Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, Otley

Yorkgate, Otley, LS213NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Elizabeth Young said...

67%
0%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2014

A beautiful location, staff very nice and food was amazing, which made up for the very poor room we were given.

Darren McBurney said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2014

I really enjoyed the hotel and spa. The service was good and the leisure facilities were also very good

Rodney Wilkinson said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd June 2014

Nice hotel, pleasant surroundings and good food. Room was a bit on the small side.

Alan Fantom said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2014

Very relaxing and comfortable stay in this wonderful setting. Enjoyed the spa, comfortable bar and good food especially the 6 course taster menu included in the DBB package. All of the staff were friendly and helpful

ian young said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2014

great stay at Chevin. New menu which is superb. Great value for money. A MUST try venue

Dennis Williams said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2014

The bedroom, i.e. a cabin type, was sparely furnished. The TV reception was very poor to the extent at it was impossible to watch. The food was well prepared, excellent and good value, unfortunately this was let down by the service element on the second night. The Pool and Spa was standard for this type of hotel. I would think long and hard before booking this hotel again.

Gordon Beswick said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2014

Great setting,rooms a bit dated,staff nice,food on the six coarse menu outstanding,breakfast very good.recomend.

ian young said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2014

another great stay at Chevin. Staff friendly and courteous. Accommodation comfortable, food superb. All this and only 20 minutes into Leeds/Bradford or 30 minutes into Harrogate. Something a little different.

Kevin Doherty said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2014

A beautiful hotel in a lovely setting

Terry Baillie said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2014

Hotel excellent, food fantatstic, staff helpful. Bedroom a little dark - no central light but comfortable.

philip brown said...

77%
40%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2014

needs much capital on the log cabins to update.Cards for room entry many times did not work.Had to go back to reception. Food was excellent.

Margaret Saxton said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Lovely setting and could be a beautiful hotel, however the place is very run down and needs some life injected into it. Maintenance is poor and room we were given was depressing. Outside space is plentiful however more seating around the chalets would enhance enjoyment. The deal we got was value for money. The food was good but devoid of vegetables! Wifi was lacking with intermittent service. Don't rely on it! Staff all friendly and helpful.

A Clark said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good food and friendly staff. Ideal location for exploring Yorkshire dales

George Paterson said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2014

The best food that we have ever experienced in a 3* hotel. Interesting and varied table d'hote menu well cooked and presented food. Adequate for us particularly as supplemented by several samples of taster sized sample dishes from the a la carte menu. Hearty appetites might prefer the larger dishes from the a la carte. Staff welcoming, helpful and friendly. Only downside was having to wait a long time for our dessert on the first (Sunday) evening. We upgraded our room on booking and had a comfortable ground floor in the main building with a lake view.

Janice Burnie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2014

Our third visit and we will be back again.

gillian atkin said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2014

we got a great deal including evening meal band wine. the food is very nice and very good stardard. lovely relaxing stay staff pleasent. hotel spa is great and we have returned to the hotel a number of times. would recommend.

Doreen Dalgleish said...

64%
50%
80%
60%

Stayed 13th April 2014

Very quiet, lovely surroundings, just what I needed. However not the most suitable for people with walking difficulties.

Mrs Austin said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st March 2014

Lovely hotel, good food, friendly staff but, despite assurances from hotel, not really suitable for wheelchair users. Disabled room in one of the "lodges", not in main building, and to reach this from reception entailed negotiating 6 doorways and a wheelchair lift. All of the doorways had raised wooden thresholds of varying heights, most with self closing mechanisms, and were difficult to negotiate. One doorway in particular was very narrow, in fact only just wide enough to accommodate a standard width manual self propelling wheelchair which meant my wife was unable to negotiate this unassisted. Spacious bedroom but unable to gain access until I had moved beds and bedside cabinets. Spacious bathroom but very small shower cubicle with no seat. Only one assistance bar next to toilet but, because of the way it had been installed, could not be "parked" in the vertical position making transfer from wheelchair impossible. Would love to be able to stay at this hotel again but definitely not suitable at present.

andrew giles said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2014

The only negative feedback about the weekend break was the weather, but that is not the fault of the hotel. Food and service were second to none, more the standard of a 5 star hotel than 3 star. The pool and jacuzzi were not as clean as they could have been. Also the lighting in the bedroom was poor.

ian young said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2014

another great stay at Chevin. Staff great in all departments. rooms, facilities and food at both evening meal and breakfast really good/

anna crowther said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2014

Lovely stay. Enjoyed the rustic cabin although our cabin quite small

ian young said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th March 2014

another great stay at Chevin. great location, yet only 20 minutes into Harrogate/Leeds. Friendly staff and great food both in the evening and at breakfast

Malachy Furey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st January 2014

quirky hotel, good food great stay

Debra Potts said...

60%
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2014

Bedrooms were very small and are in need of a refurb. Staff were very pleasant and the restaurant was lovely, as was the food.

colleen stenhouse said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2014

We had a lovely weekend in our own log cabin in the grounds.very clean,lovely staff and a huge breakfast choice,won't be long before we are back.