Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Croft Hotel, Darlington

Northallerton Road, Darlington, DL2 2ST, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Denise Duckling said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2018

Very good stay staff are very friendly rooms clean beds enormous

Ann Turner said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

could have done with a better choice of toiletries only got shampoo and soap, also limited teas and coffees, however they we were given more when asked, but this should be a given and needed to be asked for. loved our stay and would stay again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Ann and I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will return! With regards to our bedroom amenities they are a set standard as a part of Best Western which is something that we have to adhere to but we do not charge for any extras that guests request Kind Regards Nathan & The Team

Jill Grenfell said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2018

Fantastic break, fabulous room, Meal was really nice and staff really friendly, will defiantly book again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Jill it was a pleasure to have you at the hotel and hope we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A James said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2018

Excellent service, food and accommodation. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

william mckeand said... Hotel has replied

64%
80%
50%
60%

Stayed 11th February 2018

nicely presented hotel ,staff were friendly, room was good ,let down a bit by the meals ,breakfast ok ,but waiting between courses nearly 15 mins for the sweet. some items over or under cooked think chip pan needed the oil changed not enough staff on duty.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel William I am sorry to hear that you felt let down by your meal with us however all meals are cooked fresh to order and this can sometimes take a little longer. I have addressed the fryer issue with our head chef who has deeply apologised for this! I hope we can welcome you back again in the future Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

George Eldrington said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2018

Excellent stay. Courteous staff. Good food. Comfortable bed. Good shower.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review George I hope we can welcome you back again very soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Paul Todd said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2018

We booked the croft as we seen the offer on and what a cracking place, staff very friendly and helpful, the food was superb, the room was warm clean and tidy and the shower was very powerful and hot, nice size tv. me and the wife really enjoyed ourselves and will be back soon.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review Paul I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

adrian brown said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

lovely stay rooms comfortable, food good and loved the log burner in the bar

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the fantastic review Adrian I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back in the near future! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

William Hill said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2018

Arrived at The Croft Hotel at 1-15 and told our room was ready. The room we were allocated was lovely but it was at the top up some extra small stairs which proved a bit to much for my husband's arthritis. James (I think that was his name)on reception and a member of the housekeeping staff couldn't have been more helpful and we were given a room on the first floor which was larger and also lovely. The food was amazing but the second night was a better and more extensive menu than the first night,staff were excellent but a bit thin on the ground and the room beautiful. The downstairs areas were cold as log burners weren't lit on both days we were there but upstairs was lovely and warm. Wifi was a bit hit and miss. We would definitely return to the Croft.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review William I am very glad to hear that our team were able to assist you during your stay with us and more importantly that you will return. We hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Paul Steele said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

fantastic stay at an unbelievable price, will definatley return , thanks

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Paul I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Claire Taylor said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 26th January 2018

A very pleasant break at this very nice hotel. The staff (especially Ian) were very helpful and courteous. Food was good and plentiful and the room was clean, warm and comfortable. Extremely good value for money and well located for visiting the local area

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Claire it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & the team

Mr Haslam said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2018

Lovely old hotel very clean and comfortable .when we arrived we were allocated upstairs room receptionist noticed my wife had mobility problem so immediately changed us to ground floor room.. The breakfast was really nice probably the best hotel breakfast ever Next time in Darlington will deffo stay again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Mr Haslam it is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

Arlene Moran said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2018

Excellent value for money cannot fault it- so handy for Darlington Town Centre Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Arlene It was wonderful to have you at the hotel and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2017

Special offer was good value for money. Food very nice & big portions. Room clean / modern with new bathroom, only downside was bedroom window cold / draughty. Would stay here again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Wendy We hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

John Dickinson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2017

Very nice hotel. Good food. A very comfortable stay.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review John I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

John Dickinson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2017

Very nice hotel. Good food. A very comfortable stay.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review John I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2017

Lovely hotel with comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and the Sunday lunch was delicious. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Very quiet on a Sunday evening, a little background music would have made for a better atmosphere.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review Vicky I hope that we can welcome you back again very soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Wendy French said... Hotel has replied

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st August 2017

A very nice hotel. Very clean. All the staff were polite and went out of their way to be helpful. Room was large enough with tea making facil and a fridge. We enjoyed our stay and thought it was good value for money. Would stay again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review Wendy and we hope to welcome you back again in the future :) Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2017

The only thing that I could say that the portions were on the large side,but very good ,a very good knowledge of gluten free dietary needs

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review Andrew I will let our team know how much you enjoyed your time here and I hope that you will return soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

jacqueline dean said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2017

lovely hotel- just had makeover bar area and dining areas cosy/receptionist friendly- food fantastic - better than 4 star hotels- best veggieburger I tasted in thirty years (2 actually )- allsorts on the burger and chips to die for ! husband had chicken -which was excellent . Breakfast great - individual pots of yoghurt/full cooked breakfast also- staff very pleasant - had wine with evening meal but this was taken off bill as we had waited a bit to be served--didn't complain or ask about this it was just given -- definitely go back there- one fo the best paces weve stayed in ever

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your Fantastic review Jacqueline I am very happy to hear how you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again very soon! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team