Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Suzanne Harris said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2018

We had a fantastic stay at The Big Blue. The service and friendliness from all staff was amazing. The hotel was spotless and the family room with the separate space for our daughter was perfect. We will definitely be returning as the adrenaline child also loved her pleasure beach view and the park wristbands meaning she could get her coaster fix.

Michael Shearon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2018

Absolutely enjoyed my stay here! The price was amazing for what we got , i couldnt recommend Myhotelbreak enough! I will be using this site in the near future , very happy customer.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2018

Great hotel. Great for families. Fab breakfast. Comfiest nights sleep ever, esp after a long days walking round Blackpool. Loved the VIP entrance in to the Pleasure Beach. Only thing I'd say about the hotel is that if you want to play the PS3 or a DVD in the rooms its a deposit plus you then have to pay £5 for the game/dvd, so although the room facilities shows a PS3 & DVD they are not free!

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 3rd July 2018

Good sized rooms, air con working, which is always a bonus!! Breakfast great selection of food and warm

Lesley-Anne McGinn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2018

Absolutely loved our stay at the Big Blue Hotel. Staff were amazing and friendly. Our room was spotless with towels and tea and coffee ect topped up every day. Loved the fact we could go to pleasure Beach from hotel! Food was lovely. We didn't have dinner in hotel but the breakfast was first class. Will definitely be back. Got it at very good price too!

JULIE BOYD said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2018

Fabulous stay from start to finish. Hotel spotless, staff pleasant and helpful and very family friendly.

Rhona Marshall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2018

As always another fantastic time at the big blue hotel the staff are so friendly and can’t do enough to please one in particular named Chris in the restaurant area is brilliant with the kids he always had time for a chat with them and the rooms are kept spotless by housekeeping who are also so nice it’s buffet style breakfast which serves something for everyone’s needs and to a high quality I certainly wouldn’t stay anywhere else in blackpool

mark vidler said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2018

We had a fantastic stay at the big blue hotel, rooms were the best family rooms we have stayed in, a great lay out to allow you to still have some time once the kids are sleep. Very clean & staff very friendly. Our only tiny negative was the wait at breakfast, I appreciate staff were working hard & spending time clearing & re setting tables but it had a lot of empty table sitting waiting to be cleared or re set while a big queue waiting on their number being called out which was gettin stressful with gry children or approaching the end of breakfast time. First morning we waited 15 minutes & second morning around 20-25 minutes. I would have been more than happy to collect my own cutlery to make it faster for staff to just concentrate on clearing the table to allow faster turn around. The breakfast was great tho & food fab. Thanks for a lovely break would love to stay in other hotels with this family room set up

A guest said...

95%
100%
90%
N/A

Stayed 29th June 2018

Great hotel and fantastic deal. Would definitely stay again.

richard mcenroe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2018

Stayed here for two nights bed n breakfast with one days pleasure beach tickets included and got a great deal , I honestly couldn’t fault anything about this hotel, really great and would deff go back , ??

Alison Fearon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2018

Beautiful hotel and wonderful, helpful staff. Nothing is too much to ask from them. Food was lovely and drinks (although a bit pricey) but will definately returning with the family on the deal including the pleasure beach wristbands. 5*

jane kane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2018

lovely hotel, no problem on changing room so we were looking into theme park. lovely meal and the breakfast was amazing with the choices that where on offer. rooms lovely and clean plus great selection of hot drinks and biscuits. we will be back .

robert bollan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2018

Fabulous family break to Blackpool. Hotel very welcoming and great breakfast. Value for money as pleasure beach bands included.

Lynsey Healey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2018

Fabulous family break couldn't have asked for anything more. Great hotel, fab service and definitely good value for money

lyndsey sweeney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights and could not fault the place at all. Hotel is very modern and clean, rooms were perfect for the kids with bunk beds and their own tv each. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom very clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious with fresh hot food being brought out all of the time. Would not hesitate in staying here again.

Steven McChristie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2018

Hotel nice but bed was uncomfortable

Aimi Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2018

Brilliant hotel and staff. Breakfast was brilliant but make sure you get there early as if you go after 9am you will have to wait but not that long. We have already booked to return.

Dawn Skerritt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2018

A fantastic hotel with wonderful staff who couldn’t do enough for you. The breakfast was great with lots of choice and everything was freshly cooked. Rooms were spotless and well stocked with refreshments. Would definitely recommend.

Louise Gemmell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2018

Excellent hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. Room was very clean and comfor table. Breakfast excellent and staff friendly and helpful.

I MacCann said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 12th April 2018

Had a lovely two nights stay at beautiful hotel got upgraded to a deluxe room with this deal and had a wonderful day at the pleasure beach with the wristband which was also included. Breakfast was very well presented and a great choice all staff were very pleasant.

joanne robinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2018

Lovely hotel, always want we to stop here, lovely rooms, will def be back!

Gillan Stone said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2018

we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, from check in to check out everything was first class, The room was comfortable and spacious along with the playstation for the kids which was good, staff always smiling and happy to help with an query, The breakfast was very good always plenty to choose from and hot, all in all a great stay.

zoe mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2018

Amazing hotel, brilliant location, excellent food. No complaints!

Jo Eleanor Lomas said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2018

Stayed many times lovely clean hotel. Friendly helpful staff.

stephen kernohan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

Just back from the BIG BLUE HOTEL in Blackpool a lovely hotel rooms great + the staff very friendly both dinner and breakfast were delightful and filling