Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, Inveraray

Shore Road, Inveraray, PA328XT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Rosemary Thomas said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay at loch fyne hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary the staff were really attentive and friendly above all the meal we had was beautiful and the lounge afterwards was so relaxing.

Rosemary Thomas said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay at loch fyne hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary the staff were really attentive and friendly above all the meal we had was beautiful and the lounge afterwards was so relaxing.

RICHARD MALLOY said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2014

One of my favourite hotels beautiful view over the loch food good, walking distance to Inveraray town.

RICHARD MALLOY said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2014

One of my favourite hotels beautiful view over the loch food good, walking distance to Inveraray town.

David Wright said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2016

Cracking hotel, very good location and views. The girls in the spa were excellent although half an hour was not long enough. Only a couple of negatives one being the heat in the rooms on the second floor and the fact that the cold water was also warm.Other than that it is the high standard we have come to expect from Crerar Hotels

John Wilson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2016

A perfect hotel in an idyllic location. The staff was exceptional in their professionalism and friendliness - would definitely stay again. If I had one comment it would be to have more television channels such as those available on Freeview.

A guest said...

57%
80%
80%
10%

Stayed 1st June 2016

Taster menu awful! Not only not to our taste but the lamb was fatty, left the restaurant gry

A guest said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2016

A most enjoyable stay. Stunning views and an excellent location. The taster menu was interestingly presented and quite a treat. Comfortable room though quite dark and pleasant lounge area. We enjoyed the pool but unfortunately the sauna was not working and the hot tub seemed to have a lot of chemicals in it which made our skin feel almost slimey.

George Smith said...

60%
60%
80%
40%

Stayed 27th April 2016

The taster menu which was inclusive in our deal was not suitable for my wife and I. We had ,at extra cost , to choose main meals from the grill menu which was disappolnting. The room we were given was clean and tidy,however the television was small and the rear of the only cupboard was loose. The furniture could do with an upgrade.

Linda Seymour said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2016

Been here many times ,we have never been disappointed, and we like the taster menu .the staff are always pleasant cheerful and attentive.

B Brown said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2016

our room no.118 could do with an upgrade and view not good .staff and food excellent.Would recommend this hotel to friends

Archibald Stevenson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2016

This hotel has to be the best ever in Scotland for both food and service, all of the staff are exceptional and the manager was very visible and was totally hands on, it is clear that they are one big happy team. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, had a lovely spacious clean and comfortable room, the food was first class and the taster menu was botexpected and a delight. Breakfast was very good, the food was piping hot and again the service was excellent. On our next visit which I hope will be very soon we will pack our bathing costumes and make use of the swimming and spa facil.

Veronika Findlay said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2016

staff very friendly and helpful

Stuart McCombe said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2016

Been to this hotel many times. Always been great and food is excellent and view is to die for.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2016

We recently stayed at the Loch Fyne Hotel 5th to 7th April 2016 and had a fantastic break. The Management and Staff in the hotel are there not only welcome you to the hotel but to make your stay most pleasant. The rooms are to a very high standard and the food in the hotel is excellent. All in all a very good value for money.

A guest said...

64%
30%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th April 2016

Had to complain to manager regarding the sofa bed the kids had to sleep on . The matress was wafer thin and worn . The kids were complaint their backs were sore . The manager was very sympathetic and reduced our bill . However would be very wary of returning with our grandchildren if they were expected to use their sofa beds . Other than that all the staff were wonderful very helpful and hardworking

christine martland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2016

Great stay thank you ?

C Colvin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2016

Hotel was great meals were lovely and the staff were all fantastic .

Judy Allison said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2016

Have just returned from a weekend break at the Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa and was truly wonderful. From check in on Friday until we left on Sunday, everything was lovely. We had the taster menu on the first evening which was really good and although we had it booked for both nights we opted for the a la carts on the second evening, which was fabulous. The staff were fantastic, and good facil. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub was not working when we went to use on the Saay. Having spoken to other guests, we realise this has been an ongoing problem for some time which really should be rectified especially as it's advertised on their website. Our superior room was adequate. Would definitely return

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2016

We had a lovely stay and will comeback soon

LESLEY ANDERSON said...

67%
100%
50%
50%

Stayed 10th January 2015

Nice hotel...took the dog with us...it wasnt really that great for dogs as they were really only allowed in the room and this wasnt made clear! I wouldnt expect them to be allowed in the restuarant but other area wuda been good, at least to sit and have a coffee...wouldnt go back for this reason.

Lorna Cairns said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2011

We were allocated a nice small double in the main building overlooking Loch Fyne. The food was served in the modern restaurant alot of fish on the menu and the breakfast was busy on all 4 days we were there. A nice big lounge just to read and chill out . The swimming pool was nice and massage excellent. There is a outdoor spa hotub which was not in use ... maybe the next time.

alan jackson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2015

My wife and i stayed at the Loch Fyne hotel for an overnight. We atteneded on the DBB deal with 6 course taster menu and the meal was outstanding. The breakfast in the morning is alos lovely. The hotel location is first class, the spa is tremendous with the highlight being the canadian hot tub outside. Staff were excellent also and rooms were nice , only one small complain rooms were needing a little tlc but other than that would definately recomend.

Mary Gemmell said...

64%
40%
60%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2015

Bedroom on the tired side. Rear of Hotel very dirty and in dire need of a tidy up.Front of house staff offhand and "busy"Restaurant staff excelent.

June Paton said...

80%
90%
100%
50%

Stayed 10th June 2015

The staff were all very polite and curteous. The portions of one main course at dinner was tiny. I was glad my friend had ordered a portion of chips to share.