Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Jonny McCulloch said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Had my Birthday weekend on the 22nd of November , staff were great and we upgraded to a golf room which was Fabby , we had dinner on the first night in the restaurant but the food was disappointing although the free bottle of wine we go as part of the deal went down well, would recommend this hotel

Nikki Duff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Rooms were super clean and spacious. Every member of staff was friendly and attentive and food at both dinner and breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. We will definitely be back

A guest said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Hotel needs upgraded now and spa

ian hamilton said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2019

The staff were very professional and pleasant.

Christopher Sharp said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th November 2019

.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2019

Fab hotel upgraded room which was perfect. Beautiful location and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to come back. Think it may be perfect venue for a group of friends to come next festive season for a party night/overnight stay. Thank you Carnoustie hotel

Scott Irvine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2019

I stay at this hotel regularly about 4 times a year and it is always excellent

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 7th November 2019

Very comfortable bed very clean. provide fresh milk on request. Only downside very busy for evening meal and unable to get a table till very late if not booked in advance, difficult to do if you are going out for the day and unsure of your return time. Would highly recommend, have stayed before and will stay again.

Lesley Sutherland said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2019

We love this hotel but you have to upgrade to a golf facing room for a lovely view. Nice food and lovely staff. Great deals especially at this time of year

Y Oliver said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2019

Nice stay, friendly staff

DONALD MILNE said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2019

A VERY COMFORTABLE TWO NIGHT BREAK, STAFF WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL. MADE GOOD USE OF THE SPA FACILITIES AND GYM WHICH WERE OF A VERY GOOD STANDARD.

L Tweedale said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2019

The food was good however we were disappointed with the room. In our opinion the room was not a superior room.

Mattie McCann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

First impressions when driving up was 'WOW'. What a beautiful place. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much bother. Dinner was fantastic. The bottle of wine you got with the room you can take it into the restaurant to have with your dinner. Rooms were very clean and had everything you needed. Leisure facilities were great. This turned out to be a lovely relaxing weekend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

We’ve stayed at Carnoustie a few times and once again we really enjoyed our two night break. Clean room with amazing view, lovely food, attentive staff and great facilities. We will return :)

James Weir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Throughly enjoyed our break away for 2 nights. Hotel was lovely and cosy. We had 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner with bottle of wine and late check out. Very good value. The mattress on my bed was very soft could do with updating. Altho'the rest of room was fine. New walk in showers which suited my needs perfectly. Staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast food was well cooked and warm as hot breakfast comes from the kitchen and there is also a continental Breakfast available set up in dining room with a good selection for those who prefer that. Looking forward to our next trip. Margaret

Margaret Farrell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2019

Wonderful break ! Everything was perfect from the food the staff the room, leisure facilities even the weather was in our favour !!

John McPhee said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Stayed here on a 2 night break with dinner on the first night. Lovely hotel very efficient staff. Had dinner first night food was excellent also had a complimentary bottle of wine with dinner. In the morning at breakfast large selection of continental and lots of cold juices. Had the full cooked breakfast very tasty. Would definitely recommend for a break. Enjoyed so much going back in three weeks and booked a room with a view of the course ?.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Room with a great view. Very helpful staff. Comfy bed, great shower.

Hazel Black said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2019

We had a lovely room with a great view of the golf course. The room was a good size and well appointed with a modern shower room. We were on a DBB package and the food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The staff were all polite and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

James Dunne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

We went up to celebrate my wife’s birthday. The Hotel was excellent. The Staff were 1st class from the moment we arrived. The food was great with plenty of choices.Leisure facilities were good.

John Gallacher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Really lovely hotel clean and very relaxing atmosphere. Food was lovely staff really friendly. Bar prices a bit steep however for a first class hotel prices were probably average. Will definitely be back.

Lindsay Wright said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Good hotel

Kathryn Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2019

Booking confirmation showed as £25 p.p toward dinner on a la carte menu, if not choosing from set menu. On receiving set menu in restaurant it showed as £20 but on a la carte menu it showed as £25 - very confusing.

Margaret Moyes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Very enjoyable break . Excellent food, comfortable bed and pleasant surroundings. It is the staff, however, who make a stay at this hotel such a first class experience.

julian macdonald said...

47%
20%
70%
50%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Was not happy with our room (118) as it was an adjoining room so could hear people in next room even chatting and snoring, I asked immediately about paying for an upgrade but was told it was £60 per night so just put up with it. The bathroom was actually for someone with a disability so was not able to lie back in the bath after our rounds of golf.