Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inveraray Inn, Inveraray

Front Street, Inveraray, PA328XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Graeme Dewar said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2013

Enjoyable break, staff very friendly. Soundproofing in rooms not very good.

Cresswell Done said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2013

excelent food, good service, no complaints at all, would stay again

graham nisbet said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2013

Very friendly staff.

D McIlvar said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable except 1 menmber of our party took ill on saturday night and missed breakfast as a result

Mrs Williamson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2013

WE HAD A LOVELY FEW DAYS AT THIS HOTEL ,THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND THE FOOD (WE WERE DBB)WAS EXCELLENT .WE WOULD COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL AND WE WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS

Martin Booth said...

67%
0%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2013

Whilst the staff were excellent and the choice and quality of food, was of a very high standard. But the comfort levels considering that we paid

thomas napier said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2013

Staff and food was very good,the room was clean but small and badly in need of upgrading

Joan Shaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2013

Could not fault service , staff & food but have to agree with previous reviews hotel bit tired needs revamp

Emma Richardson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2013

my husband and i enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Argyll Hotel. the rooms are a little tired, but perfectly functionable. the staff were very helpful and bar staff had impressive knowledge of local whiskeys- which added interest, nothing was too much trouble. the food was outstanding and the price a complete surprise. we had dinner bed and breakfast both nights and complimentary tickets to the castle. all less than we paid for bed and breakfast on the Isle of Arran. we were more than impressed. thank you for an enjoyable stay.

richard morrison said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th July 2013

Had to leave early as family member was taken ill staff very helpful

marie mccabe said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2013

have stayed at this hotel before and have always been happy with food rooms and staff.

Ewen Maclean said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th June 2013

This is an old tired hotel and you get what you pay for with the Sunday Night deal being good value. In saying that, the evening dinner was excellent. Drinks are overpriced. Reception staff booked me in without actually managing to speak during the process. No welcome, no smile. Dining room staff are attentive and friendly.

Roger Moran said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2013

The hotel is comfortable enough and reasonable value for money. The staff are on the whole friendly but could be more smartly dressed. One waiter was wearing trousers which were all frayed on the bottoms and hanging under his shoes. Fashionable it might be, suitable for service in a hotel it is not. The general decor of the hotel is dated at best and tired in a number of areas, with wallpaper peeling off walls in the main bedroom corridor areas. The young male at reception on arrival was very pleasant and helpful. At times though, other staff members had to be sought out for service in the lounge bar and occasionally at reception. Food was of a good standard, well presented. Generally comfortable but requires some upgrading.

Derek Schofield said...

44%
40%
80%
10%

Stayed 10th May 2013

The Breakfast was excellent althogh the Continetal was lacking cold meat & Cheese. Would also be prepared to pay a supplement for locally caught kippers, poached haddock, porrige. The food lacked finesse in that all the ingredients were present but was overcooked and heavy handed with portions and flavours. Can't fault any of the staff who were all friendly and extremely helpful.

marie mccabe said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th May 2013

Argyll hotel was very good. food was excellent and staff very helpful. will return.

Lynda Mather said...

54%
40%
40%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2013

checkin was from 3'o'clock,we were given our key only to find the room still hadnt been cleaned or bed made from the previous guests, room not ready untill after 4.15pm not impressed by that.

Linda Greenaway said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 23rd March 2013

The Argyll is needing to be updated. Paid extra for an executive room the difference was a four poster bed and a very old fashioned bedroom Hotel was in need of a clean to Would not use again

Cathie McMillan said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2013

Lack of lift was a disapointment

E MacLaren said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2013

Excellent hotel with efficient pleasant staff and good food. Maybe a wee bit modernisation would help, but surroundings didn't detract much from enjoying our short stay in the Argyll.

paul cawley said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 17th February 2013

Friendly staff especially Karen who made our stay very pleasant , room 211 was nice , hotel could do with a lick of paint internally and externally,a plus is that hotel is in a beautiful location , will definitely be back

STACEY NICHOL said...

47%
0%
60%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Room was very basic. Extremely uncomfortable bed, wallpaper was peeling off and there were holes in the walls! The bathroom was tiny and again very basic. The shower had black mould around the bottom. The service in the lounge was brilliant and staff were efficient and friendly. The young lad on reception could do with some customer service training. Not sure wether the heating in the hotel was broken but the whole weekende the place was far too hot! We turned the heater off in our room to return later and find it had been switched back on. Overall the hotel could do with a much needed refurbishment. I am afraid I would not recommend this hotel to anyone :(

Sandra Porter said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Booked a superior upgraded room and it was certainly larger with great view over water. Furniture and fittings a little dated(it is 3 stars though and the building is quite old after all) but very clean and comfortable with everthing we needed. An attentive and helpful staff made the weekend very welcoming. They are all an asset to the hotel. Food was well cooked, well presented with good straightforward menu choices and portions were certainly not skimpy. Thank you all.

elizabeth findlay said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th February 2013

enjoyed our stay hotel looking a bit tired but still value for money unfortunatley, one member of staff at reception unhelpful felt that we were being a nuisance it was the same member of staff female who made us feel unwelcome the last time we stayed found the rest of the staff very helpful.

James Gillespie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2013

Stayed for two nights B & B on a two for one special offer. The hotel looks a little tired from the outside, however inside it's clean and comfortable. The bedroom was a good size but no lift meant negotiating two flights of stairs to reach it. That aside, no complaints about the accomodation for the money we paid. Breakfast was buffet style and was more tyhan satisfactory. All staff members we encountered were pleasant and courteous. Overall happy with the hotel and will probably return

Irene Hillhouse said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2013

We stayed in a double room from 01/02/13 to 03/02/13. Room was nice and had lovely views. Staff were excellent, nice and friendly. Breakfast is delicious and lots of it. Ate in hotel first night and food was very good. Would definately go back.