Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ingliston Country Club Hotel, Bishopton

Ingliston Country Club,, Bishopton, PA75PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2021

Had a lovely stay. Continental breakfast was disappointing but wouldn't stop me from going again. Staff very accommodating. Rooms small and single beds seemed tiny but overall enjoyed our stay.. Rooms immaculate.

Linda Jack said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2021

Check in was easy was on the ground floor this time the 1st floor id say is better rooms. Got a bottle of rose in room waiting for us. The meal was excellent and well worth the money. The breakfast was good deliverd to your door so no getting up early. (Always a bonus). The only problem we had was we had a interconnected room and could hear the woman next door shout on her phone even with our TV up still didn't drown the noise. Wouldn't stop me booking again just would ask for a room without the interconnected doors.

greg crews said...

50%
80%
0%
70%

Stayed 8th May 2021

I have contacted Ingliston with a complaint regarding my stay. Loud neighbours not adhering to social distancing rules disturbed our sleep until the early hours of the morning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2020

What a fantastic stay in such a beautiful hotel. Wish I’d found this hotel earlier. It’s spotlessly clean, staff couldn’t be any more pleasant and the food in the restaurant is just amazing. The best macaroni ever. The view from our double room was lovely and next time we would love to try the lodges which are stunning also. Can I add the two young men who served us in the restaurant we’re so nice , wish everyone was as pleasant. Can’t wait to return.

matthew oliver said...

77%
40%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2020

Good hotel in interesting surroundings great staff

Rosemary Reid said...

44%
50%
80%
0%

Stayed 28th September 2020

I upgraded to the surf and turf 10oz sirloin and was extremely disappointed. It was mainly grisly all through. No one asked at the time if I enjoyed it as they were so busy. I showed a picture of it to reception when I checked out and they took details of when I ate but I have not heard anything yet!! There was blood-like marks on the bathroom door and bedside table. I understand the deal included continental breakfast but did not expect it to be left outside my door from 8am in a “cake box” and no chap on the door to say it was there. The place was busy and overall seemed nice but I would not stay again. Menu is extremely overpriced. Customers own drinks were lying on the outside veranda and not cleared or cleaned - considering right now with Covid this should be a priority.

Karen Cassidy said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Lovely hotel, had a nice stay, just wish it was joined to restaurant as weather was awful and not covered, also no hotel information in rooms

Alan Hastie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th January 2020

Would highly recommend this hotel to others. Can not fault the service received from the moment we arrived. Congratulations to the hotel on their recruitment of staff they were all brilliant

morag mac kinnon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2019

Fantastic hotel, lovely room ( free upgrade) extremely friendly staff and lovely food can’t wait to visit again .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2019

We had a great time The staff were friendly the grounds were picturesque Lodge was very comfortable and would recommend this place

Anne Marie Findlay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2018

Lovely hotel, fantastic staff always very pleasant and helpful whenever we have visited. Food as usual was lovely very enjoyable stay.

Elizabeth Reilly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2018

Loved, loved, loved it! What a beautiful place to stay. Only stayed one night but everything was perfect I wish we had booked for longer. I will certainly return for a longer period next time. Everything was amazing including the grounds of the hotel. Staff were also very friendly and the breakfast was amazing. Can't wait to return.

Cathryn Crawford said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2018

My husband and I returned to the Ingliston for an overnight stay. Staff are friendly and welcoming and our room was very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious as always. Well worth a visit. The only draw back this time was the quality of sleep. Our room was 21 and there was a sound like a generator running all night which interrupted our sleep. Haven’t encountered that before and unsure what it was.

