Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Fiona Samuel said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2013

had a great family stay - the rooms were spacious and comfortable, the food was good and the pool facilities were great ! will return thanks

Robert Prentice said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2013

Had a great couple of days stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel all staff were very friendly and professional and welcoming and dinners were superb !

Elizabeth Blair said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2013

Mobile phone signal not available which was a boost to my husband and I but my eldest daughter found this frustrating. Food was superb and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful all around the hotel but female leisure pool attendant was quite abrasive and intimidating which was unsatisfactory for such lovely leisure facilities. Good idea to have two room passes and not just one as my husband and I didn't always want to do the same thing. This restricted our movements but did not spoil our holiday. Overall this is our third time visiting the hotel and we will definitely be back. Had a fantastic time and we even brought our dog along this time. Strongly recommend.

john stirling said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2013

Top end for a three star. Lovely surroundings. Only negative was spa treatments were fully booked during our stay. Next we will book in advance

Paul Dudman said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities are good, with comfortable bedrooms and a clean, modern leisure complex. The friendly staff were very helpful. Food is also to a high standard. One negative is the poor mobile and wi-fi reception.

William Garrett said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2013

Everything excellent - we have stayed several times and never been disappointed.

margaret fagan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2013

from the minute we arrived until we left we were very impressed with everything staff food service facillities were all first class and we will definetly stay here again it was wonderful

Mr Farquhar said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2013

Great time, highly recommend this hotel.

Douglas Middlemass said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly efficient staff

Maryann Hope said...

67%
80%
50%
70%

Stayed 31st March 2013

Absolutely loved the hotel

Matthew Murray said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2013

Stayed overnight on 31st March. Was surprised to have been upgraded to a suite. Beautiful big room. Staff all very attentive . Ate in the bar at lunch time and in the dining room at night . Food was great. Will be back.......

Stuart West said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2013

Lovely Hotel in a great setting with fantastic food. Worthy of more than its 3 star rating

H Liddle said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2013

A very enjoyable weekend the only down side was the difficulty getting parked at the hotel . On procedures in place for guest at the hotel .

Julie H McKechnie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2013

The staff were friendly, helpful & approachable.

Debra Potts said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Our only criticism would be that some of the staff were not as friendly as we would have expected, although the restaurant staff were very pleasant.

A Rendall said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2013

Room lovely, staff excellent, food superb. Everything was excellent until we contracted food poisoning after we ate in The Pantry. We will be back.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments and I am delighted to read that you will be coming back to our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. I am sorry to read that you became unwell following a visit to the Mill Pantry within the New Lanark Visitor Centre. I have contacted the catering manager of the Pantry and she has informed me that a full investigation has been carried out. As the Pantry is not operated by New Lanark Mill Hotel I am unable to comment on the outcome of the investigation but I am aware that the Manager has already been in touch with you and I am confident a satisfactory conclusion has been achieved following the investigation. In the meantime, thank you for taking the time to write a review and I look forward to welcoming you back to New Lanark Mill Hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, John Stirrat General Manager

findlay henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2013

had a very good weekend at hotel ,staff very helpfull ,room exellent food very good nice hotel to stay in for going a walk along the clyde and see how life was like in robert owens time.

I Mcindewar said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2013

Finest food I have ever had. Staffs attentiveness second to none

Donald Ferguson said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 15th March 2013

Great service and very comfortable bedrooms....we were just a bit hot in the night (it was cold outside and the heating was on overnight, I think) which is why I didn't give a ten.

Arlene McCormack said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2013

Lovely hotel, food good, room spacious and friendly staff.

Laura Smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Very pleased with our stay, all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The food was excellent. Would recommend it.

MARIA MELVILLE said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Had a great weekend, all the staff went out there way to be helpful, nothing was too much trouble,the food was excellent.

Anne Walker said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Had a wonderful weekend at New Lanark Mill. Rooms, food and staff were all excellent and the ambience of the whole hotel was tasteful and peaceful. Enjoyed the leisure facilities as well. Will definitely by back.

George Higgins said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2013

Matress on bed could do with being replaced

Stephen Lennox said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th February 2013

Stayed for two nights DBB. Excellent hospitality and bedroom was a fantastic family room with plenty of space for two under 4's running about! Breakfast & lunch/bar food were great, evening dinner was good but not to our taste - kids menu came with hand-cut chips like the adult menu but I don't know many young kids that like to eat the chips with the skin on! That said, overall it was a great short break with equally great bar prices and would highly recommend a stay here!!