Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Columba Hotel, Oban

North Pier, Oban, PA345QD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Jean Greenock said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2014

We had a very enjoyable time at Oban. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good and room fine. The only complaint we would make is that there were only 8 hotel parking places.

Angus Robinson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2014

we had an excellent stay at the Columba hotel. Staff were very friendly. Room was excellent. Public areas very clean and pleasant although stairs and lift could do with upgrading. Will definately return.

William Allan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2014

Great views, clean, specious rooms and excellant customer service.vincent was a cheery, warm, professional member of staff. Greta

William Allan said...

64%
90%
100%
0%

Stayed 21st November 2014

Had a lovely stay staff are very friendly and helpful they always smile and take time to talk with you

William Allan said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2014

Lovely hotel very friendly and helpful staff

Christeen Nisbet said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 22nd October 2014

We had no hot water to be able to shower we did contact the duty manager who tried to be helpfull,we did however get luke warm water the next morning so managed a wash. Staff were very helpfull and pleasant at all times. The weather was so bad when we were there we spent a lot of our time in the hotel. We would stay at the columba again thsnk youl

Sheena Howat said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Columba Hotel very much and would go again.Staff were excellent and were very friendly

Mrs Whiting said...

50%
80%
50%
20%

Stayed 26th September 2014

The room and position of this hotel was very good. The food was however disappointing.

brendan whelan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at The Columba and with the promise of a good weather forecast we extended our 2 day stay by a day. The hotel is in a great location on the harbour and if you get a seaview room the views are breath taking. The hotel may be described as 'tired and dated' but what's wrong with an old fashioned type hotel? The bedroom was spotless,staff very friendly and efficient, and the food of a very good standard.(very impressed with the varied selections for breakfast)

Marlene Muldoon said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2014

Our stay was very good, lovely room excellent view would stay again. Staff very courteous and helpful

A Mackenzie said...

57%
90%
80%
0%

Stayed 12th September 2014

Very good room allocated to us overlooking harbour with an excellent rate, thank you. We only had a continental breakfast at 06.00 which was given to us with a smile, hence I did not give any food rating.

james harvie said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 6th September 2014

Great location , parking can be an issue with only 7 spaces allocated to the hotel.

Mr Mackinnon said...

20%
10%
40%
10%

Stayed 6th September 2014

The room walls were damp coverd with backing paper and dirty the king sized bed was two singles pushed together window was dirty as for the food starter was ok main course terrible chicken was like rubber. I have stayed at this hotel before and it was ok big let down this time

Jennifer Caldwell said...

70%
50%
70%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2014

room on third floor bed linen and towels very clean room clean but very tired lighting very poor. would benefit from installing NEW lift

Patricia Grant said...

60%
90%
90%
0%

Stayed 17th May 2014

Great stay yet again. Third stay there this year.

Stuart Beaton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2014

The staff were friendly, the food was nice and the location was in the center of Oban. The room as also clean and good for the price we paid.

Mrs Meikle said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Again, another winner from Classic Britain. Our treatment was first class and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

AILEEN PARIS said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th May 2014

Very clean. Staff very nice requested a sea view and was given one. Breakfast was lovely Good choice hot and good quality

Mr Dunsmuir said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2014

Excellent hotel friendly staff great food the two evening meals were best ever. Thank you Spectacular views over the bay Really well pleased thanks again

Edward Chorley said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd May 2014

Good Hotel, enjoyed my stay there, room 302 brilliant views across to Mull.

M MacPhee said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 2nd May 2014

Very happy there ,hope to book 3rooms again, next year when the dancing comp is on .Thank you for looking after our luggage . Best wishes.from north uist.

R Lang said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2014

This was our third stay in six months so I think that says it all great service great staff comfy and clean what more does a traveller need, also the food is good you will not be disappointed.

Patricia Grant said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th April 2014

Didn't like the room that we were given and bed very uncomfortable. On discussing this with the receptionist the following morning we were immediately offered to be moved to another room without any hastle.

Isabel Copland said...

74%
90%
90%
40%

Stayed 18th April 2014

Hotel is in a great location in the centre of Oban with views over the harbour. We had a huge room with great views and a modern bathroom. Staff (especially Pooja and Vikray who were excellent) were really helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. Food was basic perhaps just not to our taste although breakfast was fine.

john ewing said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th April 2014

First time at the Columba Hotel. We were made very welcome and were met by very friendly staff. We had a minor problem with our shower but the Duty manager dealt with it quickly and efficiently. Room was spotless and food was very nice also. We will definitely go back.