Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

charles barr said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2016

Lovely hotel in spectacular surroundings, friendly staff, nice rooms and first class meals, outside of building and decking a bit tired, could do with some tlc, peaceful getaway, will return....

Jonny McCulloch said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Had a great stay at Letterfinley, the staff were very good and the food was Fab, well done all . will be back

Caroline Garlick said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2016

Really impressed with our stay at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel. Both dinner and breakfast were top class, and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Although the weather was unfortunately not great while we were there, it's easy to see how beautiful Letterfinlay's private beach overlooking Loch Lochy would be in the right conditions! Best o, a bargain price. Thank you to both Letterfinlay and to myhotelbreak.com for a fantastic experience.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Lovely location, nice room and great food and service. Only down side was the weak shower.

Kirsty Finnigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Had a great overnight stay in the osprey suite. Lovely large comfortable room with large bath! Views were spectacular of the loch as our room faced onto it. Peaceful and tranquil. Food was delicious both breakfast and dinner. Staff work exceptionally hard and are very polite. My husband and I would have no hesitation in booking here again we loved it.

Andrew McGilvray said...

47%
80%
60%
0%

Stayed 18th March 2016

We stayed here two nights. The first night was a gift and we booked the second night ourselves because the hotel really appealed to us because of the seafood restaurant advertised on the hotel website. This was even supported by a large banner outside advertising the seafood restaurant. We were very disappointed to find there was no seafood menu whatsoever and when we queried it we were told it wouldn't be starting up until after Easter. The menu was 'pub grub' standard and, had we known, we would never have booked the hotel in the first place. It was a big disappointment to a weekend we had very much looked forward to.

Pamela Duff said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2016

Spent 2 amazing nights in the Letterfinlay Lodge hotel, good sized room, huge bathroom and the meals......superb! The seafood was second to one! The hotel sits on the banks of Loch Lochy, so the views from the restaurant and deck are stunning. Staff are also very friendly. Would definitely return through myhotelbreak.com by Classic Britain

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2016

excellent stay - wonderful location

Kenneth Chisholm said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2016

Helpful staff room clean and warm the food was fantastic would not think twice on rebooking oh and did I mention the Viet just wonderfully so relaxing

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2016

Lovely location. Excellent staff. Evening meal fantastic. Nice room lovely view.

Glenn Lewis said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th March 2016

beatifull location, friendly staff,food good an enjoyable stay

julia dale said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2016

Hotel is situated in beautiful scenic setting. Very peaceful hotel, staff helpful and food great. A relaxing stay.

Mr Tripney said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit here. It was in a beautiful location, and had lots of space inside to relax in the nooks and crannies. The hotel and rooms were spotless, and at last we had a good size and quality t v to watch in our room. The menu had a good selection and was reasonably priced and tasty. The staff were very good - helpful, efficient and informative. We will certainly return once the weather gets a little warmer .!

linda wells said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2016

me and my partner could no fault this hotel !!! Excellent food, fantastic service, and stunning views, will definitely return

David Booth said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2016

we got a big room comfy bed and you could see the loch through the trees, good service good food and we even seen the sun shine.

Yvonne Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2016

Second visit to this lovely hotel and again not disappointed. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Food is very good. We booked a superior room which had a fantastic view. We will definately be visiting again.

Tom McAulay said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2016

A good quality, good value 3 star hotel that has a 5 star location. Friendly helpful staff and enjoyable food and drink. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking good value.

A guest said...

70%
90%
60%
60%

Stayed 12th March 2016

Lovely location and nice hotel. Will definitely be back in the Summer!

Ronnie Howitt said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2016

Staff excellent, very professional, friendly and welcoming especially Lindsay. Food and room exceeded expectations by a significant degree. Lounge area very cosy with a lovely open fire and comfortable sitting area. Would recommend a visit.

T Nicholson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2016

We stayed in the Lodge with a view of the loch and mountains. Rather soft but comfortable bed - very good shower -the veranda would be excellent in better weather for it's all-round view. A good variety menu both with the a la carte and set dinner. Fresh and clean cooked breakfast. Eggs Benedict 5 stars.

Isobel Cuthbertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2016

We were warmly welcomed to the hotel by Lindsay who explained everything we needed to know. We settled in to our beautiful room before getting ready to go for dinner. We arrived for dinner to be greeted again by the same young lady who served our pre dinner drinks, we were than able to use our gadgets on the free WiFi which is appreciated. The dinner was amazing! I had a massive prawn tail which was delicious while my husband had the parfait which was equally delicious. The main course was stunning. My Scampi was a massive portion and was also delicious but far too much for me. Hubby managed to eat most of mine as well as his delicious Steak Pie. We finished with Ice cream and I saved the cheese for later since I could not eat another bite. Waking up in a comfortable bed to a wonderful view just made the stay extra special. The breakfast was served by another charming young lady and was just as good as the dinner. We left reluctantly wishing we could stay another night. We will be back, everything was wonderful. A great start to my birthday.

W Clark said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd March 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay for 2 nights. The staff were very efficient and helpful.

Bill Jackson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2016

Fantastic location. It's an old hotel, so could do with upgrading in some areas, e.g. dining room is a bit soulless and dark. More than made up for by the ever helpful staff.Very handy for some good local walks of up to Munro standard if you are brave enough.

W Clark said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2016

We had a lovely 2 night stay. Everything was very good - the staff really make you feel so welcome.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious food. The best pet friendly room Molly and Sam have been in!