Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

elaine beattie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2014

Very warm welcome from hotel staff and on going helpfulness throughout stay. Fab room very clean and spacious. Excellent evening meal and breakfast. Reception, bar and leisure space top quality. Would recommend hotel and nearby visit to heritage site.

L Burgess said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2014

brillant value , food ,staff rooms excellant

ernest harris said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2014

The hotel was excellent and the food was fantastic the staff and the whole experience was great and I would like to recommend it to all your members.

Andrew Mcgaughey said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2014

Stayed here on a weekend break , we were really pleased with our stay ,there was a problem with the windows which was resolved but overall a very good hotel

allan andrews said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd December 2013

the food was superb and staff very friendly and helpful

David Anderson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2013

Fantastic hotel, first class staff and delicious food. Only one down side is that our children were allowed 1 hour after check in and before check out to use the pool. This will definitely sway our decision on choice of hotel the next time we book a family break.

Audrey Montgomery said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 19th December 2013

Lovely bedroom room 35 overlooking the river. Clean and well maintained. The onky thing I woukd mention on a negative is there is no O2 signal at all. Had to go 2 miles before getting one. Free wifi though. Would return for a relaxing break. Staff very nice.

CATHERINE GRAHAM said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 15th December 2013

This is a lovely hotel with great facilities. The food i.e. Dinner was a bit fancy for our tastes. Plainer food served in the Bar. Coffee (promised by Classic Britain with Dinner package) was refused as they said that deal was no longer available!

John McGoldrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2013

Excellent facilities and service. A must return venue!!

Mrs Stewart said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2013

My husband and I had a very relaxing break here in December prior to Christmas. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and rooms clean and comfortable. Lovely hot shower.

Alison Gainey said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2013

Took advantage of special offer so our one night of b and b was fantastic value. Comfortable, well equipped room and enjoyable breakfast. Friendly staff.

Ffay Glackin said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th December 2013

We had a lovely stay here the staff were very friendly , efficient and attentive without being obtrusive. The only thing wrong was the bed with annoying with creaks and squeaks but after speaking with the staff was told there is an upgrade of the hotel and the beds are being replaced .It is in a beautiful spot with amazing views even in the winter we would go back .

Violet Gourlay said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2013

This was our 5th or 6th stay at New Lanark Mills Hotel and will still return. On two occasions, we found plenty to do and not move away for two days! We have not given food 10 only because there are certain items on the menu not to our individual taste but otherwise most enjoyable, especially the breakfasts.

Gordon Evans said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2013

Very happy all round - wish I'd book treatment with Spa before arriving as they were fully booked.

William Garrett said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th November 2013

We spent an excellent couple of days in the hotel. Everything, as usual, of a high standard and nothing too much trouble for the staff.

Neil Christie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel.First of all the setting of the hotel in New Lanark is second to none.From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and welcoming. The food in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast was excellent.The room very comfortable.We used the leisure centre which again was just perfect for us.

Maureen Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

We had a fantastic stay. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The variety and quality of food was excellent. The best aspect of this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, efficient and nothing is too much trouble, every request is greeted with a smile.

Linda Nelson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2013

Excellent value for money, lovely hotel with amazing food, grreat liesure facilities and efficeint, friendly staff.

IRENE DONNELLY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2013

Absolutely amazing, second time been now stayed for 3 nights, service staff are outstanding, 5***** to chef food was amazing will definitely be back again highly recommended

Joyce Gray said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2013

We were a party of 20women varying ages between 35 to 81 and there was not one complaint from anyone. We stayed two nights and did not travel out with new lanark as we all filled our time in the hotel leisure facilities or the village. First class food and service. Wonderful break.

IRENE DONNELLY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2013

Simply amazing, the staff service food first class, the views from our room were stunning too, will definitely be back Thankyou for a lovely time for our silver wedding anniversary I Donnelly

Bob Reid said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2013

A well run hotel in a beautiful, unique location. Service by the hotel team was excellent and the quality of food matched this. We do not wish to dwell on criticism of what is an excellent hotel but the conflict between environment(single glass and badly fitting windows)and preservation as a protected building should be reviewed in favour of energy saving/comfort. Room 8 had also a problem with a nonfunctioning storage heater which had been replaced by a temporary heater.... we hope this unsatisfactory arrangement is addressed before the onset of winter. However, we shall return to this unexpected jewel which is run and operated to a standard far exceeding any which Robert Owen could have dreamed. A true tribute and wonderful advert for Scotland.

Graham Holden said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2013

Wonderful stay in a good sized room overlooking river. Excellent choice of menu and quality of food outstanding. All staff efficient and friendly. Nice to be served a fresh cooked breakfast rather than queue for something dried up. Will definitely return. Would have liked an iron and ironing board in the room. I know I could have asked for one but did without. Not a major problem and I can live with a few wrinkles.

jane hewlett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2013

We had a fantastic weekend here and would recommend it to everyone.it was lovely amd clean beautiful bedrooms and fabulous foof

Muriel Hendry said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2013

Excellent short stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Excellence facilities on site, restaurant food was amazing and the staff were so pleasant. Delightful walks surround the area. The gym and pool were fabulous.