michael barnes said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2018

What a find and what a steal this hotel was. Thank you myhotelbreak.com. Booked this hotel last minute as we were vistitng our son in Glasgow and paid £53.00 for bed and breakfast for a Saturday evening (12/5/18). The hotel is very sleek and modern and is set in a fantastic setting with views overlooking the Clyde down through the valley. The hotel room we booked wasn't the largest but was very modern and clean so no complaints there. The only very slight downsides were that we waited in reception for 15 minutes for someone to turn up to check us in and when we got in our room there was a half eaten pack of biscuits on the tea/coffe tray but to be honest I wouldnt have let that spoil the pleasure of what we thought was an amazing find. The venue has a lovely restaurant with a beautiful outside seating area where we enjoyed a drink sitting in the lovely sunshine before we headed down in to Glasgow for the evening. When we returned later in the evening there was a singer on inside the restaurant/bar and so we stayed and had a couple of drinks and enjoyed what was a really nice atmosphere inside there. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and couldnt have been more polite and attentive but the star of the show certainly in the bar/restaurant area was a young man called Jamie. He is a credit to the owners and really couldn't do anymore to make all the customers feel more welcome and looked after. Nothing was a trouble to him and he had the same attitude at 11.30pm as he'd had earlier in the afternoon at 5.30pm when we'd had a quick drink outside. Breakfast is served in the hotel dining room in the morning and the choice was extensive, the quality very good and once again the service very friendly and efficient. There is an onsite equestrian centre which adds to the overall attraction of the venue. We had a stroll around the grounds on the Sunday morning and the whole site is beautiful. When we were walking around we came upon the lodges and a member of staff kindly let us have a look inside. They each have a sauna and hot tub in the private rear patio area and again you could see that everything was first class and we will certainly look to book up for a stay in one in the future. We were very fortunate to get booked in for a second weekend fot this weekend 919/05/18) as we are visiting the area once again from Newcastle and it goes without saying that we really are looking forward to another great stay.

moira gibson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2017

We had an amazing time here. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Staff were polite and helpful. Food was amazing in both the hotel at breakfast time and polimino's at night. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. At the restaurant the food was amazing. Couldn't eat it all. Good sized portions and plenty variety.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2017

Fantastic stay, everything was perfect. Fab food, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely location and room very comfortable. Only negative point, bar staff unable to pour decent pint of Guinness, only one guy pulled this off.

George Alexander said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2017

This was a lovely surprise - a huge well-appointed country estate only a few miles outside Glasgow, with the Kilpatrick Hills as a backdrop. Ingliston is a former stud farm, converted over several years and several million pounds into a multi-faceted equestrian centre. Sunsequently, the owners added four star quality hotel accommodation, spectacular luxury lodges, wedding, function and conference facilties and a spacious bar/restaurant and beauty salon. Staff were charming and attentive, the restaurant menu was eclectic, fusing Italian and modern British food. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast in light and airy surroundings. There is extensive outdoor seating and plenty of free parking onsite. A really beautiful, chilled setting for an overnight stay if you want a change from shops and city traffic.

Sandra Scott said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 17th August 2017

Overall the hotel and facil were very good. My only criticism was that the rooms are very small and with very little storage space and the service at dinner was very slow

M Black said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2017

Very impressed, staff excellent very friendly and attentive. Already planning a return visit

chritina mclean said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th June 2017

Had a very enjoyable overnight stay. Staff were all very helpful & efficient. Food was very good in the restaurant, although we did have a wee while to wait as they were very busy, but this was explained to us, at the time. The room was small but comfortable enough. We were overlooking the hills so the view was lovely. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Sharon Murray said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2017

A very enjoyable stay. Excellent service in the restaurant and the friendliest of staff. Only negative was that we were in room 3 and I shut my finger in the bathroom door twice. The door was unusual in that it closed to the room and also to toilet. When I went to leave, with my hand on the door to pull it behind me, it swings easily towards the toilet and so partially closed on me. Once was bad enough but twice was really quite painful. Mentioning in case there is something which can be done to prevent this happening to anyone else. We were in room 3.

ISABEL MCNULTY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful break at this beautiful hotel staff, room, food excellent. My husband is due to go in for a Heart Bypass and we decided to have a few quiet nights away, we could not have chosen a better hotel. Weather also was glorious which made it all the better thank you Ingliston Country Club and Myhotelbreak.com we shall be back soon hopefully.

Mimanda Gemmell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2017

It was a great night away! The dinner was superb , the room was terrific & what a breakfast! I will be back! All staff were very friendly!

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th June 2017

Clean, comfortable rooms, good view, enjoyed the unusual equestrian connection.. Helpful staff in hotel and restaurants. Very much enjoyed our evening meals

ANGELA CALDWELL said...

87%
90%
70%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2017

Superb from start to finish,a couple of mistakes made regarding bill in restarant&bar but sorted out with no issue.look forward to a return visit