Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Scotlands Spa Hotel, Pitlochry

40 Bonnethill Rd, Pitlochry, PH165BT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Melville Schofield said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th October 2015

Most enjoyable overnight stay

Lynne Gilfillan said... Hotel has replied

30%
50%
20%
20%

Stayed 27th October 2015

Restaurant was walk way to swimming/spa facilities so was quite uncomfortable when eating dinner, other guests going past with wet hair etc. Also we had the DBB option which wasn't explained clearly to us when we checked in and ended up paying for our dinner-. Have stayed here before and was disappointed. Also woken up at 6am by cleaner putting on telly in room next door.

Hotel reply...

I am sorry that you v=never enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the menu was not explained clearly to you but it does say on the menu. I do not understand how the cleaners could put on a television at 6.00am as they do not start that early in the morning

thomas napier said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th October 2015

Friendly staff, very good food, large room, could do with extra staff ar reception busy times.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Ewan McLean said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2015

Check in was a bit slow, nobody there for about 10 - 15 minutes and no way of getting someone.

Hotel reply...

I am sorry that you had to wait for check in.

Simon Donaldson said... Hotel has replied

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 17th October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were great, very professional and great service. Our only comment is that

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

D Bradley said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2015

Overall a good experience for our first time with Classic Britain. We know Scotland's Hotel, having stayed there several times previously and their service was up to their usual good standard.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Mrs Glaus said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2015

We only stayed one night, but overall we enjoyed it. The main reason for not giving the room a higher rating was that we were unable to open either window as both had broken sash cords and had also been painted over to such an extent that they would not have opened anyway. My wife suffers with her breathing, particularly if the room she is in becomes hot as this one did by late evening and in the morning. That apart, it is not particularly healthy for anyone to be prevented from receiving fresh air if they want it.

William Dale said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2015

HAVING BOOKED THE HOTEL, AND THEN READING THE REVIEWS I STARTED TO THINK IF I HAD DONE THE RIGHT THING. YES THE BUILDING IS OLD AND THE COMMENTS ABOUT THE SMELL OF URINE WHEN ENTERING THE BUILDING WAS NONSENSE. THE RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY WELCOMING, I HAVE FOUND IF YOUR FRIENDLY TO THE PUBLIC THEY WILL BE FRIENDLY BACK.(MAYBE SOME PEOPLE SHOULD TRY THIS). WE WERE GIVEN OUR KEYS AND POINTED IN THE DIRECTION, YES THE ROOMS ARE BASIC AND PROBABLY IN NEED OF DECORATION BUT THEY WERE VERY CLEAN. WE HAD THE SIX COURSE TASTER MEAL, THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE ATTENTIVE AND WE WERE WELL LOOKED AFTER. THE FOOD WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS THERE WAS NOTHING WE COULD FAULT. BREAKFAST WAS TO THE SAME STANDARD AS THE NIGHT BEFORE. WE HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND WOULD HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. AS FOR THE HORRENDOUS REVIEWS THAT HAVE BEEN WRITTEN I THINK THESE PEOPLE NEED TO GET A LIFE.

Peter Buchan said...

37%
40%
70%
0%

Stayed 9th May 2015

There was no or very little wi-fi connection anywhere in the hotel.

Y Donald said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2015

Whilst this is an old hotel, it has been renovated and we found it very comfortable and pleasant. Jackson and his staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. We will definitely go back.

sarah donachie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2015

Another great stay at the Scotland`s Hotel! The "young person" menu was trialled on the Monday night - big success with our two 12 year olds! Portion sizes ideal for 2 growing boys who now eat from adult menus - but more ideal choices than the taster menu! Another great plus is the accommodation over the road - again ideal when you have kids at an age they need some space but all together!

John Spowart said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay However can't believe you are still charged

Theresa Ingram said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

Felt that the dark d

T Knox said...

60%
60%
30%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2015

public areas in hotel need a makeover musty smell etc asked 3 times for a lightbulb in bedroom none came restaurant staff were excellent well turned out and efficent

Margo Nimmo said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2015

The evening meal was great. A bit disappointed in the breakfast small portions. The hotel was fine a it chilly in lounge areas , a bit of a musty damp smell think could benefit with a nice open fire. The room was fine, however the shower poor, doors on shower very fragile thought they were going to fall off !!!!!

Gordon Henderson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2014

Had booked a family room for husband,daughter and me, room excellent size and well furnished with nice view of town.Food and service very good.

David Humphreys said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2014

Hotel centrally situated and quiet. All staff (reception, domestic, restaurant, leisure centre and night porter)were very pleasant, polite and helpful. Rooms cleaned to a high standard. Food excellent.

Adam Braithwaite said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th August 2014

Excellent family room with lovely furnishing. The facilities at this hotel are superior to its 3-star rating

Lynda Grant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2014

Pleasant and friendly staff, spacious room for a family of four. The kids loved the cheesy pasta, the taster menu was varied and very well presented. Facilities were good.

Maureen Tarnawski said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th July 2014

This was a present for our son and daughter in-law. They both said they had a lovely time, hotel, food and service was very good.

A Wardlaw said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay for two nights on 14th and 15 th July, each staff member was helpful and friendly.Stayed in house across the road which had three accomodations, we were on the ground floor with a double and twin room, large rooms, double room very dark but lighting adequate, bathroom good size and all rooms well appointed and clean. Food was exceptional, enjoyed taster courses as standard and choices for main and dessert. Spa was much appreciated, well maintained. delighted with price and will continue to book through Casssic.

Mary Canning said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2014

Had a lovely weekend stay at Scotland,s hotel. Room a bit small but otherwise ideal.

Elma Moir said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th July 2014

We enjoyed our short stay we had 1 problem with a tap reported went in for breakfast fixed by the time we returned we also found staff very friendly and helpful and would certainly return

Irene Winton said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th July 2014

Did not like the 6course starter menu it took nearly 2hours to have dinner the staff were very friendly but struggling having to explain to everybody. We skipped the first 2courses on the second night and was much quicker,but the food was nice.I had mt. 10yr old G/daughter with us but she liked the sweats. The hotel is old but we found our room clean .I would like it to go back to old menu

Joseph Berry said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2014

Only reason we gave lower score on bedroom we felt it was a little on the small side.