Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Priory Hotel, Beauly

The Square, Beauly, IV47BX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

LINDA MARTIN said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2015

outstanding hotel. room was amazing large snd clean. beautiful place to stop over. really enjoyed it. staff really friendly and helpful. would go back.

Hotel reply...

Hi Linda Thank you for your review - it is important to us that guests take the time to make positive reviews. Glad you enjoyed The Priory and hopefully you will be visiting again. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Frances Bruce said... Hotel has replied

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 8th April 2015

Been to this hotel numerous times always found them to be very friendly and helpful

Hotel reply...

Thank you for review - glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Alan Tulloch said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Little gem of a hotel. Spotless and staff very helpful and efficient. Food was particularly good. Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the Inverness area.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for posting the perfect review - really much appreciated. Hopefully will see you in the future Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

I Munro said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

This is a exceptionally good hotel for its price. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the food was of a very high standard. I would not hesitate in visiting the hotel again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review. Very happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you back at The Priory in the future. Thank You Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Michael Geddis said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

we go to this hotel at least twice a year and find it better and better each time cant wait for next visit

Hotel reply...

Thank your kind review - It is good that the general renovations we have been doing is getting noticed. We are about to undertake some further room upgrades, so hopefully that will continue the progression. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Blair Sinclair Priory hotel

Iain Lochtie said... Hotel has replied

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 26th March 2015

The hotel was very good. Modern and clean and we also had a room upgrade. The staff were all friendly and well trained. I would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to use Beauly as a base to tour the highlands.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review and your recommendation - Glad you enjoyed your visit to Beauly Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Barbara Allan said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2015

Great hotel good amazing and staff great

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your positive review, really glad you enjoyed your stay at The Priory Hopefully we will see you back again. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Brian Caton said... Hotel has replied

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2015

We have been here a number of times aways booking through Classic Britain - it's always lovely - the food 'first class'. Thank you to Classic Britain and the very warm, friendly and attentive staff at the Priory Hotel.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Will hopefully see you in the future Blair Sinclair Priory Hotels

Robert Macdonald said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2015

Fantastic rooms, staff, food and hotel. Can't fault it at all.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for youir excellent review Really glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you back at The Priory in the future. Your feedback makes all the hard work worthwhile. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Alison Findlay said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2015

lovely relaxing hotel in a nice town only 15 minutes from Inverness. Hotel is great, the food is excellent, and all the staff are lovely. Perfect small hotel. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review - It is always great to see the positives. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Graeme Hepton said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2015

Lovely hotel.Good food,nice room excellent staff,will definitely be making a return visit

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your positive review, glad you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Yvonne Yule said... Hotel has replied

70%
40%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2014

Room allocated was a double despite clear instruction that a twin was required. Not a good start. Instead of a duvet cover, very thin duvet was covered by a sheet!!! Hotel staff were however very helpful and friendly.

Hotel reply...

Sorry about the mix up over the room type = I assume it was quickly resolved for you. Regarding the bedding we have been using 3 sheet system for over 2 years now as it is seen to be the most hygienic way of using duvets - we provide extra blankets in the wardrobes for those who may feel it is not warm enough. I am sorry you felt it maybe inadequate. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

RHONA MITCHELL said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2014

I saw the reviews on the Priory and thought can this really be this good? I am delighted to say it was,very attentive staff who engaged with their guests rather than just going through the motions,being shown to our room was a nice personal touch.Our room was lovely and spacious and very comfortable with 2 reclining armchairs and footstools.We thoroughly enjoyed both dinner and breakfast made with what was clearly quality ingredients.There is a lovely riverside walk right behind the hotel and we saw it at it's best as it was lovely clear bright autumn day,although a small place Beauly has a supermarket,chemist etc all within a stone's throw of the hotel.I would definately recommend this little gem of a hotel and will certainly return.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review - It is nice when all the hard work bears fruit. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you here again. Best Regards Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Mr Jamieson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2014

Excellent food, excellent service and excellent value, will have no hesitation in returning.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review - really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back at The Priory again. Thank You Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Fiona Robertson said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money (

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay - hopefully will see you again. Regards Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Alexander MacNaughton said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2014

Top marks to the Priory Hotel - really can't fault it! We paid a little extra for a superior room and it was worth it - very spacious room and en suite bathroom, quality furniture & furnishings, spotlessly clean, very comfortable (firm) superking sized bed with cotton bedlinen. The food served in the dining room is absolutely lovely, with very generous helpings - quick service and attentive staff. The wifi connection was a bit iffy in the bedroom - a bit frustrating but not too serious an issue. Our booking through Classic Britain of DB&B for 2 nights with 3rd night free B&B was excellent value for money! Would highly recommend.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your positive review - really glad you enjoyed your stay. Always great to get positive feedback, makes all the hard work worthwhile. Regards Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

mabel ross said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2014

Accommodation very good, excellent menu, staff helpful. Nice venue. Highly recommended.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your positive review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully will see you back at The Priory in the near future Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Margaret Buchanan said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2014

Our favourite hotel because of its very friendly, helpful staff, lovely room and fantastic food.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review - glad you found everything up to scratch again. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Mr Adams said... Hotel has replied

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2014

Great weekend.

Hotel reply...

Hi Graham Thank you for your positive review - glad you enjoyed your weekend. Apologies for the smaller room. Look forward to seeing you again All the best Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

A Mitchell said... Hotel has replied

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2014

Excellent hotel, great staff, super food.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review - Glad you enjoyed your stay. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

James Watson said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2014

Very pleasant friendly and efficient staff; nice dcor in hotel and yummy food !

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your positive review - glad you enjoyed your stay, will hopefully see you again Regards Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Gerry Harkins said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2014

Once again a very enjoyable stay. Standards remain high, staff are very friendly and attentive, the food is excellent and overall it is a really nice hotel to spend time in. Will be back

Hotel reply...

Hi Mr Harkins It was good to see you both back at the hotel again. Glad you enjoyed your stay again and look forward to seeing you again Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

Mrs Kirby said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2014

LOVELY HOTEL,VERY FRIENDLY NOTHING TOO MUCH BOTHER I TOOK MY MOTHER WHO WAS IN A WHEECHAIR AND THE STAFF COULDN'T DO ENOUGH TO HELP,GOOD FOOD WITH PLENTY SELECTION,WOULD GO BACK IN A MINUTE.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your nice review, really good to hear that all was OK. Hopefully it will not be a long minute before you are back. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

James Richardson said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Great hotel with good food and excellent staff and service. We had a great stay and there Apis lots to do in the local area.

Hotel reply...

Hi James Thanks for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and also in the area. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel

William Evans said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2014

Upgraded to superior room but very surprised at just how impressive room 38 was. Food was absolutely superb. Overall hotel was excellent and tremendous value for money. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Would recommend it 100%

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your great review.It is much appreciated. Always good to hear when everything comes together. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel