Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, Otley

Yorkgate, Otley, LS213NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Anita Worton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2014

Great experience value for money and easily booked through yourselves.

robert fisher said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2014

all was very good during twixmas stay,could not fault the accommodation,surroundings,staff,food infact everything.

Nickola silkstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2014

Lovely Stay

Brian Jones said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th December 2014

The hotel was unique in style, the facilities were excellent. Rooms were lovely and full of character. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately we had room 19 which was super but we had a squeaky panel irritating all night. Heating went off but the hotel staff dealt both problems very well leaving us overall satisfied customers.

Albert Kilgour said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2014

A very enjoyable stay. Staff attentive, good food and service.

Angela strange said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2014

I was very well looked after and will certainly return next year. As a single female traveller, I can certainly recommend this hotel. The food was excellent...all credit to the chef and waiting on staff. very good experience. thank you.

Amanda Stuart said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2014

We have been to the Chevin several times now and it never disappoints. The location is good for a weekend shopping in Leeds and Harrogate, the service is always good, and the food is excellent. The setting in the country park tops it all off nicely.

Sandra Stuart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2014

Good service, pleasant helpful staff. Always enjoy our stay there.

glennis prout said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 21st November 2014

Clean comfortable rooms in the hotel.Although some of our party was allocated rooms in the grounds.These rooms were below standard and a long way from the main building especially in the rain.We had booked the tribute night.Dissapointing,the group did not appear untill 10.30.The room was overfull . and one of our party had to get up constantly through out dinner to let waiters and guests pass.Not good enough.

Darren McBurney said...

54%
80%
40%
40%

Stayed 21st November 2014

I think on this occasion there were too many people which in turn affected the service.I have now been 3 times and the menu as been the same each time, a little variety would be welcome. other than that the staff were really friendly and helpful. The leisure facilities are good and the rooms are cosy. I really like the venue thats why I keep coming back. The breakfast is wonderful and with just a few adjustments they would be onto a winner.

mark rodgers said...

54%
20%
80%
60%

Stayed 19th November 2014

ON ARRIVAL WE ASKED IF THIS WAS THE BEST ROOM AVAILABLE AND WE WERE TOLD IT WAS FOR THE PRICE WE PAID.OUR ROOM MUST HAVE BEEN THE SMALLEST IN THE HOTEL.THE DOOR ONLY HALF OPENED BECAUSE THE BEDSIDE TABLE WAS IN THE WAY.THE SHOWER WAS RIDICULOUS I HAD TO LIE AGAINST THE WALL TO GET WET,BUT IT WAS ALL CLEAN AND TIDY.

Mrs Muir said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2014

All staff very friendly and very helpful particularly restaurant staff.

ian young said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2014

another great stay at Chevin. in one of the smaller lodges, which was fine, but no wifi. food is excellent both in the evening and breakfast. Leisure facilities in the grounds of the estate are good. recommend for both business and pleasure. only 20 minutes into leeds/bradford/harrogate and leeds bradford airport only 10 minutes away.

Christine Mc carte said...

44%
50%
40%
40%

Stayed 28th October 2014

Swimming pool was dirty and changing rooms No gowns or slippers .our toilet was very dirty There was a shower curtain that did not fit the bath and because of this it was not safe going in to the bath .I do not understand this because it would not take log to put it right .the kettle was really dirty did not make a cup of anything while we where there.I t is a real shame that the standards of the hotel are not the best because where the hotel is stunning.

Robert Douglas said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2014

Excellent stay yet again at the Chevin!

A Mills said...

60%
0%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2014

Bedroom no10 let down whole stay probly worst room we have stayed in despite request for larger room however staff food were well above average

Darren McBurney said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2014

My main concern was the menu was very similar if not identical to the previous show

William Bowman said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2014

Ideally situated fir a quiet break. Stayed in a lodge room which looked 'tired', soundproofing non-existent could almost join in the conversation in the adjoining room. Staff were good and attentive but housekeeping needs to be improved - there can be no excuse for the number of cobwebs in the room.

B Steele said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2014

Fabulous place. Would love to return. The food was fantastic. Top marks to the chef and his staff.

GINA GIUBARELLI said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Fab stay....again. Well fed and well looked after in a fabulous forest setting - perfect to unwind...... Slight problem with booking but a member of reception staff kindly upgraded us to an amazing lodge - we were extremely thrilled and grateful. Thank you guys for making it such a memorable stay.

Leslie Barratt said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th September 2014

advertised as RAT PACK BAND a band with one singer???? although he was very good singer and we enjoyed it tremendously, be careful this is misleading.

Julie Pilkington said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2014

We had an excellent stay at the hotel and look forward to our next visit.

Jake Churchill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2014

Friendly staff, excellent location, good facilities and good price. Very happy and would book again. Thanks for a great weekend.

I McGrory said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th July 2014

We were allocated a lodge upon arrival. Living area, bed area and separate bedroom. Through wall insulation is poor and would impact your stay if noisy neighbours were through the wall or babies. Lodges were cleaned daily, bed made, towels and staff were pleasant. Food was of sample menu and not to everyone's taste (A la carte menu was available). Sample menu rotated three days which should be increased where guests are staying longer. Breakfast was very good with dinner being the detracting factor (I am not sure if the chef was experimenting too much). It is a hotel ideally situated for travel / sightseeing / walking. The staff were very pleasant from cleaning, serving and leisure facility.

Isobel Boyle said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2014

Friendly and attentive staff, peaceful location, excellent food. Room was comfortable although the bathroom is in need of refurbishment. Would visit again