Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Croft Hotel, Darlington

Northallerton Road, Darlington, DL2 2ST, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

David Steed said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2018

Had a 1 night stay at this lovely hotel. Our room had everything we needed including a very modern bathroom with brilliant shower. Staff are so nice and compliments to chef for our lovely evening meal & breakfast. We will definitely be returning soon.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your amazing review David we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back soon :) Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2018

Great staff, lovely large room and the food was gorgeous.... enjoyed it so much we have rebooked for later in the year. An absolute bargain with myhotelbreak.com!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for this fantastic review Susan we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and glad to hear we will see you again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Linda Maddison said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2018

Booked last minute deal for my husband and I and friends. Excellent value, lovely rooms and great food. Service a little slow but we were in no rush. Would not hesitate to return.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review Linda we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2018

Lovely hotel, super location, great room, fab food and friendly helpful staff. Overall had a great stay here and will book again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for this fantastic review Hazel we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were helpful! I hope we can welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Emma Sugden said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
70%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2018

The hotel and room was lovely. The service in the resturant was quite slow but as we were in no rush it didn't matter so much to us but just wanted to provide feedback for the future. We had a great night and was very much worth the deal we had. Overall I'd give the night a 9/10

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review Emma we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can have you back again soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

Isobel Frieda Flintham said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2018

We couldn’t believe how lovey this place was! The young man on reception when we arrived and checked out couldn’t have been more welcoming. Our room was on the second floor but it was spotless and well furnished with very comfortable twin beds. We had a couple of drinks in the bar when we arrived and later before dinner and the service was prompt and very pleasant! We ate in the restaurant and we were impressed with the choices available! We thought the service was a little slow but we weren’t in any hurry and when our food arrived each course was served piping hot and well presented! The included bottle our wine was of good quality and served already chilled in an ice bucket! Breakfast next moerning was a delight! What a choice. The eggs benedict was superb and we were well pleased! All in all we couldn’t fault this place or the staff! It was a glorious weekend and the village is a pleasant place for a stroll before or after a meal! We will be back !

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Isobel it was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

donna hudson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2018

Fab hotel & food will definitely stay again

Tony TAYLOR said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th April 2018

We had a thoroughly enjoyable 2 nights at The Croft Hotel. It's a lovely hotel in a nice setting by the river Tees. The staff were friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed all our meals. Darlington is also worth a visit. We also visited Beamish Museum, which we would recommend.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Tony it was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your time at the hotel and hope we can welcome back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Jeff Davies said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2018

A great stay we were looking for a nice relaxing break a we got it everything was spot on. Staff and hotel were first class.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for this fantastic review Jeff we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and had the relaxing break you were after! I hope you will return again soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

beverley heidi bentley said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2018

Lovely hotel, nice decor and furnature. Spacious rooms, really comfortable bed. Iron and board, hairdryer, safe and tea and coffee tray provided.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review Beverley we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

linda gow said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Arrived at the hotel and the staff were very helpful and cheerful. Went up to the room and was taken by the standard of the room and the most comfy twin beds. Had a little walk around the area after we had a drink in the well stocked and reasonably priced bar. For dinner we had a starter and i had the lamb perfectly cooked and my wife had the pork which again was cooked to perfection. Do not normally have a dessert but their was lemon posset on the menu so what the hey had that.Most enjoyable meal.( On arrival we were told that instead of the bottle of complimentary wine in the room we could have it with our dinner. Great hotel and staff no problems recommending it 10 out of 10. Thank You for a most enjoyable weekend.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Linda it was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest regards Nathan & The Team

Wendy Anderson said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Had a really lovely stay. Hotel very comfortable and clean. Staff are excellent very helpful. Will definately stsy again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review Wendy we were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Ian Gunson said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2018

Decaffeinated tea as well as fruit teas were also available in the room We had a very spacious double room with a very modern bathroom and waterfall shower All the staff from front of house to housekeeping and restaurant were very pleasant and helpful We had booked in initially for one night then decided to add another unfortunately the hotel break team promised to advise the hotel of this change but did not do so, but the team at the the hotel went out of their way to ensure that we had the room for both nights .A very enjoyable break and would recommend it. the WiFi in our room was fine no problems

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review Ian we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A James said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2018

The Croft Hotel is excellent value and the staff very helpful and friendly. Full marks for everything. I look forward to revisiting.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review we are very glad to hear that you enjoy your stay and hope that you will be back soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

jennifer mitchell said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2018

Room was superb, clean and spacious, comfortable beds and pillows. Food was very tasty, only downside was it was really cold in the bar area/downstairs seating area. fantastic value for money and would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Jennifer we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

frank mclellan said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2018

hotel amazing/staff amazing/food amazing

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your amazing review Frank it was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Stu Thompson said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Check-in was quick and efficient, room allocated was a twin which i wasn't particularly happy about having booked a double room. Bar was well stocked and evening meal was ok. I would stay again which tells its own story although I'd prefer a double room and bath as we only had a shower.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Stu we are very glad to hear you would stay again and are sorry to hear that you were allocated a twin please put that you would like a double in your booking notes so we can see this as the rooms come to our system as double or twin (or ask on the day), and our only bath would be our bridal suite. I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

liz lawson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2018

Excellent value for money ! Great service . Comfortable room . Lovely food ! Would totally recommend and would stay again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Liz it was a pleasure to read! I hope that we can welcome you back again soon Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Vincent Storey said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Very friendly hotel ,this is our second visit .Rooms comfortable and very clean.Food and service first class .Wifi access poor (none)

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are very glad you returned and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

jo robinson said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2018

Lovely hotel value for money will return

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Jo we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and found it to be value for money! I hope you will be back soon :) Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

M Easter said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.rooms and food very good.All the staff really very pleasant and helpful .The Croft ale very morrish

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

colin Davison said...

70%
100%
50%
60%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

We had a problem from 5.15 - 6.15 with the draft lager due to fault with the cooling system!!! The chief has a totally different view as to how to make a Diane sauce, from that which we have experienced!! The staff seem very young and inexperienced!

julian hunt said... Hotel has replied

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2018

My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves at the Croft a clean and tidy hotel with staff that were very wiling to help guests. Restaurant was pleasant food was good. Excellent value for money.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your review Mr Hunt we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Samantha Hobson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Beautiful hotel, food and staff were amazing they looked after us so well.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Samantha we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Marie Hawkes said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2018

All round lovely stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team