Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

fiona bell said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Myself and my fiancé couldn't have asked for a better two days away. The weather was perfect too just what we were hoping for and food was absolutely deeeeelish. Staff were also so friendly and welcoming . We are hoping to make a return visit soon.

Paul Macdonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Stayed at the Letterfinlay Lodge for one night on a DBB deal. Fantastic value for money. A lovely hotel in a stunning location. Well decorated and spotlessly clean throughout. The 3 course dinner at night was fantastic, good menu choice and the portions are huge. Only thing we can fault it on is the bar closes a bit early. Will definitely be back.

Bob Dunbar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2016

Our weekend stay was absolutely brilliant! The Hotel was extremely comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were some of the best we have ever come across. We would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone and are looking forward to our next visit!

William Baird said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2016

Excellent as always - but - DBB tarrif did not specify that there was a food supplement, so got a surprise the next morning at checkout. Shame, otherwise great.

Paula Thomson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Letterfinlay Lodge. On arrival we were greeted by the Receptionist and taken up to our room which was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. We had a lovely dinner with wine and coffee and were well looked after by the staff. In the morning we were able to see the fabulous views of the Loch from the dining room and enjoyed a hearty breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2016

A very pleasant 2 day stay. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room offered initially was not 'best available', but I got this on request. The food was excellent. All in all, a very good value break. Perhaps it should be made clearer that although the deal is 'Dinner, Bed & Breakfast', there is a budget of £20/head for dinner with any overage added to the bill. There is no 'table d'hote' offered. I should have checked the 'fine print' more carefully! Still a great deal, however.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2016

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Beautiful setting right beside the loch - would like to come back in the summer to enjoy the deck!

Hilda Haddon said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2016

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable break at the hotel. We were moved without asking to a room with a loch view which was beautiful and comfortable The staff were very helpful , friendly and polite. Meals were good especially the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast! Great value and very relaxing break! Thoroughly recommend it!

Lorraine Kerr said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2016

Food was lovely. Great service and staff were friendly and helpful. We had the pet friendly room which has no direct access to the hotel. This was generally ok but there is no lighting on the pathway to this room and it is dangerous in the dark.

Diane burns said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2016

Very welcoming staff would love to visit again.

neil rodgers said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2016

second visit will be back

Albert Brydon said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2014

We had an excellent stay at Letterfinlay. The bedroom was spacious and well equipped and the food was of high quality. At the price we paid it was exceptional value. The staff were attentive and polite. An altogether very pleasant experience.

Graham Robertson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2014

Beautiful location. Welcoming, helpful and well-informed staff. Room comfortable with antique but effective spray shower. Great views from dining-room. The food was excellent with great variety. A very relaxing and enjoyable break. Would certainly go again.

Archibald Stevenson said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 30th December 2013

We chose this hotel due to having stayed there on another occasion. Am sorry to say that we were rather disappointed in both the food and the service. on saying that our room was good, lovely & warm and we slept very well and as always the views are to die for.

Robert McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th December 2013

Excellent break with excellent food and fabulous views from our bedroom plus the staff were wonderful and helped to make the break memorable would highly recommend this hotel Thanks again Lindsay

Jonny McCulloch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th December 2013

Our stay at the Letterfindly Hotel was just fantastic; we stayed for the Christmas Break on the 24th, 25th, 26th of December 2013 in room Kate Malaren room (3). We got a great welcome from Lindsey and the rest of the staff and nothing was to much trouble. The food over the three nights was just brilliant and full of flavor (Gold star to the Chef Paul). Our room was very cozy and welcoming and I also managed to get Wi-Fi in our room which was spot on. We had a clay pigeon shoot taster session on the 26th (superb) Well done to all staff for making our experience an outstanding one Thanks Mr and Mrs McCulloch

Heather Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2013

we had a very nice 3 night stay, Lindsey and staff were all very nice with service and information. Lovely part of Scotland have been passed many times and didn't notice it was there.Now I know and would recommend this Hotel

jean adele smith said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2013

We had a lovely 3 night stay in this hotel, well looked after by the young, friendly and helpfull staff. The food and scenery were great and the hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Would definatly visit again.

Mr Simpson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2013

Very friendly staff and great food.

Anne Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2013

Very friendly hotel small but comfortable food excellent staff always ready to help if needed would go back and would recommend it to friends and family.

George Templeton said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2013

Lovely loch side location. Food excellent. Only negative is no Wi-Fi.

Hotel reply...

Hi George im really glad you enjoyed your stay with us as for the wifi we have been working hard on getting wifi put into the hotel but as we are not close to a broadband line we have to use satellite broadband which caused another problem because the hills get in the way of the satellites but I have managed to find a company with a satellite that we can use so we will have broadband in the hotel for our guests within 10 days so next time you visit we will have wifi and thanks again for your custom.

Mr/s Barr said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2013

Rather tired decor but excellent staff compensated for appearance.

Mrs Clowes said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2013

Very attractive setting. Hotel comfortable,lounge with open fire very welcoming. Extra praise for Lindsay who was excellent-both friendly and efficient

LINDA MARTIN said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2013

good food great location modern clean bedrooms great service will go back

Irene i Isdale said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2013

Had a lovely break as indicated food was good ,lovely loch view although the couple who checked in just before us were allocated the whole upper floor of a separate house wit private balcony ,so we wer a bit put out by that! Just the luck of the draw sometimes. One other thing we were NEVER told by any member of staff that the dinner and breakfast deal we were on had a separate menu,we found that ourselves at the very back of the menu offered ,behind the children's option on the second night of our two nite break by this time we has incurred a