Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Mr Kennedy said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2014

A very good break in a nice hotel - well situated and with an excellent pool. Staff all very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.

Caroline Forsyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2014

Enjoyed our stay yet again and have already booked our return stay.

tom burns said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th November 2014

Enjoyed the fact we booked a standard room and we were upgraded to one of the waterhouses.Excellent value for money.

Christine Cairns said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th November 2014

Enjoyed our Classic Britain Break. Good value,as always. NO complaints. THANK YOU.

I Mitchell said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 2nd November 2014

Hotel was comfortable, friendly and good value.

Margaret Ramsay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2014

Great overnight stay in hotel. Rooms lovely and food excellent. Cooked to order breakfasts. Staff all very friendly.

Ann Bibby said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel

J Evans said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2014

Beautiful hotel and service was excellent

Mrs Milne said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2014

Bedroom looked very nice and was well presented. Large and airy room with nice view.Tea coffee, writing paper, good information guide. little Mattress and pillows uncomfortable not helped by mattress protector which is old, hard and crumbling. No hairdryer in room. Bathroom was a little bit damp smelling" Appreciated diabled facilities for guest however, wondered if they were standard in every room? SERVICE The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The right amount of courteous attention was given to make us feel welcome. FOOD The food was excellent. We really enjoyed it. Good sized portion. Food

Julie Rankin said...

67%
100%
100%
0%

Stayed 26th October 2014

This by far the best deal i have had in a long time. The hotel was amazing and set in a lovely location. The staff, although sparse, were lovely and very welcoming. The Dinner Bed and Breakfast option was well worth the money. We will definately return, and maybe even take the kids next time.....

Barbara Allan said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2014

Great hotel would stay again

Peter Clark said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2014

Our second stay at this hotel. Hotel, staff and food all top rate. Many thanks.

Arthur Viney said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2014

Again a great overnight break. Friendly welcoming staff. An added bonus was viewing the Great Tapestry of Scotland at the Mill.??

Steve Gibb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2014

The New Lanark Mill Hotel is a lovely hotel in a lovely quiet location. Bedrooms are a really good size and very comfortable. Food was very good and service was excellent throughout the stay. Use of the swimming pool meant a nice leisurely afternoon. All this on an excellent DB&B rate through Classic Britain. Will definitely be using both the website and the hotel again in the future.

elizabeth burns said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th October 2014

A very enjoyable break despite being wakened at 5 in the morning with the fire alarm! The hotel was first class as was the pool area. The only fault was the same menu each night. Had we been staying longer it would have been boring. We also enjoyed looking round the mill and learning a bit about Robert Owen's life. Very interesting.Would recommend a visit.

Challeen Bradley said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2014

Hotel nice, beautiful settings, sticky toffee puddings to die for. Only things I could fault were bathroom needed upgrading and not as clean as it could have been. Mango cheesecake awful.

Brenda sIMPSON said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2014

I booked this stay as a gift for a friend's birthday. She was delighted and felt that the staff, food and hotel accommodation was lovely in every way.

W Clark said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 5th October 2014

We had a very very nice stay - the room, the staff, the service, the food wer all fantastic

Jennifer Burrows said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2014

Beautiful setting, not far from Glasgow which feels so peaceful and remote. Would return.

Caroline Forsyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2014

Enjoyed an over night stay here, have already booked more for the family

valerie stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2014

Could find nothing to complain about. Everyone went out of their road to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Food, room and surrounds all first class.

Jill Summers said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2014

A lovely stay and a beautiful suite, well worth the supplement. The food was nice and service excellent.

Carol Baker said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lanark Mill Hotel, everything was done to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. A place where one can unwind and refresh ones energy. I feel that this is a unique place that more people need to learn about.

david mccleary said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2014

Had a good couple of nights at lanark mill ,the food has the best choice for half board I have seen in all the hotels I have been to with classic britain , only small thing is it isn't we'll signposted so it takes a bit of finding the first time you arrive .the walks round about the hotel are really good with good views.Will return again soon for a peaceful break

Rhona MacPherson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2014

Second time staying at this hotel on a D, B&B basis, lovely to see that the food is the same - wonderful, if not better. We thought we had the same room as the last time with wonderful views of the River Clyde flowing past and the surprise was that the bathroom had been updated and was more luxurious. A lovely stay for 2 nights with the added bonus of the historic buildings all around you.