Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Room a bit tired, but spotlessly clean. Excellent value for money.

Jeanette Welch said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2016

I have just returned from a 2 day stay at the Isles of Glencoe Hotel in Ballachulish. The deal was excellent value and I had a great time. The staff were all extremely nice and very helpful in particular the young lady at the reception who was very courteous and efficient especially when we arrived at 2pm as per our booking but the normal check in time is 3pm. The meals were also very enjoyable. The only thing I would mention is the buffet arrangement for breakfast. I stay in may hotels and am very used to buffet style breakfasts but the arrangement in the Isle of Glencoe is a bit chaotic with queues at all stations. Other than that I would recommend the hotel.

J McKie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2016

Really enjoyed our break at the hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly and food and accommodation were both excellent value, Would recommend hotel to disabled customers for ease of access and facil.

Susan Gray said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2016

had a great stay as usual staff very attentive . will be back soon i hope.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th April 2016

Our 4th stay at Isles of Glencoe, and, once again, not dissapointed.

Gordon Montgomery said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2016

The staff were very friendly and efficient. The location is of course fabulous. The food was great and excellent value. Would definitely recommend We had the two night deal ebb and a bottle wine for 1st night

PATRICIA DEVLIN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2016

Reception on entry was first class and a credit to the hotel. Room superb, clean, comfortable and patio doors opening to loch were a real bonus. The waiting staff were excellent, very welcoming and nothing too much bother. Food was absolutely superb. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Sheila Sefton said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2016

Lovely stay with breath taking views, friendly staff and good food. Would love to stay again.

Joan Ferguson said...

60%
N/A
30%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2016

Had a lovely stay. The hotel and rooms looked tired, could do with a refurbish. A terrible smell in the corridor. Staff were all very freindly and the food was excellent. Scenery and back drop breathtaking..,

A guest said...

37%
30%
10%
70%

Stayed 3rd April 2016

We were left for 50 mins waiting on our dinner, because a bus tour party arrived that day. We had an 18 month old and by time we complained it was time to take we one to bed dinner was spoiled. Purity shocking service to be honest

Jim Best said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2016

Amazing Hotel, amazing location, amazing staff.

agnes edmond said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th March 2016

Lovely hotel been room was spacious clean comfortable bed . The views from the room where amazing, the food was great. Will be back again soon. Than you.

fiona bell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2016

Myself and my fiancé absolutely loved our two nights dbb at The Isle of Glencoe Hotel, staff were lovely, beautiful views from our lovely bedroom, food deeeelish and very dog friendly, what more could a person ask for........fantastic and we're definately coming back and next year as Mr &Mrs.

sarah else said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Great stay at the Isles of Glencoe. Main areas nicely done. Rooms clean but a little dated. Dog made very welcome. Food fantastic. Staff very helpful. Ideal hotel to explore the area. Pool ideal after a days walking. We will be returning.

elizabeth Dawson said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 31st March 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at The Isles of Glencoe Hotel. Fantastic views over the loch, good food, pleasant staff, good value for money.

Jenny Kennedy said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2016

Good location with lovely views. Food in the evening very good. Breakfast was a buffet with good choice. Staf friendly.

ronnie McMillan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2016

when we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and got booked in and of to our room with no problems.The room was large with super king size bed with views overlooking the Loch and Glencoe. Nice food but the same menu for our stay.This is our second time here and would come back again.

Pamela Duff said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2016

''Feature room' had beautiful view over the Pap of Glencoe and the loch, lovely big room. Food was very good. Friendly staff.

JOHN Napier said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th March 2016

This was our first time at this hotel and we would return again without question. Service from all staff we came into contact with was first class and the food in the restaurant was excellent. One minor criticism is that the cooked food at the breakfast buffet could have been hotter. Only regret is that we didn't find to use the leisure facil.

Lesley Goodwin said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2016

Enjoyed our break food excellent as ever.... Richard is a gem!,

John Douglas said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2016

The location is stunning on the shores of the loch with wonderful views. I stayed all inclusive this time really enjoyed the dinners at night. It is great sitting having breakfast in the conservatory with views all around. The staff work hard and are probably the best and friendliest of any hotel i have stayed in. First class service and i will be back to stay again as soon as i possibly can.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2016

another wonderful stay at the Isles, staff are all so friendly only too willing to help and no matter how busy they are they always make time to say hello making you feel welcome. We have been going up to the Isles of Glencoe for some years now and it always feels like you are going home. We were fortunate this time that the weather was beautiful and I don't think you could ask for a better setting scenery is awesome. It would just be so nice if the owners would update the dinning room furnishings.

Mary Beaton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2016

Fantastic time spent at the hotel! We stayed for 2 nights with dinner on the first night. Lovely food, comfortable and clean room and friendly service! Will definitely be paying a visit in Summer!

Irene Mackay said...

75%
70%
N/A
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2016

Fantastic location and views. Friendly attentive staff. Excellent cuisine. Refurbished spa area. Free Wi-Fi in bedrooms.

William McKay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2016

Beautiful stay, lovely big comfy bed, great food, friendly staff and awesome Scenery, will recommend to friends no family, it is well worth a visit, we Will certainly go back again.