Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Golf View Hotel & Spa, Nairn

Seabank Road, Nairn, IV125SR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

julia dickson said... Hotel has replied

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2013

Rooms could be cleaner especially around shower door but hotel nice,staff friendly and food good

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

D Ferrier said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 23rd July 2013

Most enjoyable stay. Hotel is in great location, we had a room looking into the Firth. A bonus seeing the dolphins. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall good value for money.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

John Milne said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 22nd July 2013

Good hotel. Excellent service. Comfortable bedroom and lounge. Views from the conservatory are breathtaking.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

CRAWFORD KILPATRICK said... Hotel has replied

40%
50%
20%
50%

Stayed 22nd July 2013

Very slow and poor service, especially at breakfast times. The breakfast was also very greasy and not at all impressive. I've used Crerar Hotels in the past and they have usually been superb but I was left disappointed with the Golf View Hotel in Nairn.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review, sorry for the poor breakfast and slow service Regards Donald

Paul McClintock said... Hotel has replied

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2013

This hotel has a lot of good things going for it such as location, facilities and excellent food. However, its let down by poor service at breakfast and meal times and it can take a while to be served. The 6 course menu is not suitable if you have small children as it takes over 2 hrs to complete. The earliest you can have a night meal is 6.45pm which is not suitable if you have kids. When you do get your meals, they are excellent quality. Also, our room was a little bit dusty around tables and tv units.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Barry Grose said... Hotel has replied

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2013

Hotel very good food excellent but service in restaurant very haphazard for example on 2 occasions had to ask for for our order to be taken, some members of staff better than others.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review, sorry for the slow restaurant service Regards Donald

Archibald Millar said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Golf View Hotel. We made the booking through a "special offer" on your website which was in our opinion very good value. Our room was on the second floor to the front with wonderful views of the beach and Moray Firth. Service by staff at reception, in the restaurant and bar was both friendly and helpful. The DBB package offered a 6 course evening meal from a set menu which included taster courses. There was the option to substitute courses from the the A La Carte menu, but at at an additional supplement. The food was of a high standard, well presented and if there was any criticism some of the main course portions were small. The same menu for evening meals was available in both the main restaurant and conservatory with the option to purchase lighter bar meals only available during the day in the conservatory or through room service.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Katherine Doig said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2013

Had a lovely stay, we'll be back.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

kelly henderson said... Hotel has replied

47%
60%
30%
50%

Stayed 11th May 2013

Hi Lovely place lovely hotel rooms large : pity service in restaurant was so slow took hours get our food

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review, sorry for the slow service Regards Donald

P Watson said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 10th May 2013

A very pleasant stay with good food plus interesting tasting courses. Helpful, courteous and friendly staff plus a five.star view from our spacious room. Deserves recommending to friends.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Lynn Rollings said... Hotel has replied

44%
50%
30%
50%

Stayed 10th May 2013

We stayed dinner bed and breakfast. Breakfast was lovely but have to say would not go back again for evening meal. They did not have enough staff on to cope with amount of customers so service was very unorganised and slow. Our room was nice but had a view of fire escape not the lovely sea view we had seen when booking. We had also booked hotel for the hot tub outside which sadly was not open.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Angus Scott said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 8th May 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay. Reception staff were efficient and helpful. Rooms were clean, and very comfortable. Food was of a good standard. Only minor quibble was when our waitress brought wine to the table and proceeded to pour it (almost filling each glass) without offering the opportunity to taste it. That apart, I would happily use the Golf View for future trips.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Irene Glassey said... Hotel has replied

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Golf View Hotel. The room was excellent and the meals good with service provided, in the main, to a high standard. It was good to stay at a hotel where all staff spoke English - a rare commodity these days!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Sheila Clarke said... Hotel has replied

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2013

Hotel stay was super and we will go back there again. Shower caps would make a useful addition to toiletries provided in bathrooms. Tennis courts need upgrading.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

John Stephenson said... Hotel has replied

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 24th March 2013

Nice 4 star hotel. Great pool & hot tub area. Magnificent views. Planning to go again in the near future.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Mr Donegan said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2013

first class hotel will definetly return

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Mr Baird said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2013

We had a lovely overnight at the Golf View. The hotel was very nice and the staff were all very helpfull and very friendly. Dinner was deleicious too!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

carol leslie said... Hotel has replied

77%
100%
50%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2013

we had a lovely stay in the golf view, and the value for money by booking through classic britain was superb. dinner was slow, but time was not an issue. the meal was delicious and the rooms beautifully clean and very comfortable. at breakfast, they could definately have more staff on, as, it took 45 mins for our breakfast to arrive. this was largely due to the fact that, although the times for breakfast are between 8 and 10, most residents appeared between 9.15 and 10, causing major holdups. breakfast was served with a smile, and the staff were very apologetic and friendy

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Lorraine Keiller said... Hotel has replied

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2013

Paid extra for superior room but it wasn't worth the money - room was very dark and the only 'extra was the size of the bed (four poster). Receptionist could have been more welcoming. Waiting staff very friendly.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

Helen Campbell said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 17th November 2012

Initially unimpressed on arrival but soon perked up following excellent service from Lee, the lovely Assistant Manager who upgraded our room to one with a beautiful sea view. Nice meal served by attentive waiting staff. Bar very lacking in atmosphere, no music and very scarce service from bar staff. All in all, a good short break.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald

GEORGE MAIR said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2012

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the golf view hotel and spa. The staff all friendly and helpful. The 6 course dinner amazing as was the breakfast,. The hot tub with the beautiful views....outstanding. The bar, unfortunately lacked atmosphere, and we had to ask the reception staff if it was open late sat afternoon, as no bar staff there when we tried to buy a drink, and we thought perhaps a TV in the bar would be nice. But on the whole, a really good price for a cozy, relaxing hotel with friendly Scottish hospitality. We will definately stay there again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your kind review Regards Donald