Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Mandy Doran said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, and had everything we needed for a couple of nights away. We loved the pool, spa bath, sauna - though the changing rooms and especially lockers need upgrading. Service was very hit and miss, and the only disappointing part of our stay. The room next door to us ordered room service, we returned to our room at 10pm and passed their tray on the floor of corridor with left over food. The tray was still there when we checked out the next morning at 11am. Left over food should never be left around like that for over 12 hrs, it's disgusting. On mentioning it to staff when we went for breakfast around 9am, we were told it was OK they knew it was there and housekeeping would pick it up 'later'. Although this didn't spoil our break, I do find this unacceptable, and it makes me think twice about returning.

angelo biello said...

10%
20%
0%
10%

Stayed 5th February 2020

Really disappointed with the hotel short on staff breakfast also disappointing had to pick through to get half decent food especially the bacon no fried eggs on breakfast menu either and what staff their was when asked about it reply was management did not allow fried eggs at breakfast also confusion at night regarding what we where entilited to I.e up to £17.50 a head or 2 courses all in all very disappointing experience

Marshall Douglas said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Great overnight here, staff were very nice and helpful ( Especially the Receptionist), room a wee bit dated but spotless, spa was very good as was the food. def recommend and will be back.

Tracey Gilmartin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Staff welcoming and attentive. Lovely stay as always. One of our favourite hotels and will be back soon.

A guest said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Meals were cold at the self service on the Friday night. Squashed up at the evening table on Saturday night at the Cabaret ..

Thomas Mcneill said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Had a lovely overnight stay at Angus Hotel. Friendly staff, room nice and clean. Comfy bed. Food was very nice also, with quite a variety of dishes available. Our room was above function room, though a bit of noise from the music being played, we didn't mind. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend break. Swimming pool, sauna and spa was a bonus.

Mrs Foster said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th January 2020

It's all change at the Angus now, apart from sleeping everything happens in the Function room. Breakfast and dinner are both buffet. Dinner to me was always in a dining room with waiter service, and to crown it all no eggs at breakfast apart from scrambled. If you don't like scrambled eggs the attitude appears to be tough. This hotel is now geared mostly for coach parties.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Lovely stay for our Christmas at the Angus hotel. The only issue was the door handle on the bedroom door wouldn’t always lock and was quite loose. Food was great and nice relaxing time in the sauna and jacuzzi. Great value for money with everything we had included, canny beat it!

A Murdoch said...

57%
70%
20%
80%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Having used this hotel with yourselves in the past , we were very disappointed with the level of service . Tribute Night guests seemingly get priority treatment and to finish off - the piped music was left on in the hotel until I tried to report it by phone (without success) eventually dressed and went looking for night porter who found switch at 3 am !!!! Reported to management in the morning who seemed unconcerned with our complaint!!!

A guest said...

75%
70%
N/A
80%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Stayed on 27.12.19 in room 18. Nice warm room and food was good. We have been twice before and will go again. However, didn't get to sleep until 1.30am because of the noise next door so tried to find paperwork for a number to phone reception to complain but no information in the room. So had to suffer the noise for 1and 1/2 hours.

john murphy said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th December 2019

I paid for a room upgrade but i did not think it worth the extra money.

Paul Stewart said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th December 2019

Nice room, lovely meals, friendly staff

A guest said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 13th December 2019

Staff were so nice and very friendly, couldnt do enough for you. The walk to find the pool was a bit of a maze though.

karen fenwick said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th December 2019

Very enjoyable stay. Brilliant value, food was good. Only down was no curtains or blinds on bathroom window which faced out onto the street!! Apart from that it was excellent value and I would definitely book again

james rankin said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2019

stayed on 3-12-19 to 5-12-19 really enjoyed the break breakfast good high tea great and evening meal good staff brilliant service from waiters / waitresses and mar on reception she was very helpful room was nice n warm a bit of road noise as we were at front of hotel plenty for the bath leisure facilities average jaccuzzi a bit colder than it should be but overall we would stay again

Celia Young said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2019

great couple of days away from the door, having meals made for you and resting up. room was fine but window could do with replacing with double glazing as a bit noisy and drafty

Robert Forrest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Nice, helpful check in staff. Nice bar area with polite cheerful staff with competitive prices. Our room though was ' noisey ' as the old walls were paper thin ad you can hear all from adjoining rooms and corridor. Good sized, comfy room with a good walk-in shower. Food was excellent from evening meal to cooked breakfast. I would visit again but only if on a good deal.

Norman Macsween said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Really good food and superb show. Will definately be back.

Debbie louise Rafferty said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Very nice break the hotel was nice and enjoyed the food. Will book again.

David McArthur said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th November 2019

Enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and helpful.Deal was value for money.Good location for touring about.Will go back.

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th November 2019

We had two rooms booked one of which had s very musty smell the other had only lukewarm water to the bath and shower despite having a sign above the tap advising very not enough to have a bath the food and service were good

Gordon Moir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2019

Nice hotel. Very pleasant staff. Was there for tribute night unfortunately the act did not come up to our expectations

Moira Gourdie said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Very enjoyable break, room rather dated but very clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite, helpful and professional. Will definitely stay again.

A guest said...

47%
40%
50%
50%

Stayed 31st October 2019

Shower rubbish Two single beds pushed together for a double bed Room not cleaned on second day and no fresh towels Apart from that we would return but not to that run down room

A guest said...

30%
50%
10%
30%

Stayed 27th October 2019

A very tired hotel witfriendly and unhelpful staff. Our room had a view of the air ventilation unit along with the noise that goes with that. No other room was available because the hotel was fully booked with bus parties so everything revolved around them. We weren’t allowed to sit in the main dining room for dinner again because it was set for the bus parties. Food was very poor, staf seemed stressed and overworked. Definitely will not go again or recommend to anyone else.