Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Stonefield Castle Hotel, Tarbert (Loch Fyne)

Tarbert, Tarbert (Loch Fyne), PA296YJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

john moran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2015

had a very enjoyable weekend here, been before and was not disappointed. Staff excellent as well as the food and also the rooms. Will be back.

Bernadette Milloy said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th April 2015

Absolutely amazing weekend at Stonefield Castle. Staff were very friendly and so helpful. Hotel is beautiful with sensational scenery from every window. Will hopefully return one day.

Katy Findlay said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2015

A relaxing, friendly hotel in a lovely location .

Torsten Stein said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2015

Stonefield Castle at its best again. Service excellent and the food was very good as usual. The rhododendrons were stunning as well (even in the rain).

Mary Claydon said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2015

Hello, Our stay was wonderful, but spoilt by one thing. As you sit in the conservatory near to the kitchen end looking out the window all you can see is rubbish. in amongst the bushes are large blue and black plastic bags. I realise that work is being done on the gardens but this looks as if it has been there for several weeks.

James McFadyen said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2015

Lovely hotel with lovely views.Excellent service

John McKinlay said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2015

Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay at this excellent hotel with stunning views overlooking Loch Fyne. All members of staff were helpful, friendly and our large bedroom ticked all the boxes.

william gavin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2015

Problem with noises guests in next room dealt with quickly. The staff could not have been any more helpful.

Raymond Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2015

This is a true gem of a hotel

NETTA HIGHET said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2015

Lovely relaxing couple of days. Hotel location, super within 60acres of grounds . Wonderful restaurant with breathtaking views over Loch Fyne. Staff very courteous and try to make your stay as relaxing as possible.

Robert Hewitt said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2015

What beautiful hotel my wife and I stayed there for one night and new we had to go back, we went in March and booked up for may, all the staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble fantastic place recommend it to one and all

Anne Cunningham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2015

A charming hotel with stunning views. Very helpful staff and delicious food. My husband and I have stayed there a few times and are always keen to return. We have been lucky with upgrades and even had a suite on one ocassion.

J McDonald said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2015

We booked a late deal for DBB at the Stonefield Castle Hotel. The room was lovely with views of Loch Fyne. Great food and very helpful staff.The views from the restaurant are stunning. Only problem for some people could be that you don't get a mobile phone signal, and the wifi very rarely worked. The hotel informed that you can use the phone in your room to make calls if required, and there would be no charge. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, and we will definitely book to stay at the Stonefield again.

jane clunie said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2015

i was disappointed to be given a ground floor room with a partial loch view this was a birthday treat and we hoped to have a traditional room. our radiator did not work but was attended to by the staff twice and there was no phone in the room.we paid extra for a loch view and feel this was a waste of money. when we went to pay on checking out the computer and printer were not working so we had to leave our bank details,not good policy, what is yoyr view on a partial refund or money off future bookings through classic britain?

Malcolm Stewart said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2015

Another very pleasant stay at the Stonefield Castle

cristian lazaroaie said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2015

100% scottish experience my first water sunrise in 11 years in scotland

STUART GIBSON said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2015

The staff at the hotel made us and our dog feel very welcome. Its a rare occasion where pets are so welcome in a hotel enviroment. The rooms werelarge and clean. the breakfast was lovely and the location is perfect for local walks.

Malcolm Stewart said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th December 2014

Another very enjoyable stay at our favourite hotel.

Elizabeth Burnett said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2014

Excellent location, ambience and attentive staff. Only downside, for us on a D,B&B basis, was the fact that the dinner menu does not change (3/4 monthly we were told). Menu fine for those who like seafood/fish however little choice for "meat eaters". We were able to ask for stake and ale pie from the "Bar Menu". Perhaps this option could be made clear to guests.

Mrs Cox said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2014

x2 rooms booked & on arrival we expressed dismay at the level of noise coming from refurbishment work being done in adjoining room. this was dealt with immediately by staff and one of our rooms was changed. enjoyed our stay,beautiful old property with gorgeous features, food excellent.staff friendly, bedrooms well presented but bathroom in room 6 dreadful,complete row of tiles above bath actually hanging off, bath tap dripped constantly & sink slow to drain ,not to be expected in a 4 star hotel... but believe bathrooms due to be upgraded soon,so would like to return after this to see improvements made.

andrew mclaren said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2014

the rooms were a little dated but comfortable nonetheless. refurbishment work was on-going too and it will be interesting to see how it looks after completion. the food was fabulous as were the staff and the views were simply stunning.

Janice Carlyle said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st November 2014

Lovely old hotel. Rooms are nice but nothing special. Service was very good (all people from Latvia and other Eastern European countries). Food varied from some courses excellent to some courses really poor.

James Connell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2014

Enjoyed our 3 nights at the stonefield hotel.Staff all very helpful and friendly loved the food, would do Masterchef proud The dog loved the walks through the 60 acres of garden and woodland walks hope to go back again.

Scott Wylie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2014

We considered this a perfect stay. The views from the bedroom and public rooms were unbelievable. The food was outstanding and the staff were very efficient and friendly.

Ronald Douglas said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Food was excellent apart from old cold toast at breakfast!