Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Mr Gilroy said...

60%
80%
20%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2014

The service in the reseraunt was poor We waited asround 45 minutes between courses We also waited 30 minutesd for our first drink Breakfast was much better

john sinclair said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st September 2014

We definately enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the room upgrade was fantastic, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short or long break.

Alistair Inness said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2014

We had another great two night stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel.We were upgraded to a suite which was huge and very comfortable with loads of room and gleaming new bathroom.Evening meals were fantastic wih a great selection and great flavours . The ice cream was amazing apparently it is made by the hotel , try the pistachio it is lovely.Staff were efficient and friendly.I noticed one night there was a particularly awkward customer in the restaurant and he was dealt with in a very professional manner even finally complementing the staff on their service.Used the leisure facilities only slight negative I noticed that the floors of the sauna and steam room could have done with a clean.Overall another great say and will be back.

Barbara Baxter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2014

great stay American visitors who were with us very impressed.We were allocated a suite which was huge and so comfortable. Food was wonderful and our friends enjoyed early morning swim in pool and took advantage of facilities.

Lindsay Patrick said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2014

This was our second visit to New Lanark Hotel & both times have been wonderful. Hotel is spotless and the staff are helpful and polite. The food is also amazing. We will be back in the future.

George Merry said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2014

first class hotel - excellent food and comfortable rooms.

James Wilson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2014

Had a very nice overnight say at the hotel DBB using vouchers given as a gift. I also had a massage which I enjoyed.

David Humphreys said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2014

Excellent hotel with wonderful ethos. Great views of the river from spacious, light and airy rooms. All staff very pleasant and polite. Had a slight plumbing issue in the bathroom but it was rectified immediately by the manager in person. His attention was outstanding and he is a great asset to the hotel. Would certainly stay there again and have already recommended it to friends.

james M griffiths said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2014

would defo stay again

Lynda Roberts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2014

Took advantage of the Sunday night saver deal as we had wanted to visit the Heritage Centre. Hotel was excellent, lovely big room, beautiful bathroom. Food was of an exceptional standard with good choices. Staff all appeared to be local and were very friendly. Excellent value and would definitely return .

Lynn Stokes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2014

Excellent

alex johnston said...

74%
90%
90%
40%

Stayed 4th September 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable stay, only complaint was the braised beef for dinner which I returned as full off fat, the replacement chicken was dry and tough. No complaints about staff however, they could not have been more understanding and helpful. All staff members were courteous, pleasant and did everything possible to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.

karen watterson said...

70%
90%
50%
70%

Stayed 26th August 2014

Excellent hotel dinner was fabulous, however breakfast was not too good as porridge was cold and eggs benedict muffin not toasted and sauce too thick, minor issues though as our stay was excellent with it being within the fabulous heritage centre. Will definitely go again

Frank Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2014

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for 1 nights DBB. All staff were very professional and extremely well mannered. Bedroom was excellent and bathroom excellent and well equipped also. The 3 course dinner was one of the best we have ever had in a hotel,and the breakfast was top of the class as well with loads of choice. Overall an excellent break and cannot wait to go back to this wonderful hotel. Many thanks to all the staff for a magical break.

Donald Ferguson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2014

This was a return visit and did not disappoint. Excellent room and very good food. Staff (all local I think) were very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely return. Well done to all.

AMANDA-JANE lANG said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2014

Just had another great 2 night stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Again everything was fantastic. The staff are all so friendly and nothing is a bother to them. A special mention to Stuart in the restaurant who, on each stay, has got to be one of the most pleasant AND efficient waiters we've ever had. Food was excellent. Asked for a nice view and got a great view of the river at the back of the hotel. Will recommend this hotel to friends and family and we will most certainly be back.

FRANCES ELY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2014

Fantastic hotel in beautiful location, 5 star restaurant in our opinion. Lovely relaxing stay in beautiful and comfortable room. Staff also lovely, especially Sheila in the restaurant.

Lesley Murray said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th July 2014

We had a great time at this hotel. Rooms are big, modern, clean,and what a view. The restaurant was lovely and modern,a great menu, the food very good apart from a few items a bit cold. Breakfast was hot and service excellent.

David Mcintosh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2014

Excellent few days away at a fantastic hotel

G Sutherland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2014

We really enjoyed our mini break in a very relaxing & beautiful place. Service was first class.

Ronald Anderson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2014

Excellent hotel with great food and clean and comfortable bedroom.

Linda Bell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2014

hotel was lovely and service was great . food was lovely and the hotel is in a beautifull setting .

Fiona Wilkinson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2014

Lovely hotel food and service very good. Great view from bedroom window.

Arthur Viney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break at New Lanark. Will definitely return.

Mary Galbraith said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd June 2014

Great stay, spacious room and well fitted bathroom.Food ok but not as good as menu suggested.Had fall whilst there and staff couldn't have been more helpful,many thanks to all.