Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2016

excellent stay - wonderful location

Kenneth Chisholm said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2016

Helpful staff room clean and warm the food was fantastic would not think twice on rebooking oh and did I mention the Viet just wonderfully so relaxing

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2016

Lovely location. Excellent staff. Evening meal fantastic. Nice room lovely view.

Glenn Lewis said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th March 2016

beatifull location, friendly staff,food good an enjoyable stay

julia dale said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2016

Hotel is situated in beautiful scenic setting. Very peaceful hotel, staff helpful and food great. A relaxing stay.

Mr Tripney said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit here. It was in a beautiful location, and had lots of space inside to relax in the nooks and crannies. The hotel and rooms were spotless, and at last we had a good size and quality t v to watch in our room. The menu had a good selection and was reasonably priced and tasty. The staff were very good - helpful, efficient and informative. We will certainly return once the weather gets a little warmer .!

linda wells said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2016

me and my partner could no fault this hotel !!! Excellent food, fantastic service, and stunning views, will definitely return

David Booth said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2016

we got a big room comfy bed and you could see the loch through the trees, good service good food and we even seen the sun shine.

Yvonne Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2016

Second visit to this lovely hotel and again not disappointed. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Food is very good. We booked a superior room which had a fantastic view. We will definately be visiting again.

Tom McAulay said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2016

A good quality, good value 3 star hotel that has a 5 star location. Friendly helpful staff and enjoyable food and drink. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking good value.

A guest said...

70%
90%
60%
60%

Stayed 12th March 2016

Lovely location and nice hotel. Will definitely be back in the Summer!

Ronnie Howitt said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2016

Staff excellent, very professional, friendly and welcoming especially Lindsay. Food and room exceeded expectations by a significant degree. Lounge area very cosy with a lovely open fire and comfortable sitting area. Would recommend a visit.

T Nicholson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2016

We stayed in the Lodge with a view of the loch and mountains. Rather soft but comfortable bed - very good shower -the veranda would be excellent in better weather for it's all-round view. A good variety menu both with the a la carte and set dinner. Fresh and clean cooked breakfast. Eggs Benedict 5 stars.

Isobel Cuthbertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2016

We were warmly welcomed to the hotel by Lindsay who explained everything we needed to know. We settled in to our beautiful room before getting ready to go for dinner. We arrived for dinner to be greeted again by the same young lady who served our pre dinner drinks, we were than able to use our gadgets on the free WiFi which is appreciated. The dinner was amazing! I had a massive prawn tail which was delicious while my husband had the parfait which was equally delicious. The main course was stunning. My Scampi was a massive portion and was also delicious but far too much for me. Hubby managed to eat most of mine as well as his delicious Steak Pie. We finished with Ice cream and I saved the cheese for later since I could not eat another bite. Waking up in a comfortable bed to a wonderful view just made the stay extra special. The breakfast was served by another charming young lady and was just as good as the dinner. We left reluctantly wishing we could stay another night. We will be back, everything was wonderful. A great start to my birthday.

W Clark said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd March 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay for 2 nights. The staff were very efficient and helpful.

Bill Jackson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2016

Fantastic location. It's an old hotel, so could do with upgrading in some areas, e.g. dining room is a bit soulless and dark. More than made up for by the ever helpful staff.Very handy for some good local walks of up to Munro standard if you are brave enough.

W Clark said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2016

We had a lovely 2 night stay. Everything was very good - the staff really make you feel so welcome.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious food. The best pet friendly room Molly and Sam have been in!

fiona bell said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Myself and my fiancé couldn't have asked for a better two days away. The weather was perfect too just what we were hoping for and food was absolutely deeeeelish. Staff were also so friendly and welcoming . We are hoping to make a return visit soon.

Paul Macdonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Stayed at the Letterfinlay Lodge for one night on a DBB deal. Fantastic value for money. A lovely hotel in a stunning location. Well decorated and spotlessly clean throughout. The 3 course dinner at night was fantastic, good menu choice and the portions are huge. Only thing we can fault it on is the bar closes a bit early. Will definitely be back.

Bob Dunbar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2016

Our weekend stay was absolutely brilliant! The Hotel was extremely comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were some of the best we have ever come across. We would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone and are looking forward to our next visit!

William Baird said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2016

Excellent as always - but - DBB tarrif did not specify that there was a food supplement, so got a surprise the next morning at checkout. Shame, otherwise great.

Paula Thomson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Letterfinlay Lodge. On arrival we were greeted by the Receptionist and taken up to our room which was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. We had a lovely dinner with wine and coffee and were well looked after by the staff. In the morning we were able to see the fabulous views of the Loch from the dining room and enjoyed a hearty breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2016

A very pleasant 2 day stay. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room offered initially was not 'best available', but I got this on request. The food was excellent. All in all, a very good value break. Perhaps it should be made clearer that although the deal is 'Dinner, Bed & Breakfast', there is a budget of £20/head for dinner with any overage added to the bill. There is no 'table d'hote' offered. I should have checked the 'fine print' more carefully! Still a great deal, however.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2016

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Beautiful setting right beside the loch - would like to come back in the summer to enjoy the deck!