Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, Falkirk

Grange Road, Falkirk, FK20YB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Anne Adams said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2015

Lovely hotel. Leisure facilities were excellent. We were given an executive room therefore it was even better value for money.

Karyn Cairns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2015

Thank you to all at the hotel, we had a great stay, and intend to return!

lynn mccolm said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2015

Staff Great,food beautiful and rooms lovely.

Lori Craig said...

44%
40%
40%
50%

Stayed 10th October 2015

Room 164 smelt of damp and service was awful 11pm still eating dinner

sharon dolan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2015

This was my second stay at this hotel. It was very busy with lots more children, probably due to the mid term break. All staff were ran off their feet especially in the restaurant at dinner. I think many guests had not prebooked dinner before arrival! But as usual the staff were great, even though one inconsiderate, mannerless family allowed their children to shout, scream and run wild in the restaurant, reception and the corridor outside our rooms, the staff still managed to smile and be cheery!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Whether you want a spa treat or just to chill out in the pool, a sight seeing break as the Kelpies, the Falkirk Wheel and much more is minutes away or just an excuse for a night away, this hotel is suitable for it all and is great value for the standard of food, choice and level of service. I would stay again.

Mr Walls said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2015

Annoyed over price quoted we thought

gillian leyshon said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2015

Lovely staff at reception and restaurant. Staff at pool should ensure parents control their children and keep them out of sauna and steam room. Rooms were clean but a little tired. Meals were good but not brilliant, some options unavailable at 7pm on a Friday night and meal slightly overcooked. On check out bill wasn't correct by over

P Clark said...

34%
50%
10%
40%

Stayed 7th October 2015

On arriving at the hotel there was too many staff on reception desk and all they were interested in was taking our payment straight away. Checkout was no better, the receptionist took our key and that was it no asking how we enjoyed our stay or if we would we be back.

Catherine Bainbridge said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2015

We had a wonderful stay in Hotel, staff were great, very friendly, and attention to detail. Only problem is the distance between kitchen and far restaurant means that the food gets cold, needs lids on. Cold chips not good, also varies, cool plate or red hot, but we enjoyed food. Breakfast wonderful. As was room. Used pool and found all that first class again. Many thanks. Loved the area, came to visit the Wheel, and Kelpies, but did Forth Bridge. Great area.

Linda Safely said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2015

We have a relaxing stay and a great spa treatment, the food was really good, although we had to wait half an hour for our hot breakfast otherwise would definitely consider staying again.

Isabelle Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Inchyra Grange Hotel last weekend. I had booked the special one night deal for 6 of us through Classic Britain which was excellent value for money! The hotel and food are fab and its a great place to relax in the superb spa! Will definitely go again!

Angela McGoran said...

44%
50%
40%
40%

Stayed 27th September 2015

Usually we thoroughly enjoy our stay at McDonald hotels. This hotel did indeed have a lovely room and great facilities. However, the corridor area had obviously been flooded at some point. The smell of damp was overpowering. We were also very disappointed in the standard of service. Very slow and shoddy! Opted for steak dinners which were very poor quality. Not the McDonald service we are used to!!!!

Alexandra Watkins said...

77%
100%
70%
60%

Stayed 27th September 2015

The hotel offered gluten free bread on the menu but did not have any, heard others asking for it in the morning and still did not have it. They ran out of black pudding also. Bit disappointing in such a big hotel. Their cappuccino machine was out of order but since learned they could go to the tearoom and use theirs but this wasn't offered.

Gail Prentice said...

54%
80%
30%
50%

Stayed 25th September 2015

We booked for a "Dirty Dancing" tribute night. Bed,breakfast & dinner. We waited one and a half hours for dinner in the bar/lounge and the tribute night DID NOT HAPPEN.

Karen Young said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2015

Enjoy our stay bedroom lovely, service good,as for the food we waited a good bit to get a seat no one came to even speak to us as we waited at the door, then after getting our order taking we got starters quickly< then we waited 45 mins for our main, after we asked if it was going to be much longer.food was lovely once we got it service very slow

Brian Rice said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 24th September 2015

Our new born grandson is desparately ill,and we are so grateful to the manager of McDonald Hotel Falkirk for postponing our stay until a better time. Thank you for being so understanding.

K Miller said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 10th September 2015

Reception tried to charge me

J Latta said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2015

Excellent service very polite and professional.

sharon dolan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2015

Me and my sister booked an overnight stay for our mum. We had a great afternoon relaxing in the pool and spa, the dinner choice and quality was fabulous for the offer we had booked. The breakfast choice and servings the next morning plentiful. Rooms very clean if slightly dated. All staff from the spa, to reception to everyone in the restaurant were so friendly. I love the staff's uniforms in the restaurant at dinner! Our only disappointment was the hotel does not have a room big enough for 3 adults. But I enjoyed my time so much i've booked again to go with my husband.

C Ritchie said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2015

Enjoyed stay, friendly staff and good facilities.

Wendy Cheetham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2015

LOVE this place, very clean,staff so helpful, food is amazing, cant praise it enough

A Milligan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2015

Had a fabulous one night stay room was amazing food great and spa very relaxing , definitely book again

Robert Bruce said...

57%
80%
70%
20%

Stayed 6th August 2015

Our stay at this hotel was pleasant enough apart from the noise during the night fire doors slamming at all hours which disturbed my and my wifes sleep. The food in the evening was pretty poor so mutch that I wish I had not booked DBB tiny portions and not very well cooked fish special was dry and overcooked the steak in a steak resteraunt was tough and dried out not medium rare as asked for. The breakfast on the other hand was superb plenty of choice for continental and the cooked option outstanding.To sum up stay on BB find a room away from the fire doors and eat elsewhere in the evening.

Sam Colley said...

60%
100%
30%
50%

Stayed 30th July 2015

The staff at reception were friendly and efficient. The service in the restaurant was very poor. 2 courses of our meal were served cold and although the manager made an offer to refund the cost of the courses our deal meant that this offer was not reflected in our bill . Apart from this our stay was well worth the money spent

Mary Guthrie said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th July 2015

Nice hotel nice stay