Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

FAY MacMILLAN said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2016

Originally booked for 2 nights but due to unforeseen cirstances, only stayed 1 night.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2016

Enjoyed our break couldn't find fault with anything. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

L Page said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2016

Booked for two nights but extended stay for an extra night. Enough said!!. Been many holidays abroad but have never awoke to a view like we had from window while still lying in bed.

S Smith said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2016

Hard working staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Traditional old lodge needing a wee bit TLC. A la carte menu is very good with excellent fish + seafood choices as well as traditional favourites. Good sized portions. Bar prices reasonable. Lovely weekend in a beautiful setting.

robert bagshaw said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2016

lovely view of the loch,fine roomexcellent food and service,

Jane Mackenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2016

3 Star hotel with 5 strvice. Beautiful rooms with an ever better view. Would highly recommend staying at the Letterfinlay Lodge. Can't wait to return in July.

Helen Monaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2016

Wonderful stay at letterfinlay lodge - food was fantastic and the rooms were lovely and comfortable. The staff were all amazing and so friendly. It is a real find. Looking forward to staying here again.

Bernadette Mouffok said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2016

The most beautiful location!!!! Loved everything, staff friendly, best porridge!! Clean rooms, lounge etc cosy. Only complaint the dining room was a bit dark needs some soft over head lights as difficult to see our food in the evening. Wi-fi not great! Hope to return soon.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2016

Wonderful weekend at a wee gem of a hotel. Accommodation was OK. Upgrade much appreciated! The hotel needs some redecoration in places but the common areas were lovely and it won't take much to make it beautiful. Views and food outstanding. Would recommend it.

Shirley anne Steven said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2016

Excellent hotel tranquil surroundings great get away for peace and quite . Food is fabulous Staff very helpful hotel is spotlessly clean Will revisit during the summer .

ann mcconnell said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at the Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel.We were allocated a clean comfortable room in the annexe with its own balcony overlooking the loch and snow covered mountains .The hotel is described three star but the view alone was worth five.The food in seafood restaurant was excellent and all staff were very friendly and helpfull.My only criticism is that as my wife has limited mobility I had some difficulty pushing her wheelchair up to the main building in the evening for dinner.I overcame this by taking her up in the car,taking her back in the wheelchair,and collecting the car next day.Another slight inconvenience was that there was several yards of gravel between the entry road and the main entrance to the hotel over which I was unable to push the chair.Fortunately my wife has enough mobility that she was able to walk this short distance.This problem could possibly be overcome with a small path of paving slabs.These small inconveniences would not stop us visiting again and we would thoroughly recommend the Letterfinlay to family and friends.

victoria murdoch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2016

Loved my overnight stay, will most definitely return. Staff were lovely and so was the food. Location was outstanding right on the Loch. Can't wait to go back and have already recommended to friends.

jacqueline davies said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2016

Unfortunately there was a mix up with our booking and we arrived to find out our room had been cancelled. The hotel was fully booked and myhotelbreak confirmed they had not cancelled booking. After an hour of frantically trying to find another hotel the receptionist advised she had a family room available due to a cancellation. Room was not great in terms of the standard and we had previously booked superior room however it was a bed for the night. All in all not the best for our anniversary night away but could have been worse if we had to drive 120 miles home that evening.

John Henderson said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 6th April 2016

Very friendly staff, atmosphere and service, good food and plenty of it. Room configuration was a bit strange as my wife could not plug in the hair dryer and use a mirror at the same point (room 17). Fantastic location and views from both the room and the restaurant.

Ashley Baillie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2016

Amazing stay. Would love to visits again. Great food and views. Paid extra for suite and was well worth it.

A guest said...

64%
80%
20%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2016

Hotel is beautiful, fantastic location on the loch, food was really good. My only complaint was the poor service. 10min wait at bar, didn't get shown to a table for dinner, left sitting 20 mins after we sat at a table before we were given menus. Pretty remote, so dark going from hotel to lodge after dinner, could do with lighting a walkway

Christine Mitchell said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2016

Had a great few days at Letterfinlay Lodge staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Pauline Connor said...

74%
70%
60%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

We had a lovely stay the staff were very friendly and helpful the lodge itself is very clean but in need of some TLC a wee face lift. The room was very nice and the views were spectacular really enjoyed our stay and would definately return for another stay the food was supberb. All in all a good stay

charles barr said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2016

Lovely hotel in spectacular surroundings, friendly staff, nice rooms and first class meals, outside of building and decking a bit tired, could do with some tlc, peaceful getaway, will return....

Jonny McCulloch said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Had a great stay at Letterfinley, the staff were very good and the food was Fab, well done all . will be back

Caroline Garlick said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2016

Really impressed with our stay at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel. Both dinner and breakfast were top class, and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Although the weather was unfortunately not great while we were there, it's easy to see how beautiful Letterfinlay's private beach overlooking Loch Lochy would be in the right conditions! Best o, a bargain price. Thank you to both Letterfinlay and to myhotelbreak.com for a fantastic experience.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Lovely location, nice room and great food and service. Only down side was the weak shower.

Kirsty Finnigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Had a great overnight stay in the osprey suite. Lovely large comfortable room with large bath! Views were spectacular of the loch as our room faced onto it. Peaceful and tranquil. Food was delicious both breakfast and dinner. Staff work exceptionally hard and are very polite. My husband and I would have no hesitation in booking here again we loved it.

Andrew McGilvray said...

47%
80%
60%
0%

Stayed 18th March 2016

We stayed here two nights. The first night was a gift and we booked the second night ourselves because the hotel really appealed to us because of the seafood restaurant advertised on the hotel website. This was even supported by a large banner outside advertising the seafood restaurant. We were very disappointed to find there was no seafood menu whatsoever and when we queried it we were told it wouldn't be starting up until after Easter. The menu was 'pub grub' standard and, had we known, we would never have booked the hotel in the first place. It was a big disappointment to a weekend we had very much looked forward to.

Pamela Duff said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2016

Spent 2 amazing nights in the Letterfinlay Lodge hotel, good sized room, huge bathroom and the meals......superb! The seafood was second to one! The hotel sits on the banks of Loch Lochy, so the views from the restaurant and deck are stunning. Staff are also very friendly. Would definitely return through myhotelbreak.com by Classic Britain