Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK70LJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

MARK NEVILLE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2019

My wife and I had a wonderful few days at the King Robert Hotel. The room was great and very modern. We had 3 nights bed and breakfast and an evening meal on two of the nights. The food was fantastic and the service from the very friendly staff was second to none.

tracey west said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2018

Always great staff, room great and meals phenomenal, return customer and will continue to return as long as the service is just as great

Margaret Roberts said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2019

Excellent hotel, food,staff

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Staff very welcoming great rooms

aileen clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

first time staying at this hotel and will be returning. everything was first class from room and service. food also rate 10 out of 10. all staff were very helpful. well done

Martin Stuart said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Stayed there for 1 night on a DBB basis. I was allocated a double bedroom which was compact, but OK for a couple of nights stay. The room was well laid out, clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable, the TV was a decent size and had a large range of channels. There was a tray that had tea / coffee making essentials and a small packet of biscuits. The end suite bathroom looked like it had newly been refurbished, large walk in shower with standard movable head and a large rain shower head, sink and WC, clean and compact but enough space for 1 at a time. The evening meal had a good selection on all 3 courses, the food was tasty and the staff friendly, I had a mixed melon starter, followed by BBQ chicken with bacon and cheese, didn't have a sweet as 2 courses filled me up. Breakfast the following morning slightly disappointing, but more than adequate however sausages had a bit of an after taste and fried eggs in chafing dish all overcooked but other than that choice of 3 cereals, cold cuts and cheese, good strong coffee and fruit juice. Good budget hotel with friendly staff, a bit out from town centre about a mile down road from Stirling services.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

Lovely stay at the king Robert hotel.staff very pleasant and helpful in all areas.food is really great can’t fault it.however the hotel itself has had a upgrade,I would say mainly in the bedrooms, but communal areas,especially the corridors are in desperate need of it refurbishment and brought up to date.thanks for a lovely welcome stay

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th May 2019

We visited the King Robert Hotel for a one night stay for my partner's Birthday. We had a great time - the newly refurbished rooms are very nice indeed and the food is of very high quality. Thoroughly recommended - we will be back!

Susan Stevens said...

47%
40%
50%
50%

Stayed 12th May 2019

Not a looker from the outside, but a gem on the inside. Very comfortable bed, great shower, friendly staff and excellent breakfast and dinner. My room was at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet with a wonderful unrestricted view of the battlefield.

Moira Harris Ferguson said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2019

An excellent break.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Had a lovely stay on Saturday, the hotels in the middle of upgrading - and boy they have certainly upgraded ? our room was immaculate, very modern feel yet same time traditional - new bathroom suites were fab. The staff were most helpful and the food was lovely , very enjoyable stay. Oh ! Dog friendly hotel always worth sharing ?

Mark Davenport said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Friendly helpful staff and a pleasant hotel

Carole Hay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Enjoyed our stay in this pet friendly hotel, great location next to the Bannockburn park. Friendly staff and good food, will visit again.

james stewart said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2019

very good value staff friendly and helpful room excellant

Alison Connor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Had a fantastic 4 night stay at the King Robert Hotel in Bannockburn. The room was recently decorated and spacious. Food provided was excellent. All the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. It's a 10 out of 10 from me.

RONALD CHRISTIE said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

We enjoyed our 2 nights at the King Robert Hotel very much. We found the staff so welcoming & helpful, the room was spacious & very comfortable, the food was good, if a little ordinary, apart from the excellent starters & we would recommend this Hotel to our friends. Our only complaint is one we find everywhere- the duvet was far too heavy for a warm room.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

3 night stay, 2 nights DBB, 1 night BB. Room on ground floor looing out onto the battle field, clean and comfortable. TV rather small. Plenty of choice on the Bistro menu, and very generous portions. Extremely good value for price paid.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Very pleasant stay, food very very good, sorry no lift was available will certainly be back and ask for ground floor room.

Jim Meechan said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2019

Hotel looks quite drap on exteruor but inside our room was recently refurbished and was lovely and very comfortable. Food was great and staff were very attentive and we enjoyed our stay

Bob Dunbar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

We have stayed here on several occasions before and just cannot fault it. The staff are absolutely brilliant. The food is excellent (a special mention to the Fillet Steak and the Burger) The rooms are clean and comfortable. All in all we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back again!

MARGARET blair said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Although renovations on going in K.Robert Hotel we enjoyed our stay especially the tribute night with disco.Hotel doesn't look great from outside but staff very friendly inside.

H McKnight said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2019

friendly hotel staff. good location and nice food.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Had a great night at the King Robert Hotel at the weekend. Went on the £20 pp B&B deal. This is our 2nd visit to the hotel. Fantastic value for money. Staff are very friendly and helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was a buffet style and you help yourself. Great selection of fruit juices, cereals, cooked breakfast sausage, bacon, potato scones, eggs, Haggis, black pudding, etc. Had dinner in the bistro which was lovely. Would recommend the hotel and hope to go back again

Celia O'Neill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Very inviting hotel. Staff are all gems and very helpful. Room and bed comfortable All and more at breakfast, it was delicious. Will definitely return

Peter Clark said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Lovely stay at King Robert. Room was cosy, comfy and spotless. All staff we met were extremely helpful and good natured and on hand all the time to deal with whatever you required. Breakfast was amazing, true full Scottish as well as the continental. Only had dinner in bistro one night but the steak pie was delicious. Well worth the money and would go again. Excellent base for all the attractions.