Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Big Blue Hotel, Blackpool

Pleasure Beach Resort, Blackpool, FY41ND, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Valerie Bourne said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2018

Stayed for two nights in this contemporary hotel , it was very clean, staff were welcoming and professional. We had breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed both. It's position is convenient for the pleasure beach, trams and buses into Blackpool centre, Cleveleys and in the opposite direction St. Anne's and Latham. Would stay there again.

lorraine mccarroll said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2018

Had a fantastic stay here , the staff very helpful and happy to help with anything ,rooms very clean and a good size ,evening meal there was a good choice and tasted wonderful . Would recommend this hotel to anyone wether families or couples .

Kerry-ann Forsyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2018

Great hotel. Family rooms are spacious and the kids loved their own wee space. The kids enjoyed playing on the games console (games available to rent at reception). Food was lovely (restaurant and room service). There’s something for everyone at the breakfast buffet (even for fussy kids). Staff were friendly and helpful. This was not our first stay but we’ve never had any complaints.

Dan Wilkinson said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 15th December 2017

We sttopped at the big blue house hotel for the weekend. Really enjoyed it and the staff where very friendly & helpful. The food was nice. The service was a little slow but not to bad. We would definitely return in the future.

Andrew Welsh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2017

Friendly hotel and staff. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely surprise of free upgrade.

linda gow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th December 2017

fantastic hotel,fantastic staff.fantastic food.what more can i say.other than we had a most enjoyable experience when we stayed that weekend.thank you very much.

IRENE DONNELLY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2017

LOVE THIS HOTEL CANT FAULT IT GO EVERY YEAR 2/3 TIMES WOULD NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE AND THE DEAL I GOT WAS BRILLIANT STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY FOOD FIRST CLASS TOO

donald donaldson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2017

Room was great. Food is good. However breakfast is a bit of chaos. Should slot times as it's wide open and Big queues. Overall good however. Pleasure Beach package was good value also.

Katie Rodden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2017

Fantastic hotel second time we have stayed this year.we will be back next year.

L Mccrone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2017

Very enjoyable stay. Lovely hotel pleasant welcoming staff. Excellent dinner menu and plenty breakfast choice. Even although had to wait for breakfast it was well organised and plenty for everyone. My only negative is the bitter coffee in the bedroom needs changed. Would definitely return

John Muir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2017

Excellent stay. Can't fault the hotel. Will be. Ack next year.

jane kane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2017

Great couple of days away. Hotel fab with view on park from your window. Great facil staff very friendly. Breakfast was very busy but staff very quick to clear tables and to accommodate you. Great choice of hot and cold food . Will be back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2017

Excellent hotel, we had a great mini break for my little boy's birthday. The staff were very attentive and made it extra special for him. We ate in the restaurant the first night as it was included in the price it was delicious. Breakfast was self service, plentyful and yummy.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2017

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, always fabulous! Staff and service second to none, and the deal available on MyHotelBreak was amazing!!

Lynsey Mccabe said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2017

Great hotel

heather moran said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2017

Brilliant stay, room great, hotel clean and modern, staff really friendly and attentive. All good!

IRENE DONNELLY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2017

Repeated Guest here and always visit this hotel staff very welcoming and friendly, Food exceptional, rooms are very nice comfy and spotless ?? Love love love it has everything you need and more, very comfortable and very pleasant stay here Glad myhotelbreak have added this hotel again ????????

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2017

Nice hotel , staff very efficient and friendly, food excellent, great value for money on the 2 night break , looking forward to booking another trip to this hotel .

JOHN SMITH said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2017

we had a great short break at the big blue hotel very good value ,wish we could have stayed longer all the staff including cleaners waiting and reception staff not forgetting the kitchen staff were 1st class .

howard towers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2017

This hotel is brilliant, really enjoyed our stay, staff very polite and helpful, rooms large and clean, meals very nice, will defiantly stay here again.

Gina Osborne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2017

I was extremely impressed with everything at the hotel. I only wish I could have stayed longer!

sngela pine said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2017

Lovely hotel. Food was excellent, staff cheerful And helpful. Beds were not as comfortable as I would hope for a 4*. Very springy.

Emma Louise Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2017

We had a fabulous experience. Our room was lovely. The food was beautiful. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were polite and very helpful. The 2 night deal was well worth the money. We will definitely be returning! Thank you!

Robert McPherson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2017

Great value this year again, accommodation fab for the Pleasure Beach. Room nice & clean, Grand kids loved the fact they could see into the Pleasure Beach from the room window. Breakfast good with good choices for all. Would recommend this hotel for families. Good value of 3 nights for the price of two,evening meal on the first night & breakfast too, INCLUDING four wristbands for our day in the Pleasure Beach.

jane oliver said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2017

What a fantastic stay we had at this hotel and had an amazing time at Blackpool family memories made to last a lifetime. Hotel was excellent and brilliant value for money and great location and very family friendly will definitely be back.