Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Park Hotel, Montrose

61 John Street, Montrose, DD108RJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Neil Dougary said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th July 2018

Had an overnight stay here on the last day of a motorcycle holiday, we thought it was very nice, our meal was great. Would recommend. My only complaint was the poor water pressure in the shower.

Heather Thomson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2018

Very pleasant on arrival we got the choice of two rooms as there was a wedding on they offered us a garden room which we didn't take as we thought the wedding guests would yous the garden and there would be a lot of noice so we choose the room at far end of hotel was fantastic didn't here a thing. The food and service was superb the staff couldn't do enough for you. I would recomend this hotel to family and fiends very clean and it looks as thou the bar dining area is getting a make over its very nice. I will be going back next year at same time as want to see Harley Davidson in on the city at Brechin again was fab if you like motorbikes also went and saw the wartime museum in Montrose was very educational

William Sykes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th June 2018

The Park Hotel is lovely and friendly. All the staff encountered were polite and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The food was tasty and the selection varied. I must mention the breakfast. It was one of the best breakfasts we have had in all the hotels we have stayed. The quality of the items were superb. So much so, we have placed an order with Pirie of Angus to be delivered to us which they were pleased to do. Hotels should remember, the room and breakfast are the most important points in a stay. The parting impression of your stay is breakfast and it is lasting so recommendations can live and die on that fact.

Kathleen Stephenson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2018

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Hotel .. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately Storm Hector arrived and we did not go out much .. but the Well presented and delicious food and the ambiance was enough for us to have a good chill out .. will definitely return .. Thank you to all the staff

M Mcnamee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2018

We had a wonderful time at the Park Hotel, Montrose. The tribute night was fab and the meal was delicious. All staff were extremely polite and helpful, always smiling. Hope to book again soon for next tribute in September!!!!

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2018

Lovely hotel. We have been several times and it just gets better. Good menu ,staff very helpful and attentive. Accomodation excellent.

Linda Welsh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2018

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and glad we booked through Myhotelbreak. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated within a 5 minute walk to the town centre and around 15 minute walk from the beach. Some areas of the hotel are in need of redecoration but that did not put us off the place. The table d'hote menu had a good choice of food and was of good quality and quantity as was the breakfast. Would definitely return to the Park Hotel

LINDA MENTES said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Very pleasant cleand and comfortable hotel. Good value for money. Could not fault anything!! Excellent WiFi

charles barr said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

Have stayed often but this was the first in about 3/4 years, Hotel was getting a bit tired but pleased to say getting back to the way it once was, breakfast did not have all items available and bar was cold, minor but easily sorted.....

Carole Laird said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2018

The staff couldn’t do enough for us. All very helpful and friendly. Food was very good with huge portions and rooms very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel and we will be back.

Robert Lundrigan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2018

It's our 3rd visit to hotel. ..our parents loved it ...need a room nearer reception next time tho. ..

Alex Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2017

This was our fourth visit to the Park Hotel this year. Made to feel welcome by all the staff. The food is first class as well as everything else in the hotel. Our dog Harvey is fussed over by all the staff. We are already looking forward to our next visit, early next year.

Jean Wood said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th November 2017

This was out second visit to the Park Hotel, this time only for one night and It was just as pleasant the second time. Staff friendly and helpful meals of excellent quality and even a free bottle of wine on arrival. Areas of the hotel are being redecorated so bit of a smell of wet paint but in no way did this detract from our enjoying our stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2017

Lovely hotel in a nice quiet area . Staff were lovely and welcoming and made you feel at home. Room was lovely , very clean and nicely decorated. The food was lovely well presented and very tasty, we had a lovely time and would definitely return if we were in that area again.

Karen Fernie said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2017

My room was spotlessly clean. Staff would have changed towels every day if I had let them. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant with it. I would recommend the Park Hotel to family and friends with no hesitation.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2017

Excellent quality. Very pleased with our stay and would recommend Park Hotel. Hope to re-visit.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2017

Had a lovely stay. Hotel was very clean. Very quiet and peaceful..Ordered room service and didn't have to wait long.

Alan Tulloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2017

Fantastic break-all staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Hotel spotless and gardens well maintained. Room quiet and well presented. Food excellent and plenty choice. Really enjoyed our stay and thoroughly recommend. Would like to return. Found plenty of activ in the area.

A guest said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2017

Very comfortable room. Good choice of food on the menu. Bar not open all day. In morning till 2.30 then open again at 4.30

Liam Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2017

Nice quiet room, friendly staff, good location to explore the area.

Rona Bruce said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2017

Rooms , food and service first class . Lovely hotel , close to all amen . Love the modern bedrooms and lovely bathrooms good breakfast . Good service from friendly professional staff , what more can you ask, for will be back soon

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2017

Enjoyed a really nice break here. Room was spotless, staff were helpful and friendly and the food was good. Wouldn't hesitate in returning here.

P Wood said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2017

good hotel, comfy rooms,frindly staffand great food.

Elizabeth Millar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2017

All the Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Enjoyed our stay very much and we hope to be back sometime in the future. Eliz Millar & sister-in-laws.

Alex Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2017

First class stay this is the third visit to the Park Hotel this year. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Made to feel very welcome and fuss over our dog Harvey. Looking forward to our next visit.