Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

King Robert Hotel, Stirling

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7OLJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

David Bruce said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 6th May 2017

Superb location and value for money breakfast lovely.Rooms well furnished but in need of a make over.Shower poor

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the king Robert hotel.staff were very nice and welcoming.room was nice and shower and toilet was lovely.would come back again.good for bus into town as well.x

Jan Kidd said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2017

Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Food was excellent and very prompt service considering there was a large bus party there at the same time. Reception staff had advised us about this before we booked our dinner. Rooms are a bit tired but can't fault the cleanliness. Would book again.

Robert Souter said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2017

yes the staff were so friendly and attentive and made our stay so special. the only thing was the shower is so slow and no pressure. but all and all it was very good. thanks to all the staff

R Derby said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2017

good experience

A guest said...

70%
80%
60%
N/A

Stayed 23rd February 2017

fire alarm went of at 6,30am no explanation

A guest said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2017

Rooms lack sockets and toilet very small with no hooks etc

A guest said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2017

Rooms lack sockets and toilet very small with no hooks etc

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2017

First time staying at the hotel and I enjoyed it room was spotless and the food was delicious would stay again and already booked would love a wee tribute night thanks for a lovely time xx

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2017

First time staying at the hotel and I enjoyed it room was spotless and the food was delicious would stay again and already booked would love a wee tribute night thanks for a lovely time xx

Bob Dunbar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2017

Brilliant stay as usual (this was our 4th time!) Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff excellent. Food delicious. The King Robert is a gem!!

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2017

Very welcoming hotel friendly staff and food fantastic, really enjoyable weekend rooms could do with an update but clean and comfortable.

Gillian McNeil said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2017

We were checked in by a very pleasant, helpful lady, check in was quick, we enquired about the tribute night that was on the Saay, we hadn't booked as we didn't realise it was on, the lady said she thought it was full but would try her best to fit us in, we were only in the room 5 mins and she called to say we could go, we were so pleased, our room was comfortable and clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable only thing I would say was the room could do with the decor being updated, the walls had lots of black marks on them, the dining room, corridors are the same also holes in them it looks a bit run down. The food on both nights was super, fantastic choice and all freshly cooked, breakfast was also fab lots of choices and plenty of it, compliments to the chef, we would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends, we will definitely be returning I have given the room a 5 due to the decor

Marie Murphy said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th January 2017

Lovely hotel our room was very comfortabke and the breakfast had plenty to choose from, would definitely go back

Patrick Doolan said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th December 2016

Booked a Christmas Party Night with overnight stay, had a fantastic night and can't fault anything about, either the rooms, food or entertainment. Definitely booking again for next year, and can't beat the price!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the brilliant review will look forward to seeing you next year. Tricia

Robert Armour said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2016

Clean and well furnished average size room (except for the small television on recessed shelf which was difficult to see) but it was overlooking the car park! Our friends who also booked through myhotelbreak website and paid the same price got a much larger and more comfortable room with a large wall mounted TV. It was also looking over the countryside! Why the difference? Also breakfast by 9AM is not really all that good for people on a relaxing break. That time is only suitable for business people. Selection of drinks at the barr is ok but the lounge is basic and needs upgrading.

Thomas Laing said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd December 2016

Excellant night and service from this hotel from all staff x

Thomas Laing said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd December 2016

Excellant night and service from this hotel from all staff x

Linda Dingwall said...

75%
70%
N/A
80%

Stayed 26th November 2016

I booked 3 twin rooms and 9 for the party night (3 people no staying) Rooms were along the corridor from the party room. Rooms were fine, although hairdryers were not of much use. Some marks and things on walls but nothing terrible and easily overlooked. Beds very comfortable and I slept well. Good heating control. Meal at party night was very good - our party had quite a mixture of foods and all remarked they were good. Left a phone charger in the room, phoned the day we left but 2 days later am still waiting to hear about it. Would definitely return.

stevie easton said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2016

Lovely big comfortable room food good beer good. And breakfast very good will stay again

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th October 2016

We had a great night at the Take This tribute night, the group are great, the food was lovely and hot and the staff very helpful.

Brian Bell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2016

Have just returned from King Robert Hotel with my wife,having spent fantastic 4 days.Had nice room on ground floor,great bed,although maybe on small side for a double.Staff very efficient,always smiling,always cheerful,nothing too much trouble. Excellent buffet breakfast,plenty of choice hot or cold,evening meal also great,large portions (too large sometimes) Hotel handy for the many nearby attractions i.e. castle,Falkirk wheel Dunblane Cathedral.Battle of Bannockburn centre 2 minute walk away. A fantastic break at a great hotel for a super price. P.S.weather was fantastic as well.

pat munro said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2016

We really enjoyed our visit very large clean room on the ground floor. I had requested they take my poor mobility into consideration when choosing a room for me and was very pleased to find a shower seat and hand rails for around the toilet were tucked away discreetly in the room just incase they were required, we ate in the bar and found one member of staff out shone all others his name was Lewis and he couldn't have been any more helpful than he was, he even came to our table to collect our orders as my husband has memory problems and forgot the meal order , we will visit again as soon as I see another offer , thanks to all the staff and a special thanks to Lewis for his kindness and patience

A Christie said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 9th September 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the King Robert. Staff and location excellent. Only a few minor issues, we would have preferred our evening meal in the Bistro and not in the noisy and busy bar area. Plus we had to physically move tables and chairs to fit us all in (6of us). Food from previous visits was not as good, plus missing cutlery and side plates from the table was annoying.

Lynette Milne said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2016

Lovely hotel staff was very friendly and helpful food was very good would highly recommend this hotel