Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

J Tansey said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 31st July 2016

Had a fantastic stay. We had a few issues but these were rectofied by Lynsey and Amanda

A guest said...

77%
100%
50%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2016

Lovely hotel had been upgraded in style. Spa and pool is lovely. Only let down us dining room service

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2016

The hotel is truly amazing . Staff are very professional and friendly throughout . Food was delicious. Our room although not one of the refurbished ones was very spacious and totally spotless . The spa area is brand new and is absolutely gorgeous. It's was the first time we had been to this hotel but we will most definitely be back.

John Elliott said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 17th August 2012

This venue had to be cancelled owing to change of cirstances.Did not visit.

J Tansey said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd July 2016

Had a fabulous time. Staff extremely helpful. Refurbishments not quite finished yet but looking forward to our next visit at he end of july

Donny Gordon said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2016

Staff lovely! Food great! Can't wait till June when we get married here!

Tracy Cleland said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2016

Lovely hotel, staff were great & the meal my fantastic. Would definitely go back

Fiona Hendry said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2016

Tremendously good dinner, bed and breakfast deal; food delicious . Views splendid and all the staff we encountered delightful .

BRENDA MCLACHLAN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2016

stayed at this hotel for 1 night in February, could not fault it at all. The staff that we met were fantastic especially Colin who welcomed us in when we first arrived and made my mum and mother in law feel reall special. The food was excellent had no complaints about anything. All in all we had a great time and would certainly return.

Pauline Dempsey said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2015

Fab stay, though pool was far too cold.

L McGregor said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th November 2015

Given voucher as a silver wedding gift. When booking was advised booking could not be altered. After booking we were advised the lesuire facilities would be closed we asummed we would still enjoy a quiet break. Although there seemed to be very few guests the room was in dissapointing area overlooking the airconditioning units . Relaxtion proved to be impossible due to the early start of what seemed to be a pneumatic drill. We were booked in for two nights but checked out the first morning. The receptionist, while very pleasant, seemed unsurprised we had cut short our stay and made no enquiry as to the reason. We would be very unlikely to book with classic britain again

Mrs Dowley said...

30%
10%
80%
0%

Stayed 13th November 2015

No food due to reviews on TripAdvisor, Will book again with Classic Britain but not this hotel the next few years until hotel has had a compete upgrade.

Aileen Metcalfe said...

50%
0%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th November 2015

The bed in room 40 was far too soft and extremely uncomfortable. We woke up every hour through the night and because of this we did not stay our second night, even although we had paid for a second night. Also there was a very loud noise, like a pump running from very early in the morning. Our massages at the Elemis spa were very good, my meal was delicious but my husband was very disappointed in his fillet steak - it was dry and tough even though he asked for it to be medium.

Diane Dingley said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2015

This is a lovely and relaxing location . The room was airy , comfortable and well maintained . The food was of good standard and staff very pleasant . Good location and frequent rail services to central Glasgow.

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for your kind words we hope to welcome you back soon.

E Rigby said...

27%
70%
10%
0%

Stayed 15th October 2015

Superb view and location.Room was comfortable.The matress was well past its sell by date,like sleeping in a hammock..It was changed at my request....The breakfast was disgusting and cost

Mr Chapman said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 7th October 2015

Had a lovely spacious room with a view to Dumbarton Rock. Food on the whole was good, although I had to comment that my main course at dinner was only lukewarm. Kitchen needs to sort this out. Breakfast was good with the usual choice, although again coffee and tea were again on the lukewarm side. All in all a pleasant stay.

George Mahoney said...

60%
90%
90%
0%

Stayed 5th October 2015

Nice hotel, in a beautiful location. We used the break to visit the area and eat out all the time and never sampled the restaurant.

C MacKenzie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel ,and just like the first time the value is fantastic .The staff are brilliant very helpful but most of all very pleasant ,the breakfast is fine only slight criticism they could be doing with boiled eggs on the buffet ,but that's a minor detail it really is a smashing place for a wee break....regards Calum

Robert William Neil Johnson said...

74%
90%
80%
50%

Stayed 20th September 2015

breakfast now buffet - unfortunately plates cold and food cold

Anne Weir said...

54%
80%
30%
50%

Stayed 23rd August 2015

Service in the dining room was poor. We were served cold tomato soup and waited nearly 2 hours for our main course.

Catherine Partridge said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2015

Hotel and pool badly in need of upgrading but couldn't fault the staff, the food or the spa treatments which were all excellent

ANTHONY ROBERTS said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2015

Good overall value deal. Few changes are going on at the hotel as ownership has changed and giving it a bit of TLC. Nice old hotel. Good location. Only gripe is the evening meal service which wasn't very attentive though food excellent

danielle stewart said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2015

superb night , dinner good and tasty service superb same with breakfast ,the view from the resturant and the golf course superb i played golf worth the money ,we had a massage from liz jardine second to none, my only criticism is the hotel is a tired i stayed in room 71 superb big room but bathroom needs updated and some place for the wife to put all her stuff. would i return YES!!! well worththe ddb rate

Kenneth Barclay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2015

We had a very pleasant overnight stay and an excellent dinner. Staff courteous and helpful Would return again

Peter Nicol said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2015

The only negative comment about the hotel is the checking in area was full of wedding guests and it made it very difficult to hear the receptionist and fairly chaotic. Certainly not the wedding party's fault. Apart from that had a lovely weekend and the staff were very curteous.