Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow

Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Lynne Lawson said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 7th February 2020

10/10 hotel was fantastic from start to finish. Only thing didn't like was room service food which was poor. Husband had fish chips small peice and cold chips I ordered child portions as don't eat a lot and pizza was hard.

Nigel Dodd said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2020

BBC Scotland Standard room. All facilities included as you would expect. Bathroom pristine. Staff lovely and very helpful. Food excellent. Dinner well presented and tasty. Breakfast excellent. It appears t be a very busy hotel and we went into the restaurant at 7.30 for dinner. Lots of people very casual so unless you're going out afterwards no need to bother dressing up

Rosemarie Cowan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Very nice pleasant staff. Very welcoming. Food and drink were good and priced ok. Will return for further overnight stays

John Waugh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

1st class. Brilliant location right beside the SECC. The hotel was absolutely buzzing on Saturday afternoon, great bar and atmosphere. The room was more than adequate with everything needed including a bottle of prossecco. Staff were excellent from reception to the bar staff. Finished off with a really good breakfast on Sunday morning, fresh smoothie was a nice touch. Definitely would recommend and return.

Richard mcArdlr said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th January 2020

Great stay.The hotel is excellent,staff very friendly and helpful

christine jenks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

The break was perfect from start to finish from the hotel, to the staff, to the spa and the food and drink especially the chap serving us in the club lounge on level 15 nothing was too much trouble we will definitely be going again

Alan Mackinnon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2020

Fantastic stay at a wonderful hotel. Another great experience booking through Myhotelbreak.com

siobhan maclennan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2020

Fantastic stay. Couldn’t fault the booking system, everyone we encountered in the hotel and the overall deal was spectacular. This was my first time using my hotel break and it certainly won’t be the last

Stephen Boyd said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st December 2019

Maybe a little biased in favouring the Hotel due to the excellent Hogmany gala party that we attended at the Hotel but our 2 day stay was magic , enjoyed the food an excellent room and very good fitness facilities. The staff were helpful when we asked any questions. Would definitely stay again.

Brian Paterson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st December 2019

Great night in this hotel, staff where friendly and super attentive, great service and the facilities are good.

Laura Williams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2019

2nd visit to this hotel - still as good. Looking forward to returning in the new year.

George Forsyth said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th December 2019

Excellent break lovely hotel friendly staff nice rooms and great breakfast

Catherine Kelly said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2019

A great hotel, very helpful staff and an amazing breakfast

walter lyttle said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2019

amazing helpfull stuff with great breakfadt . only fault but maybe just my taste bed reallt hard

Heather Brian said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2019

FANTASTIC!!

Kenneth Ferrier said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2019

First class hotel, in a great location next to secc and armadillo. Lovely views up the Clyde and handy car park next door.

james reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Fantastic Hotel, staff very nice and helpful, rooms clean and very comfortable, great views over the clyde, one of the best hotel breakfasts we have ever had, thank you myhotelbreak,,,,jimmy and sharon

lauren patrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2019

Great night away all facilities clean room lovely

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Cannot fault the hotel itself or the staff, my fiancee and myself were well looked after from the minute we arrived till the next morning when we left after an amazing breakfast.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Fantastic break at this amazing hotel!

Denise Turley Campbell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2019

We are just back from an overnight in the Crown Plaza Glasgow. I cannot recommend this break and hotel more. I felt like a celebrity. We had Marika who checked us in who could not be any more helpful. She gave us a complimentary drink because our room wasn't quite ready. Went to the room and there was a birthday card a welcome plate for my husband because I had said it was his birthday in a email. The prosecco was lovely, not cheap. We ended up booking a meal it was lovely, they gave us a £5 voucher off it then another for the bar. We had the club room which my husband wasn't overly bothered with as it's quite small and he doesn't really like Becks. But I loved the wine and nibbles. The view was stunning but the room didn't have much character. Lovely walks near by and very relaxing. Breakfast was great although the pot of coffee wasn't as good as the machine. We checked out, I told Marika how fantastic our stay was and she gave us a complimentary drink again. I paid my bill and the meal was cheaper again!! We will definitely book again. , Thank you.

A guest said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th August 2019

Beautiful hotel great service only criticism is there should be 2 easy chairs in a double room

janet searle said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Very happy with Hotel stay. Rooms clean and comfortable . Breakfast was great loads of choice . Would stay again .

Christopher Greenshields said...

54%
20%
50%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Very disappointed, has always been one of my favourite places to stay in Glasgow however on this visit there was several hairs on the bedding hair clips still on the floor and a used ear plug under one of the bedside tables. The wallpaper was also ripped not up to the usual standard.

Iain Campbell said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2019

Nice hotel - stayed there before in the past. excellent breakfast. Offer included free bottle of Prosecco which never materialised. Was contacted by the hotel prior to stay to offer 50% discount for a Club Room and Club Lounge access, which I took up. Not worth the additional cost and the Club Lounge is a disaster area to be avoided. Small, cramped, hot, overcrowded.