Leisure facil great.

A guest said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2017

Warm welcome when we arrived. Rooms were spotless and decor lovely. Food good but service a bit slow. Spa for massage was brilliant and a very nice pool.

amanda clark said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th January 2017

Just returned from a lovely overnight stay. Arrived approx. 3hrs before check in as we wanted to make the most of the leisure facil. I had phoned in advance and was told that this was not a problem. We were greeted by Ashleigh on reception who was very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed a couple of drinks in the gorgeous lounge area .Very nicely decorated with lovely furnishings and so bright & airy with lovely views over golf course. We then made our way into the restaurant where we had booked Sunday lunch via an Itison voucher. The service was very good & the food was delicious. Our room was lovely with a massive exceedingly comfortable bed. As it was my birthday the staff had left a plate with delightful nibbles awaiting us with 'Happy Birthday' piped on the plate. A simple but very special touch which meant a lot. We then made our way to the Leisure facil where we were greeted by Calum who was also very welcoming. WOW !!! Exceeded my expectations ! The pool was lovely and so warm. Sauna, steam room & inside hot tub. Lovely conservatory area with heated loungers. We then headed out to the outdoor hot tub. Absolutely fantastic with stunning views. Sat there until the sun went down. Opted to have dinner in lounge that night and that is my only criticism. I felt for a bar/lounge menu the choice was not very good. The service was great and the food was nice however the presentation was poor. Just an observation. We enjoyed the leisure facil again the following day before heading home. I have booked again for next month and the following month. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Just a couple of tweeks required. Overall a fantastic relaxing break.

Lorraine Todd said...

50%
100%
50%
0%

Stayed 13th January 2017

The hotel was fab so good ,but the evening meal was a let down food not nice apart from that it was a lovely stay

Catherine McLernan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2017

Gleddoch has been completely refurbished and what an amazing job it has been very tastefully done. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked in for the Saay thanks to an extremely helpful receptionist called Ashley she was amazing and so helpful nothing was a bother. Our room was lovely dinner and breakfast was great and the service from all the staff was fantastic we will definitely return.

Anthony Mcalindon said...

60%
80%
20%
80%

Stayed 29th December 2016

We are a great stay. Our room was really nice and big. The hotel looks great and all the food we had was top Nicholas. Sadly the service really let the hotel down on the 1st morning we waited 30 mins for 2 fried eggs , coffee & toast. The brvice was worst I've ever experienced especially with tails. They just didn't have a clue .

A guest said...

77%
100%
100%
30%

Stayed 24th November 2016

The hotel was lovely, the bedroom had just been refurbished and despite a few small snags it was really nice with a VERY comfy bed. We had a two nights Dinner Bed and Breakfast deal which was totally worth it due to the room and the Spa, unfortunately the main thing that let the Hotel down was the food which despite being a good deal wasn't worth the money.....the cream tea with two microwaved scones really let them down. The only small complaint regarding the room etc was that the refurbs were still going on and the banging/drilling started at 8.45am which was a tad early for a weekend away however when we mentioned it to the staff they agreed to look into it.

Angela McGregor said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2016

Hotel was in a lovely location with views of the River Clyde. We had a newly refurbished bedroom which I scored as 8 because although the bedroom was lovely and totally done the bathroom was not as the grout round the bath and walls was black in parts which was a pity. Staff were very pleasant and friendly but again I scored service 8 because the bar area and tables in the lounge bar in the late afternoon had dirty glasses/ dishes on them for quite a while which again was a pity as it was such a beautifully decorated room. Also laundry and dirty glasses/ empty bottles were left in the corridor for hours which didn't look nice. Facil at pool , hot tub, changing areas were very clean and modern. Food was excellent and we had a very enjoyable stay. Think it would be a good idea to mention tha amount of stairs or no lift on website in case it would not suit less mobile people..

lynn Coleman-Street said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th October 2016

we had a lovely stay and would definately return-the food and services were excellant but the hotel had recently changed hands and this shows on the golf course there was still work to be done in that area but apart from that we were very happy with everything else

Julie Dunn said...

60%
100%
0%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2016

Beautiful room and spa facil but awful service in the restaurant.. I emailed Jennifer Morrison at the hotel but have had no reply. I won't be booking this hotel again.

Marilyn mccaig said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2016

We had a lovely comfortable stay, the hotel has been refurbished to a beautiful standard.

Iain Littler said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2016

Fantastic room, great customer service, lovely food and amazing value for money equals one amazing short break away.

Marilyn mccaig said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2016

Our one night stay was truly enjoyable from the leisure facil to the restaurant and the bedroom was just fabulous.