Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Christopher Cox said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2013

Good location, food very good

James McAndrew said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

weekend break deal. I cannot fault this place, its location facilities, staff are fantastic. the rooms are modern clean and spacious. all of the restaurant staff are so genuinely helpful and professional. special mention to Sheila Simpson so friendly and welcoming.the standard of food is fantastic and reasonable. the pool sauna and steam room were great. reception staff very helpful. free WiFi in public areas could do with being extended all over hotel. can't fault it. we will hopefully be back soon.

S Sinclair said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

gret time

Mrs Scott said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 21st February 2013

We had a delightful stay in a well appointed hotel, with attentive staff, in a fascinating location. Our only gripe was that no packaged butter was available at breakfast and butter was brought only when requested.

Joan Forrester said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2013

Got 4 star treatment and food. Can't believe New Lanark Mill Hotel is only 3 star. My friends and I had a lovely overnight stay. Food, service, pool/spa and situation particularly good.

Lynda Grant said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the February school break week, 2 adults and 2 kids. Great hotel, lovely setting and well maintained. Rooms very spacious and all facilities and amenities suitable for all age groups. The only niggle was that children were limited to a specific time and this was on a school break week, neverless we all used the facilities everyday and enjoyed ourselves. Would definately go back, probably in the summer to see the site in all it's spleandor and the local wildlife it's also famous for.

Robert Young said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2013

we had avery enjoyable stay at the hotel. The meals were of exceptional quality and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. The sw imming pool and gym were clean and good quality. Excellent.

Mrs Currie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2013

first class hotel, lovely bedrooms friendly helpful staff and good food a lovely weekends stay

A Lightbody said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2013

The New Lanark Mill Hotel was a lovely well set weekend retreat. The woodland walks up to the fall were quite breath taking. We would recommend it.

thomas latto said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st February 2013

Questinaire completed at end of stay, left with receptionist.

Deirdre Bell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2013

We booked this short break last year to visit family in glasgow. Id also visited the area in regular school trips.Our visit was marred only by an accident shortly after checking in.I returned to relocate my car and in the darkness fell headlong in the carpark sustaining cuts to both hands both knees face and forehead.I asked for plasters which were supplied. I was left with my pride intact but spent an uncomfortable weekend.Bar staff supplied ice on request!In the morning I noticed the car park was worn and wondered if this contributed. That said we found the bedrooms spacious and the sound of the Falls in the morning and the view was stunning.Our bed was comfortable. Breakfast and dinner was served by friendly and competent staff and food was enjoyed at all meals. Bar staff and cleaning staff were equally afficient. I used the pool and facilities both mornings before breakfast and enjoyed the experience as a regular swimmer! I als enjoyed having the luxury of a childfree hard swim before 10 am.All in all a goodexperience apart from the car park incident.Perhaps this should be given some attention.We will be back

Louise Allan-Brown said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2013

Excellent break. Hotel was lovely. Huge bedroom and lovely swimming pool.

Alison Yates said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2013

had a fab stay very

Maurna Cassells said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th January 2013

We are return guests to this hotel and Classic Britain because of the excellent service provided by both. The hotel is beautifully presented and the staff very attentive. The leisure facilities are very relaxing and we have really enjoyed our stays there. We had a one night Saturday this visit and would highly recommend it.

Mr King said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2013

Will be back again , this was my second visit, couldn't find any fault at all.

Larry Connelly said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th January 2013

Had a wonderful stay, have been before, and hotel staff were very pleasant and courteous as always. Food was excellent in restaurant and bar area, reasonably priced, choice could be slightly better in bar, hotel pool and spa spotless. Only fault was we couldn't book for 2 nights as it was full, will be going back again next year.

jacqueline cree said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th January 2013

Really enjoyed our recent stay at the New Lanark Mill hotel. The bedroom was nice and looked out over the water. The pool is lovely and whilst we were there it wasn't at all busy. The hotel wasn't busy so dinner was served in the bar. This suited us as the restaurant can be bit empty and not particularly cosy. The staff throughout the whole site are all friendly and efficient. New Lanark is an amazing place and the hotel is a pleasure to stay in. Booking through Classic Britain was easy and good value.

Dawn Edmiston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2013

Excellent stay. We made full use of all facilities, had lovely meal and definitely plan to return!

Patrick Tahaney said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2013

Excellent value and location

Hamish Doig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2013

Absolutely amazing hotel in beautiful grounds. We were allocated a double room which was more than large enough for the two of us and included a seating area with a 32" tv. After some lunch we spent the afternoon using the sauna, steam room and swimming pool which were all spotless and absolutely hit the spot with us as we just wanted to relax and get away from it all. Dinner was served in the bar area during our stay and the food was second to none. Service was very quick and friendly and the quality of the food could not be faulted. We are already planning our returm trip to this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone.

angus cunningham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay, and can't wait until our next visit. This is our second time here and will be back for a third. Food - excellent. All staff very friendly and courteous. Amenities - pool and sauna facilities excellent. And last but not least, wonderful setting.

Mrs Loudon said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 11th January 2013

Staff friendly & helpful. Rooms are very spacious & of decent standard. Meals at night of a good standard & well presented. Disappointed with breakfast not of a good quality & fried food arrived cold.

Catriona McKenna said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, (as usual). Staff friendly and more than helpful. Menu improved from last visit. Food delicious. All in all a peaceful and relaxing weekend in a beautiful setting

Anne Donovan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th January 2013

Had a lovely stay there.

Mary Gemmell said...

54%
80%
80%
0%

Stayed 9th January 2013

Fabulous Hotel great food, great rooms shame about the broken bed in room34.