Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2019

Love returning to redworth hall favorite place to relax enjoy good food staff are very friendly rooms are very comfortable

Kyle Davison said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 27th August 2019

Lovely Building and Grounds. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Hotel room was very clean and modern. Had a lovely big bed, Tv and desk for working. The jacuzzi bath was definitely worth the extra £10! On a nice summers day sitting outside was perfect with big tables and parasols. It’s a perfect place for the summer. The spa and gym have clearly just been renovated as they were immaculate. Lovely place to chill by the pool or in the sauna or steam room. The spa staff were always wondering round keeping the place as tidy as possible. The bar staff here was also very friendly. The gym looks brand new with a good range of cardio and weight machines perfect for what you’ll need for your short stay away. The restaurant on site was lovely having the 3 course meal which was included in our stay was lovely. Ever course was amazing. Overall I will definitely considering visiting here again as my stay was outstanding!

A guest said...

84%
100%
60%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Fantastic room, much better than we expected. Lovely food and spa was really nice.

Joanne Thompson said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2019

We have stayed at Redworth Hall several times due to the excellent service and value for money. We were rather disappointed in the room this time, it was looking tired, smelled musty and the bathroom had lots of hairs visible from a previous visitor which put off using the bath.

Gary Headen said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2019

1st room we asked to be moved as was dirty carpet all freyed 2nd room was so much better apart from shower head water just trickled out Bed light would not turn off so had to sleep with it on

phillip gudgeon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2019

very nice hotel room and food very good

jeffrey sawyer said...

77%
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2019

Staff in all departments outstanding. Evening meal perfect and the quality amazing. Building and grounds spectacular. The only reason we have not given a ten rating is that we was disappointed with our rooms, we paid for an upgrade but didn’t feel it was worth the extra! Our room had a soaking wet carpet by the entrance to the bathroom and a previous guest razor had been left in the shower. We was offered to change rooms but our friends were in the room next door so settled for putting extra towels on the floor to stop us slipping as the shower plug was blocked. Returning to our rooms after the evening meal, our friends were greeted by the entire spotlight as you enter the room being on the floor and the wires hanging out of the ceiling (both rooms very dark, we felt that the lighting was insufficient ).We reported to reception on check out and an apology was given.

A guest said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2019

Every time we stay here we cannot fault it. Great value for money and a lovely break. Would recommend.

nicola langbridge said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2019

Fantastic break excellent value for money. Great hotel lovely grounds and brilliant food

Tracy Raine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Had an amazing time, rooms were lovely and clean, spacious and the jacuzzi bath was fab. The food was amazing and staff very accommodating. Would definitely recommend going. I have booked up to go back I August x

michael mcgrath said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2019

Very enjoyable stay room spa good meal on evening was very good as was breakfast one small gripe was the restaurant seemed quite cold ! As is the bar area ! It’s great value for money and would recommend

Alisha Jones said...

37%
80%
30%
0%

Stayed 16th June 2019

I would not stay at this hotel again as much as it a beautiful building, there greeting and service was at a low standard. It tuck a ridiculous amount of time to be serviced drinks even thought the bar was pretty much empty. There food was disappointing lunch was cold when been served and was tasteless the even meal was so greasy I was unable to eat much it was as if everything had been cooked in a deep fat fryer. I would come back to just use the spa but other than that I will be finding other places to stay.

janet jordinson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Food is outstanding Friendly staff, very efficient Spa is comfortable but maybe an outside jacuzzi could be added too as one there was very busy.

Anne Carruthers said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th June 2019

Enjoyed late offer- 2 nights BB with prosecco and dinner on first night. Also ate in hotel second night. Good choice of menu. Hotel was very busy on the Saturday night but despite this the service was very good. Comfortable bedroom with everything you needed. No noise in the corridors despite weddings and large parties. Ground are lovely and as the weather was decent we were able to sit outside. On the last morning we visited the spa. This was lovely- pool with loungers around and an outdoor terrace. We ate lunch in the spa café bar which was also very nice. Wee niggle- ran out of wine coolers both nights at dinner and also run out of yoghurt at breakfast!

Kirstie Bell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2019

Lovely night over at the hotel. Rooms could be updated s but but the food was very enjoyable!

danielle briggs said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value for money. Food was delicious, room was stylish and modern and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay again and most certainly using this site. Thank you for a lovely stay/booking experience Dan

Douglas Armstrong said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would have no hesitation in recommending to our friends.

Claire Bays said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Once again we had an amazing stay in our suite room 303 which we always request each time we stay. The 3 course meal was yummy and we loved the new menu. We always enjoy the use of the spa facilities. The breakfast is lovely loads of choices. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Thanks Michael and Claire

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Wonderful stay, so relaxing and leisurely. Staff are polite and friendly.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Had a lovely stay at the weekend, lovely quiet spa room great nights sleep! Didn't use the pool but restaurant was great, staff were all lovely look forward to returning

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Fairydale birthday weekend so relaxing.. beautiful original room with Jacuzzi and beautiful gardens to walk around the grounds.. Awsome evening meal and breakfast.. fantastic pool and health spa... would like to make a return visit to Redworth

michaela williams said...

64%
70%
40%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2019

We had a lovely stay for our Anniversary spending time together. We are happy go lucky people, dont like complaining unecessarily but waited 4omins over check in time which wasn't great without explanation really. But didnt complain just had a coffee, but no sorry was offered. The ladies work hard on the front desk long hours, gave us tea bags when asked Shelly was nice. Food was lovely, breakfast lovely , staff pleasant and nice. Hotel could do with a caretaker or something who touches up paintwork etc as few things look tired. Only thing, we dont stay in hotels often and we weren't sure if we could use Spa , this could have been explained better as where to go what to do etc, but overall we wanted a nice night together child free, we got that, thank you.

SHEILA TAYLOR said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Although we enjoyed our stay at Redworth Hall the bar area was absolutely freezing on Saturday night. We would of liked to stay in the bar and talk to other guests but we were too cold. We had to go to our room just to get warm.

A guest said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Beautiful castle type hotel front and grounds. Rooms are not in the castle front but are very nice, spacious quiet and modern. The hotel was a sell out, so no tables in restaurant and ques at the bar but noce food. The spa was very busy but we managed to get in the sauna and steam room. Hotel break was slightly more expensive than other sites and said 12pm checkout but the hotel paperwork said 11am. But a very nice hotel to visit

David Dunn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2019

Once we found our room which was an experience in itself, lift up lift down. Should be renamed Redworth Maze. Joking apart, we had a wonderful stay, staff were very helpful, the room was spot on and the food was out of this world, even the buffet breakfast. Will be here again.