Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2016

stay longer next time

J Dempsey said...

74%
70%
50%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2016

Myself and my party had a wonderful time at the oban bay hotel, the food was very good and the staff in the dining room were very helpful. My only gripe was that the young polish girl at the reception when we arrived was a bit abrupt. The manageress was a lovely person very helpful. My other gripe was at the bar on the Friday night, guy serving the bar do not know what nationality he was again a bit abrupt, I asked for a glass of lemonade out of the Schweppes bottle but he told me he could only use that for shandies how ridiculous he then told me I would have to buy a small bottle of lemonade at £1.55 pence. He then charged me £13.50 for two glasses of rose zinfandel wine strange what a rip off.

Andrew Walker said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2014

Outstanding. Food and the views topped off with fantastic staff. Can't wait to return.

George Young said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Lovely hotel, great staff, what more can you ask for.

Catherine kane said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2015

Excellent stay. Staff attentive, professional but friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Great views from lounge.

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, your kind comments were much appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Regards Sharon Houston General Manager

Kathleen Rooney said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th November 2015

Nice hotel

David Wright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2015

One of the best hotels we have stayed, we will be back

Elizabeth Maclennan said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2015

Great food very friendly service

thomas napier said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2015

Great meals, good staff, some of the decor rather tired. Did not like having to pay to use a debit card, this is the first hotel to charge.

Mrs Mackie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2015

Found Hotel clean and staff very friendly. Everyone was helpful. Had a single room being on my own but it was very nice with sea view which was lovely. Couldn't fault anything. Food was excellent and staff couldn't do enough for you.

Stephen Nisbet said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2015

Staff were all friendly, the hot tub bubbles weren't working and the mussles I had one evening were a little short of flavour, everything else in the hotel was nice and I would stay again.

Kenneth Paget said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

Whilst the hotel is looking a little tired the staff, service and food more than made up for it. Our bedroom (262) smelled rather musty! First time in Oban - hope it won't be the last. The views from the sun lounge are wonderful.

Susan Waddell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Food fantastic, best children's menu we have ever seen.

Annemarie Bain said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2015

Lovely stay at the Oban bay hotel staff all do the hotel justice and the food was lovely lovely view from lounge.

James Withers said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2015

Could not fault the accommodation, staff, food, vista and Value for Money. Would recommend to any of our family, friends. Well Done.

Pauline Connor said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2015

We had a lovely stay at the oban bay hotel and spa. Overall the hotel is lovely and clean a bit tired in some bits that a lick of paint could fix. Staff where really good and helpful and very friendly. The food was excellent well done to the chef and kitchen staff. The only dissapointment there was my husband wanted to try the mussels and unfortunately they didnt have any and wernt getting them until the day we where leaving. We used the spa facilities and these were lovely too. We are definately going to book in again we had a good stay and would like to thank all the hard working staff for making our stay so nice

Donald Wilson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2015

Made to feel very welcome on arrival from Mary. All staff friendly and helpful.Room 6 very nice overlooking the bay bedroom tastefully decorated however,bathroom could do with an update. Restaurant service excellent food was of a high standard. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

AGNES Ann Kellock said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2015

Wonderful staff couldn't do enough to please went out of their way Hotel feels like home from home bedrooms getting a bit tired but very comfortable . I am a regular at this hotel and always recommend to family and friends

Anne Smith said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

The only complaint we would have was that the lounge was cold, there did not seem to be any heating on in this communal area even though the weather was rather wet and windy.

GRAHAM ROBERTSON said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2015

We enjoyed our weekend break at the oban bay hotel.

Deborah McVicar said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2015

Very pleasant stay, staff very friendly, food outstanding, bedrooms comfortable and views from lounge were stunning.

Robert wilson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Awesome time here again. Lovely staff so friendly and all eager to please.

Andrea dowd said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Excellent food and very helpful friendly staff

Robbie MacInnes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Fabulous stay.upgrade to suite on arrival from executive room booked Staff were brilliant and 6 course taster was great and not small portions.the soup and smoked trout are supposed to be small.

Cheryl Newton said...

67%
0%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2015

Excellent service and value for money. Food was delicious at dinner and breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.