Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Kenneth Paget said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

Whilst the hotel is looking a little tired the staff, service and food more than made up for it. Our bedroom (262) smelled rather musty! First time in Oban - hope it won't be the last. The views from the sun lounge are wonderful.

Susan Waddell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Food fantastic, best children's menu we have ever seen.

Annemarie Bain said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

Lovely stay at the Oban bay hotel staff all do the hotel justice and the food was lovely lovely view from lounge.

James Withers said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2015

Could not fault the accommodation, staff, food, vista and Value for Money. Would recommend to any of our family, friends. Well Done.

Pauline Connor said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2015

We had a lovely stay at the oban bay hotel and spa. Overall the hotel is lovely and clean a bit tired in some bits that a lick of paint could fix. Staff where really good and helpful and very friendly. The food was excellent well done to the chef and kitchen staff. The only dissapointment there was my husband wanted to try the mussels and unfortunately they didnt have any and wernt getting them until the day we where leaving. We used the spa facilities and these were lovely too. We are definately going to book in again we had a good stay and would like to thank all the hard working staff for making our stay so nice

Donald Wilson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

Made to feel very welcome on arrival from Mary. All staff friendly and helpful.Room 6 very nice overlooking the bay bedroom tastefully decorated however,bathroom could do with an update. Restaurant service excellent food was of a high standard. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

AGNES Ann Kellock said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2015

Wonderful staff couldn't do enough to please went out of their way Hotel feels like home from home bedrooms getting a bit tired but very comfortable . I am a regular at this hotel and always recommend to family and friends

Anne Smith said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

The only complaint we would have was that the lounge was cold, there did not seem to be any heating on in this communal area even though the weather was rather wet and windy.

GRAHAM ROBERTSON said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2015

We enjoyed our weekend break at the oban bay hotel.

Deborah McVicar said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2015

Very pleasant stay, staff very friendly, food outstanding, bedrooms comfortable and views from lounge were stunning.

Robert wilson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Awesome time here again. Lovely staff so friendly and all eager to please.

Andrea dowd said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Excellent food and very helpful friendly staff

Robbie MacInnes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Fabulous stay.upgrade to suite on arrival from executive room booked Staff were brilliant and 6 course taster was great and not small portions.the soup and smoked trout are supposed to be small.

Cheryl Newton said...

67%
0%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2015

Excellent service and value for money. Food was delicious at dinner and breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

William Stewart said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2015

Very warm welcome from staff, upgraded to small sea view room, room could probably do with a makeover, but did detract from the sea view, food was amazing as were the staff

Lesley Sutherland said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2015

All staff, especially dining room staff were excellent.

IAN SOMMERS said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2015

Excellent value for money, very friendly staff, beautiful views over loch

J Hume said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th January 2015

Staff and food excellent but our stay was spoiled because the lounge,conservatory and bar were freezing cold. During the day we went to our room

Esther Grant said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2015

We had a very pleasant break at the Oban Bay Hotel. The service in the restaurant was quick and efficient without being rushed and it was lovely to have all breakfast courses served rather than having to brave the usual melee of breakfast buffets! Our room (23) was clean and cosy but should come with a health warning ..... Beware of low sloping ceilings....it is an attic room !. This room would also be a problem for anyone with mobility issues. That said we would be happy to return but not to room 23.

Margaret Reddick said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2015

We had a sea view room which was very cold but staff offered to move rooms next day, we opted to stay in room but got heater and extra duvet which was great all in all a good hotel

Jack Mordue said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2014

Difficult to assess as we arrived at the beginning of a rather large storm

EMILY HALL said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th November 2014

Good hotel with very nice staff. The food is lovely and service excellent even when busy at breakfast time. An abundance of towels, toiletries and bathrobes for the spa facilities. The view from the lounge over the bay is priceless. Overall great value for money. We shall return.

S Traynor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2014

hotel and rooms lovely ,bathroom needs updated but im sure its on a to do list .The food is a must and staff lovely would def go back

Andrzej Lasek said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 28th November 2014

It is good hotel for weekend stay.

Daniel Maxwell said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2014

The taster menu at dinner gave first impressions that it would be small portions and was not explained on our first night where in turn we ordered from the a la cart menu at an extra cost of