Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Murraypark Hotel, Crieff

Connaught Terrace, Crieff, PH73DJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

J Gordon said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2012

enjoyable stay at this friendly hotel, nuce bar with good atmosphere, good food well presented.

Janet Hutchison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2012

stayed here before and enjoyed it just as much this time again Will def be back great hotel

Adam Brown said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2012

Stayed for two nights dinner, bed and breakfast. Really smart hotel - clean, well-run, excellent atmosphere and really impressive food. First time visitors and we will be back.

Nicola Brodie said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2012

Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent food.

Magdalena West said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2012

Excellent value for money.Enjoyed all aspects of my stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

ian hewie said... Hotel has replied

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2012

Excellent service staff very friendly and efficient, food good, room a bit tired but still very good value for the price.

Hotel reply...

We're pleased with this overall rating but would like to comment that our bedrooms are refurbished on a rolling basis. We hope to impress entirely next time round and are aiming for 10/10 in all categories.

gordon willis said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2012

Most enjoyable relaxing stay. Great family room. Staff very efficient and attentive. Food and service great.

Patrick Kelly said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Murraypark Hotel. Staff very friendly and our year old labrador was also treated very well. We will definitely visit again.

Doreen Logan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2012

Enjoyed our 3 night break at Murraypark Hotel. Our room was bright clean and spacious. Staff were always really friendly and helpful. Food was really good but limited choice when you are on DB&B basis but you can pay a supplement giving you a larger choice.

carl westerman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2012

Would highly recommend a stay here. Staff first class & the room was excellent. The three course dinner & breakfast we ate was delicious.

Alan Struthers said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2012

Very delightful friendly hotel.lovely staff &accomodation.

Hotel reply...

The management and staff are always delighted when a guest takes time to post such a wonderful review - thank you! We all hope to welcome you back to the Murraypark Hotel soon.

John Littler said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2012

We stayed at the hotel on a special 2 night DB&B and 1 free night B&B. Staff at the hotel were friendly, smiled and helpful even during the busy breakfast service. The accommodation was comfortable, food tasty and guests had access to the nearby Hydro's Activities - the gym was excellent. We were made most welcome and enjoyed our stay.

Malcolm Chapman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2012

Excellent stay at the Murraypark this was our second ine and we were not disappointed

Michael Russell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2012

Stayed with my girlfriend for 2 nights! Was our first time away together so this had too be spot on! And it did not disappoint! Rooms were top notch and absolutely spotless! Service was excellent, we were well looked after and the staff are trained very well! The food was going too be a deciding factor too, I have a huge standard of food and I'm doing my chef training in a hospitality team which does weddings and high profile dinners! The food was absolutely bang on! Can't say it enough! Use of facilities at the hydro were made use of, also excellent! We'll be back in december hopefully. Would absolutely recommend murraypark hotel!

John Robertson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2012

good hotel friendly staff. most enjoyable weekend.

Rhona Mcateer said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2012

Just back from our second visit to the Murraypark. Staff were lovely food excellent and room was fine . We will definitely be back.

Elizabeth Galbraith said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2012

We had a great stay here. Food delicious, staff very helpful, rooms clean and roomy. Passport to Crieff Hydro great, made full use of the many facilities there.

JENNIFER BELL said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2012

This is our second time staying here and was as good as the first. Very pleasant staff nothing was a problem to them and will stay again.

stuart gillies said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2012

service was really good,the staff couldn't do enough for you.The menu on the ist night was good,we were disapointed to find that the menu for our second night was exactly the same,come on muuraypark variety is the name of the game.room service every day was really pleased with that.

janet Malinowski said... Hotel has replied

60%
90%
10%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2012

nice hotel friendly staff but service terrible. It took over 2 hours for our meal by which time it was too late to go over to the hydro.also did not known there would be dogs at hotel.

Hotel reply...

Although really happy with the overall score for Bedroom and Food, we're so sorry that food service let the side down. Our website does mention that the Murraypark Hotel is dog friendly but, again, apologies if this was not made clear at the time of booking. We're grateful for this feedback and will now investigate both issues.

Jean Aiston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Murraypark Hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful - will certainly be back.

Mrs Maclean said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd August 2012

REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY

lynette wilson said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2012

very friendly staff, great for hotel staying with your dogs. excellent use of crieff hydro facilities

K donaldson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2012

We stayed at the Murraypark for three nights with our 3 year old daughter.The bedroom with the alcove and bunk beds worked really well having the little one. The staff were very helpful and friendly.Catering for a three year old food wise was not a problem at all. Being able to use the Crieff Hydros facilities and go to the evening entertainment just up the road was great,but it was also quite nice to return back to back to the smaller Murraypark.Would definitley return and recommend to friends/family.

Alison Gray said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2012

Loved the hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Food was excellent. Will definitely return again