Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kingsmills Hotel, Inverness

Culcabock Road, Inverness, IV23LP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Ian Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2014

I enjoyed everything about the Kingsmills Hotel during my stay...the service was excellent as was the food, and the room was spacious , well equipped and very comfortable. The staff were all extremely helpful, polite and smart. I will definitely be back at some point.

Grant Speed said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th May 2014

fantastic stay at Kingsmills - received a free upgrade to superb room in the Kingsclub, lovely meal and great breakfast, couldn't fault it and it was great surprise to get the upgrade thanks very much

Christine McGregor said...

67%
60%
90%
50%

Stayed 3rd May 2014

The hotel had a friendly and helpful staff. The food was edible but ordinary and the choice at breakfast on our second day was limited after coach parties had devoured some of the cooked food and all the rolls and special breads. Our bedroom was well equipped but uncomfortably warm and the noise of a generator nearby could only be excluded by closing the window.

Angela Auld said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, lovely hotel, we were in one of the rooms in need of a little TLC, dined in the conservatory food beautiful,breakfast was ok but food not replenished quick enough had to wait. Leisure facilities were good and the hotel is only a short walk to town centre.

jean gibb said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd May 2014

Lovely hotel - good food & staff very good. Will be back...........

Sheila Jamieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2014

An excellent stay again at the hotel. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful. Standards throughout the hotel very good. Will definately be back.

Graham Soutar said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2014

Although this was an excellent hotel, we found only 1 problem and that was it was quite noisy in our room. We think because of location of room we continued to hear what we thought was lift as it was a continuing mechanical noise going on into early hours of morning.

Lyndsey Clark said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th April 2014

Great stay. Room lovely, very comfortable. Breakfast good, dinner good too. Bit of a walk to city centre.

Brian Murphy said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2014

Excellent hotel. Will definitely return.

Alan Alexander said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2014

Over all our stay was wonderful. Full credit to each member of staff we dealt with. Only critisism was that the bathroom did not appear to have been snagged properly - paintwork in particular in room 403 and broken edges to the finishings on shelf on top of toilet . No hair dryer in this room either.

William Kent said...

74%
90%
70%
60%

Stayed 14th April 2014

Excellent welcome from the hotel staff, after a small problem with the overheating bathroom radiator our new room had a good view of the hotel roof, just our usual luck. the room was very spacious and comfortable, but the mattress, which had a padded cover, looked very old and stained. The only real disappointment was the hotel menus, they are only changed on Fridays and the set menu choice was very limited, this was not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. We will return and would recommend the Kingsmills.

norman scarles said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2014

Our family of ten had a most memorable long week-end here to celebrate a 70th birthday. We couldn't have chosen a better place. From the minute we arrived the service we got from all staff was excellent and the location perfect for what we wanted. Definately hope to return!

martin smith said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 5th April 2014

breakfast very good, dinner very average and that is an understatement.

Jean Boyd said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2014

The Female Manager on duty at the Restaurant (not the Conservatory Rest.) was excellent, your Company has a 5 Star performer in this person.

Carol Wellman said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd March 2014

A very friendly hotel with an open plan feel from the reception through to the lounges and restaurants. Staff extremely helpful and attentive. Shame about the leisure facilities, but not everyone will have chosen the hotel with an exercise fix in mind.

Mrs Black said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 10th March 2014

Hotel and service was good but the food was not 4 star quality

David Brookfield said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th December 2013

Comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and attentive. Food in evenings not great value and not too good really but breakfasts are good and plentiful.

I M Ferguson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2013

Loose fittings in bathroom

P Lamb said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2013

love this hotel, lovely garden room which was perfect for our large Labrador, food excellent and staff friendly and helpful. definitely be back next year.

Rosemary Conn said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2013

Lovely hotel friendly staff and good food. Only negative comment is that you have to pay extra for internet access in your room which I find unusual having stayed in a few hotels over the year which all had fee internet access in your rooms.

Fiona Macfarlane said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th November 2013

Friendly welcome by the staff. Was given free upgraded to a better room on arrival.

Mrs McDonald said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 13th November 2013

We so enjoyed our 3 day break, reception staff very helpful, also upgraded to kingmill club.

William McFarlane said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2013

We enjoyed an excellent 2 nights. The first surprise was a room upgrade which meant we enjoyed a demi-suite with welcome plate (cupcake, shortbread fudge.)

D Mactaggart said... Hotel has replied

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 7th November 2013

Lovely hotel; comfortable with friendly and pleasant staff. Good selection for breakfast. Dinner was disappointing with food a bit bland - not as good as a couple of years ago.

Hotel reply...

Mr McTaggart, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your return visit to kingsmills hotel, it was good to see you back once again. I was disappointed to read your comments on food, which I will discuss with our exec chef. I look forward to welcoming you back to Kingsmills again. Kind Regards Craig Ewan General Manager

norman scarles said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2013

as good as the last time. Everything was first class.