Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Catherine Anne Bolton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

We had a lovely time at the hotel all the staff were really nice especially Alexander and Paul, they made us feel really welcome. The food was great rooms were really nice as well.My family will definitely be back for a visit Thanks again.

Julie Taylor said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Fab hotel with great food, atmosphere and the best staff. Rooms very comfortable with all you need we will return .

Cathryn Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

What a lovely hotel! We arrived to be given a beautiful room which was really comfortable. Staff were welcoming and friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant which gave plenty of choice. The meal was delicious and service with a smile. After a comfortable night we had a delicious breakfast. Staff can’t do enough for you. Would definitely recommend a visit and we will definitely be returning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Hotel and staff were amazing. Would highly recommend.

Robert Logan said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Very pleasant stay enjoying a lovely evening meal in the restaurant, restful night’s sleep and a lovely cooked breakfast. Staff were all very courteous and helpful and will Certainly be back.

James Mcgoldrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Staff friendly, food delicious, service quick, rooms nicely decorated and clean and cozy. Great stay some much so I've booked again for next month.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2020

Enjoyed staying at the hotel, all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

James McCallum said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Stayed here a few times now and still enjoy it as much as the first. Lovely rooms and first class food along with friendly, helpful staff. Already looking forward to staying here again.

Karianne Behan said...

80%
100%
40%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

Rooms were lovely dinner service was awful we booked in for 7.30 we sat until 8.10 before anyone took a drinks order after asking numerous times. No salt on the table when I asked for it I was given a broken shaker which ruined my dinner. Myself and my mum then got offered a fresh dinner which took another 20 mins to come so our partners had finished dinner by the time ours were served just a total shambles

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2019

Everything was perfect except for the ensuite shower. The thermostat didn't work therefore you had a boiling hot one minute with freezing cold water the next! Not safe. Let the reception know about this only to be told "it's because everyone is having a shower at the same time" ?, pretty sure that happens in every hotel ?! Otherwise this hotel was perfect. Room was beautiful & food was delicious. Everything was spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend. I presume the shower problem was fixable. .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2019

We had a great stay at the hotel. From the minute we walked in, we were greeted by lovely staff. Birthday card & free drink voucher left in our room, which was a lovely touch. Rooms were very clean, comfortable bed. We had 2 course dinner which was delicious. The manager I think it was brought us gins to sample from an event which was happening at the hotel. Connie the waitress at breakfast was very nice, she took time to chat to us. Kept our teapots filled ?. All staff were lovely but unfortunately didnt get their names. We will be back to this hotel for sure.

J Tansey said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2019

Small room but nice decor and comfortable bed. Staff service and food excellent. A bit of an issue with 1pm check in as indicated on our booking and suggested a charge of £20 but this was soon rectified.

Raymond Buckie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Excellent value for money. Nice modern room, staff very helpful. Had a great stay,would highly recommend.

Greg Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Hotel was Brill and staff amazing. They could not be any more helpful

david paton said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2019

enjoyed night away nice staff very pleasant will be back

Sandra Clayton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2019

Excellent hotel. Great staff. Totally enjoyed our stay.

Cecilia Gill said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2019

Had a lovely overnight at Eglinton Arms Hotel for our Anniversary. We ate in the very busy restaurant and really enjoyed our evening meal and then again in the morning for breakfast with excellent service and very pleasant and attentive staff. I would definitely return to this Hotel.

connor doherty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2019

Our stay at the hotel was amazing, the hotel was beautiful and clean and the staff were very attentive. Every single member of staff we spoke to was kind and courteous. The room was amazing and very well kept. The food was a highlight for us, it was so good we can’t wait to go back. Thank you so much to the staff at the hotel

Raymond Palmer said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

This was one of the best hotel breaks we have ever had with MyHotelBreak. Everything was first class

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2019

Stayed for the first time on Thursday 2/5/19 and we will definitely be back, staff atmosphere food room were all excellent.

SCOTT BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2019

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel over the past few years and love every time we go the hotel rooms are fabulous and food is amazing but what makes this hotel so special are every one of the staff they all go a extra mile especially Kathy in the restaurant she’s my favourite love her singing in the morning .we always book this hotel every time the deal is on

Mari Brown said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

The weather was very windy the night we stayed & there was a constant noise coming from the roof which kept us awake & we did not get a good nights sleep. The hotel itself was nice & staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was made to order which was good as all food was freshly made.

Mrs McGregor said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 17th February 2019

My husband and I had a lovely night away at the Eglington Arms, the room was lovely though not that big, but spacious enough and very clean. Nice bottle of wine in the room on arrival. Staff in all areas, from Reception, Dawn, to the bar/restaurant, Kirsty/Gavin and every one else make this hotel and are a credit to it. Will certainly look forward to our next visit soon. Keep doing what you do BEST.

Alana Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Absolutely fantastic over night stay at true hotel......room was beautiful and immaculate. Staff were very friendly and helpful, they made the stay so relaxed as nothing we asked was a problem. Food was delicious. No complaints at all and will 100% be back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham on Saturday February 02nd 2019. Loved this stay, the hotel was like a 5 star hotel, the food, the room, what a great deal we got, Sean was so helpful when we had our lovely meal in the hotel..we will be back!!