Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Esplanade Hotel, Dunoon

West Bay Promenade, Dunoon, PA237HU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Margaret Templeton said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th June 2016

Lovely night stay in this hotel. Have been before, staff pleasant and had a very nice room.

Diane Lunn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2016

Had an amazing weekend away staff were very friendly and helpfull food was amazing wouldhighly revomend

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2016

The hotel is as we expected having read other reviews - getting old and tired though it looks like some work has been done and may be ongoing. The room was clean but could do with minor remedial work (I did some of it myself). Dinner and breakfast were vey good. Staff were very friendly, jovial and helpful.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2016

A very pleasanerside hotel. All staff were welcoming and friendly without being overly so. The food choice was good both at breakfast and in the evening. We enjoyed a very relaxing weekend here and would be more than happy to return

Helen Mcdowall said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 6th May 2016

Quite thin walls between rooms, next door opened and shut all the drawers more than once 3 times a day, unfortunately they were against the headboard.

ANN JAMESON said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th April 2016

This hotel is rather old-fashioned and quirky but in a lovely position with wonderful views, big rooms with the usual facil, great food with excellent service, friendly staff and good value to boot!

Jacqueline Murphy said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2016

Had a lovely time and the food was great it was nice and cosy

nicola mcewan said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

My partner and I stayed here on Saay the 23rd of April 2016 for a one night stay on a bargain deal, for the price we paid we were over the moon with our trip, the food was nice, not amazing but very nice and we ate the lot, the staff on the reception were kind and helpful and our room was huge, clean and comfortable. The hotel is extremely dated and needs a revamp but it didn't bother us one bit. Recommend a sea view room as the views were worth our total price alone! Looking forward to staying here again.

Douglas Smith said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2016

We had a fantastic time at the Esplanade hotel Dunoon. This is our second stay within 6 months and we cannot fault it for value for money. Very efficent staff from check in to check out. The entertainment was very good on the Saay night, my only suggestion would be maybe to host something like a quiz night on the Friday if there is no entertainment on. We would highly recommend this hotel and a big Thank you to everyone who works there.

Andrew Walker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2015

Excellent. Can't wait to return. Food lovely staff the same.

Andrew Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2015

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will go back again. Fantastic room with a sea view. Staff couldn't do enough for you.

Christine Munro said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2015

Excellent hotel lovely room and food

Douglas Smith said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

Stayed for a 2 night deal with Classic Britain at the Esplanade Hotel, Dunoon. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, they could not do enough for you. The rooms were very nicely decorated and were clean and comfortable. The meals we had on both nights were excellent value for money and 3 courses every night with a good choice. We also received a free bottle of wine with our meal on the first night. The hotel ran entertainment each night and catered to most music tastes. Overall had a great stay at this hotel and it is certainly value for money. We would certainly recommend this hotel to others and would book this hotel again.

jamie feenan said...

67%
90%
10%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2015

The 1st room we went into the bed was like a board and we could hear a leak drip wen we went the speak the the lady at the front desk she apologised and with no hesitation she moved us to another room of which was very good

D Stahly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2015

STANDARD WAS EXCELLENT. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN FRIENDLIER. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THERE WERE 9 OF US AS EVERYONE WAS DELIGHTED. THEY EVEN LAID ON GREAT WEATHER. WE WILL BE BACK WITHOUT DOUBT

K Armstrong said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2015

Got a cracking room with a sea view, staff were all superb,food good, great location. would go back again.

Anne Archbold said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 7th October 2015

Had a very pleasant stay in the Esplanade Hotel, Dunoon, Good location and superb views from the hotel.

Sandra Healy said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2015

Very nice stay in this hotel which was very quiet on the Sunday night Bedroom was very spacious, food was lovely and entertainment on Saturday night was an added bonus

Kenneth Quigley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2015

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent - even my husband who is a very fussy eater, loved it! The room was comfortable and clean. The nightly turn down service with the chocolates left on the bed was a lovely touch. Fantastic value for money - will definitely go back!

William Devoy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2015

A little gem of a hotel. I couldn't find fault with this hotel. A fabulous location with great views of the Clyde estuary.

alex kennedy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2015

A lovely time will be back sometime

MARILYN HAY said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2015

fwe could not have a shower as electric was cut off for 5hrs and did not inform us

anthony tipping said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2015

Very friendly welcome and beautiful sea view room

Kenneth Stewart said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th August 2015

All things considered - hotel,location, price, accommodation, food, the whole package was excellent. We will certainly return.

Elizabeth Millar said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2015

Lovely 2 Nights Dining Room & Bar Staff very friendly. Would come again.