Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

winston Fisher said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Overall the good service, excellent food and room quality out weighs the trekking you have to do from car park to room, public thoroughfares lifts etc need a good clean but would recommend staying here excellent value overnight deal

Teresa McQuillen said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2019

This was a return visit for me with friends for their first time. We were delighted with the twin rooms although slightly disappointed that towels had to be requested and there was a shortage of bathroom accessories, ie hand soap, etc but this didn’t impact on our stay. Couldn’t fault the evening meal and breakfast, and the staff were very attentive. We didn’t use the spa facilities although we did try to book treatments which were advertised on the website without success as no appointments were available during our stay which was a shame for us! However I would definitely recommend the hotel for a getaway break at any time of the year.

Andrea Casson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2019

Nice rooms, good food, comfy beds. Bathrobes should be included in price Well worth the money

Amy Hindmarch said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Lovely stay at redworth, food was delicious, room was nice aswell as clean. Spa slightly small and got quite busy but still managed to get a seat. Over all good hotel and would stay again.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Fab hotel and very clean rooms. Large jacuzzi bath and large shower! Ordered breakfast and wasn’t aware you couldn’t order full English to the room but we received this anyways, amazing :-) Will definitely be returning x

Michelle Nield said...

77%
40%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2019

We always enjoy our breaks at Redworth- I think we have been about 10 times now- so it is lovely to find a discounted stay. Our room was a little tired this time- in fact the carpet was very stained so I would be requesting a better room next time! The view was of a flat untidy roof so no views either. Despite this s, enjoyed our stay, evening meal and breakfast and will def go again.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Room and Food were very good but the pool area was too small for the amount of people in there. Queues to get in the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Not enough chairs or loungers round the pool so we had to stand up hence we didn't stay long and spent most of the time in the room

Chris May said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Excellent break. Terrific value for.mkney.

David Hatton said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Stayed with the family to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary (4 rooms). The hotel upgraded me and the wife to a superior room the others stayed in basic. Our room was excellent the others were dated and in need of renovation. Still it was only one night and we really enjoyed the stay. Only downside was our room had towels for one person.

Tracey Robinson said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay here. Used the Spa facilities and it was lovely and relaxing. Staff were very helpful & friendly.

Annie Giles said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Great time.... Bit disappointed that robes were not provided.... Reason made us feel lower class!

Elizabeth Nicholson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Had a great time at Redworth Hall. Food, Staff and Room really nice. Will definitely visit again. Only downside which is to no ones fault really is the confusing layout of the hotel, got lost twice trying to find my room lol.

paul Crosby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2019

Lovely hotel. Definately would stay again!

rachael spours said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2019

This was the best hotel experience I have ever had

rachael spours said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2019

This was the best hotel experience I have ever had

alison killen said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

Absolutely wonderful - all the staff do you proud especially the reception staff on sat afternoon - Thank You

Rebecca Conlin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay at Redworth Hall, we upgraded our room to the deluxe spa room which was lovely. The evening meal was delicious. Would definitely recommend

Sarah George said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Lovely break, food was lovely. However on both the afternoon of our stay and the next morning the spa area was too busy to use so disappointed in relation to the spa.

Julie Limer said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2019

A fabulous stay. The evening meal was delicious- fantastic service recieved too. Will definately be returning.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Really enjoyed our stay. The Food on the night was absolutely lovely but the service was too quick for us. We felt rushed a bit. Soon as u put your knife and fork down the plate was away. Breakfast again was lovely. Wide selection to choose from. Spa and leisure facilities where very good. Liked the fact u can put your robe on and have a break to go into bar area for a drink. Hotel was clean and nice. If not a bit dated and looked tired. Carpets etc could do with a revamp. Rooms were adequate but very warm on a night. But fans are provided. But all in all very nice hotel And facilities. Would visit again.

Denise Jeffrey said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2019

Booked a deluxe room but was a bit underwhelmed as it was in the attic and about 2 miles from the rest of the hotel Food was beautiful and service very good apart from the main reception desk where a nice welcome would be appreciated . Good value for money and would go again

Andrew Mcternan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Booked a standard room which had a faulty shower, staff couldn't apologise enough. Upgraded to a suite. Staff were pleasant and helpful food was fantastic.

elaine mcallister said...

60%
80%
20%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Lovely hotel but didn't think much of the brvice or restaurant service

anthony davison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Can’t fault anything, food excellent, staff friendly and bar prices not bad either. Sauna steam room and pool area is just what you need before getting ready for the night ahead. We paid a little extra to upgrade our room to a room in the old part at the front over looking the gardens. Will definitely be back.

nigel bell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Really pleased with stay everything was perfect could not fault it at all BRILLIANT. Even booked for next month