Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Atholl Palace Hotel, Pitlochry

, Pitlochry, PH165LY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Richard Hamlet said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Excellent stay in pleasant, comfortable surroundings. Only disappointment was the dated, constantly repeated, music in the veranda restaurant, both at dinner and breakfast.

June Gilmour said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2013

My partner and I enjoyed a very quiet and relaxing 2 night stay at Atholl Palace. Our room was very clean and comfortable although the bathroom was very dated and in need of a makeover, it would also help to have a clock in the room. The shower was complete nightmare either really cold or boiling hot and an accident waiting to happen! Breakfast and dinner were delicious with plenty of choice, I did not like having to have coffee in the lounge following dinner as it was not easy to find a seat or get served. The hotel is a great place to relax with lots of seating area's and real coal fires, the grounds are also extensive and perfect for a stroll. The staff are all very friendly and helpfull and I look forward to a return visit soon.

William White said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2013

only one fault breakfast was cold but was well cooked. thank again for first class break.

Julie Breen said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Had a lovely two-day break here with friends. Warm welcome - bruadar whisky liqueur on arrival. Staff very attentive. Rooms clean and comfortable. Dinner okay but verandah dining room freezing! Good hearty breakfast too. Garden gorgeous but want to go back and see it in summer. Classic Britain - we will be back! Thank you.

Julie Breen said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Friendly, comfortable hotel. Extensive grounds provide a variety of walks. Would love to go back to see it in summertime.

G Halyburton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2013

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Atholl Palace. The entrance hall with real log fires is very welcoming. The staff were friendly and courteous. The food ( both evening meal and breakfast) was delicious but a menu on the breakfast table would have been helpful as we didn't realise until later that porridge, smoked fish etc could have been ordered. The leisure facilities are very nice but there were not enough towels. Husband and 2 children had to share one towel on leaving the facilities as no member of staff was around to provide more. Our rooms were spacious with nice attention to detail ( old style furniture, nice toiletries, shortbread and chocolate!) but unfortunately we stayed over on a stormy night and the draughty windows provided more ventilation than was necessary! Overall though we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return for another visit.

Andrew Robertson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Atholl Palace Hotel. Staff were helpful and even with a fully booked hotel service was efficient.

alex bradford said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

Hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and food very good.However staff not as attentive as other hotels of similar ratings.

William Frame said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd December 2012

Staff and rooms were excellent. Public areas were well presented and very well heated. Dinner excellent although breakfast could have tasted better, especially the tea and porridge.

STUART DICKSON said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 1st December 2012

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing break away

G Taylor said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel very comfortable. Bedrooms warm and well equipped. Plenty of spacious lounges with open fires. Dining room staff particularly helpful and pleasant

Billy Thomson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2012

What a superb break!!! From the wee nip of Bruadar on arrival to probably the best spa facilities ever!! Great food, attentive staff and not a stuffed shirt in site. A truly lovely way to celebrate a birthday. Thanks to all for making it a wonderful experience. We will be back.!!!

graham nisbet said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2012

good

graeme dimelow said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2012

Wonderful stay. Friendly staff and fantastic menu. Lovely room.

graham nisbet said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2012

very good stay. good prices.

R S M Holms said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th November 2012

The only criticism we had was, in our opinion, the inadequate cooking of one of the main courses, otherwise we had an excellent stay.

ROBERT MCINDOE said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2012

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. FOOD EXCELLENT & GREAT CHOICE. LOG FIRES IN HOTEL VERY WELCOMING. A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND WE SHALL DEFINITELY BE BACK.

J Meikle said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2012

i do not like having to telephone from the bar to recption to get a drink en suit a bit run down

graham nisbet said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2012

VERY NICE HOTEL

Wendy Fawcett said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2012

Nice corner room which we got because we had ordered a twin and were down for a double.So our room wasn't ready but this (better?) one was. Food good. Hotel very well run. Just a bit of a hike to breakfast buffet from some tables.

Ann Whyte said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th October 2012

Had a lovely time, was there for a friends wedding. Would have maybe liked a wider selection of vegetarian food in cooked breakfast, but excellent otherwise. Thanks for a lovely break.

Hotel reply...

Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Atholl Palace, and will pass your comments on to the chef for consideration.

T McGavigan said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th October 2012

We had a very pleasant stay but it would have been better if the staff were more friendly.Very efficient staff but need to smile more, overall a great place to visit and i would recommend trying for yourself

Celeste Thomson Robinson said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th October 2012

I found my stay at Atholl Palace pleasant and very enjoyable. Our room was 341 and it was well appointed and very clean. Two things I would have changed was the shower head, as it came out quite spittie and the size of the bed. I am only 5'6" and found the bed to be short and narrow. Although, a double size is adequate, I feel the price of the hotel would warrent a kingsize bed.

R Thomson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2012

we were in room 121 and windows wouldnt open and this made the room hot and stuffy for us otherwise it was an excellent stay for with you

Richard Hamlet said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2012

Good ambience, food and drinks in bar expensive, restaurant so busy that unable to book for a reasonable time on 2 out of 3 evenings, very welcoming with relaxing lounge areas with open fires