Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Moness Resort, Aberfeldy

Crieff Road, Aberfeldy, PH152DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

78%

David Grant said...

75%
N/A
80%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2017

Fantastic resort. Nice staff/cottage and plenty to do in the resort and local area. Will definitely return in future.

ian McIntyre said...

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2017

Resort was clean and tidy, the only things laying about were the ducks. We were pleasantly surprised by the cottage which was very spacious and in a very nice location and contained everything that could be needed for a self catering stay. We ate at the Flemmyng Restaurant, the food was excellent my only complaint was that they could have been a bit more generous with the vegetables. Any staff that we encountered were very pleasant. I would have no hesitation returning to this resort.

Douglas Langlands said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2017

Excellent break from checking in to checking out. All staff very pleasant, particularily Ada at reception, who was knowlegible, informative and charming. Dark haired waitress on duty Wed evening seemed to be doing a lot of the work. Room spotless and comfortable with luxuey en suite.

STEVE PREECE said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2017

CottageSue are adequate not luxurious and satellite TV does not exist very basic free view. Surprised that to have clean towels and place cleaned was a £30 surcharge I take it that people staying in hotel were not charged this.

CAROL GILMOUR said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 28th January 2017

On arrival at the hotel we were met by Carol on reception who informed us that only 1 room had been reserved for us instead of two. I showed her the confirmation I had for 2 rooms but she just kept repeating that she only had 1 room and that it was the booking agent who had made the mistake. We were there with a group of friends who also had the same issue., 1 room instead of 2. She told them the same thing and that there were no rooms available. She offered a 2 bedroom cottage which meant 2 couples sharing. There was no alernative but to accept this. The resort itself was lovely in a nice location and we enjoyed the stay but felt the customer service could have been better. There was no offer of any apology or compensation as theyblamed the error on the booking agent. Not sure I would go back .

A guest said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2017

We as a group of friends booked rooms a few weeks ago for 6 couples to stay at Moness on Saay 28th January 2017. My friend booked 2 rooms ( she was asked at the time to tick which rooms she wanted and picked 2 top of the house rooms), one room for her and her husband and the other for me and my husband. Another friend booked 2 rooms for her ,her husband and another couple.Again she chose the rooms as per the online booking form. I booked a double room for another couple who had computer problems and the other couple booked separately. However when we arrived at Moness the people who had booked 2 rooms (and I hasten to add had confirmation of the two rooms being booked) were told that they didn't have sufficient rooms available since only one had come up for each booking. Amazingly though they had a 2 bed cottage which the 4 people who didn't have a room could use. We had to take this offer rather than drive back to Glasgow though not ideal for 2 couples wanting some time and space away from their children in a nice hotel room! The customer service in relation to this was apalling with no sincere apology from the receptionist , only a shrug , and a statement that we have had problems like this before. I trust that myhotelbreak.com will advise us why this happened and who is taking responsibility for it , themselves or Moness. Moness itself was nice and the rooms we got( none of which were the rooms requested ) were of a good standard. The bar food at lunch was appetising. The breakfast was good and replenished fairly quickly. I would go back but not without checking everything was in order re room bookings. There was a lack of communication amongst staff since the couples in the cottage were promised breakfast and in the morning the dining room staff knew nothing about it and the story had to be relayed again !!

A guest said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 15th September 2016

Plenty of space in the cottage. Bed was comfy. Good range of utensils in kitchen. Very quiet and peaceful. Aberfeldy itself is just wonderful - plenty to see and do, whatever the weather.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 12th September 2016

Great for family get together all enjoyed . Had a very spacious cottage No 53 which accommodated us so well, down side was fridge too small and outside furniture needs replaced, . Enjoyed our morning visits from the ducks which we kept some crumbs for. would recommend this particular cottage for friends family which gives great space and privacy, Please install larger fridge .

A guest said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 8th September 2016

Great little find. Tucked away behind Aberfeldy with as much peace and tranquility you could hope for. Great spacious cottage with all the equipment needed for a self catering stay. Loved it and will be back!!

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2016

Much preferred the cottage we stayed in this second time around as it had an area at the back to sit in and it was clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. The food was tasty at the Terrace bar, served quickly and nice presentation.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2016

Great location, nice and clean lovely grounds and hotel.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2016

This resort is an Ideal holiday centre to explore the surrounding countryside. Our room in the hotel was excellent, being roomy and very clean. There are also self catering cottages available which we have used on previous occasions and they too are excellent. The resort is set on a hillside above the small town of Aberfeldy and can be walked to in 10mins,however the return journey is quite steep. The onsite restaurant is very good and the swimming pool and Spa are handy if you require some pampering.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2016

Couldn't have been more pleased with our stay, especially the proximity to Dull, Scotland. Spa was very relaxing, facil all working. Town of Aberfeldy was only a short walk away, with the original Dewars distillery, and many fine places to eat. Hotel restaurant was excellent as well.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2016

I have visited the resort before but it was my partner's first time. We had a lovely overnight stay with breakfast and a nice 3 course dinner in the Flemming restaurant. The waiting staff were particularly attentive, without being over fussy, and were very professional and cheerful. Diner was very good, and our only complaint would be that the drinks prices are maybe a little excessive. We also took advantage of the spa facilties when we were there - the spa pool has been upgraded since I was last here in 2015 and the new one is great. The water temparature is slightly cooler and much more pleasant. It also has cool lights which change colour. We were lucky enough to stay in a superior room, which was massive! There was a separate shower cubicle and large bath with its own shower spray. The facil were clean and the room was nice and quiet for a nice restful sleep.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2016

Stayed for two nights in The Moness Resort and was totally satisfied with service staff and food. Will defiantly return for another visit in the near future. Location is ideal as it is walking distance to the town of Aberfeldy