Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

David Adam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Fantastic stay would recommend the hotel as one of the best we have ever stayed at. Definitely we will be back very soon. Most definitely the cleanest hotel ever.All staff need a mention nothing to much trouble could not be any more helpful. Food also great and very tasty

Karen Shaw said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2016

We had a really lovely time at Ingliston celebrating my birthday, our room was spacious and very clean, staff were delightful, food very good and the barman who made my Mai Tai tails did them just right!!! Breakfast was in a room which had the most lovely views over the outdoor arena and chefs' poached eggs where brill...thanks to all for making us welcome.

Marie McClounan said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2016

The Hotel at first could not find our booking and then realised they had booked us in for the following day. As the hotel was full we were allocated a lodge which was in fact an upgrade. Everyone was very apologetic for the error and although it put a slight damper on our initial impression of the hotel we had a great overnight stay. Service and food was of a really good standard and the lodge was lovely . Despite our initial problem with the booking we would return again x

Patrick Tahaney said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th March 2016

Very pleasant overnight stay with dinner and a drink included. Excellent value in a well run and spotlessly maintained facility. Room was well appointed with good sized Freeview TV. Restaurant was a plus and was busy with non residents enjoying the ambiance. Staff were very friendly and housekeeping staff kept the place immaculate. Well worth a visit and watching the horses train was a bonus.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2016

The lodge was warm clean and luxury. Close to venue. The horses in their stables. Idyllic setting.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2016

We stayed here as it was recommended by a friend and we were so glad we did! The accommodation is in a separate building, which is clearly signposted from the car park. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. Added bonus of overlooking the outdoor arena, and as I am a keen rider this was great entertainment. The restaurant is situated in the main building. It was very busy and you really need to book - this is because the food is excellent. Not a huge menu but delicious food. The ice cream sundae was huge! All staff polite and friendly, chatting to us about our stay and recommending places to visit. The restaurant and bar once again overlook the indoor riding schools - so more horsey entertainment if you want it. We will definitely be back and recommending the hotel to friends and family.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2016

Set in beautiful countryside overlooking the River Clyde.....We received a warm welcome and exceptional service from reception to waiting staff.....Room and decor stunning in every way.....Fantastic view of the outdoor riding school from our room.....Modern, immaculate and comfortable furnishings....Relaxing and cosy experience.....Excellent meal in the tastefully themed equestrian restaurant... Great choice of Italian or good wholesome Scottish cooking..... The restaurant has windows overlooking the indoor riding arenas where you can watch people riding....The story of "Black Beauty" can be heard in the loo as you take a tinkle....This is experience is for everyone and not just horse lovers.....

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2015

Good location, great service