Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Zo Thomson said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 8th January 2013

We booked a double room on DBB basis for 2 nights. At check-in we were told that the restaurant was closed due to the hotel being very quiet so they were cutting down on number of staff, and that meant we had to eat in the small bar area! We were assured that it would be opened for our second evening although that did not happen. Very disappointed as i had been recommended the hotel so was looking forward to dining in the restaurant!! We were given a room with a double and a single bed in it? Room was spacious and clean, but a little dated and plain. Used the leisure facilities which were nice, although pool was too cold so wasn't relaxing to sit in the bubble pool! Had treatments but the massage didn't really work into the muscles, it was extremely light. I came out leisure area feeling relaxed though. The food in hotel was amazing! Breakfast was lovely with continental buffet and hot food made to order. Dinner on DBB was 3 courses from restaurant menu which had lots of choices. The steaks were great! We also visited the Heritage centre which was very interesting. 25% off with your room voucher. We had a lovely relaxing stay and all staff were very nice.

Marion Glover said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2013

This was almost certainly the best short stay we have ever taken. The hotel was just what we wanted, staff fantastic, food lovely, facilities great.and we were simply left wanting more!

Anne Grainger said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th January 2013

Enjoyed stay at hotel.

ROBERT TINDALL said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

beautiful idyllic location - the falls of clyde - the lost valley- lovely spacious rooms and quaint gallery restaurant and swimming pool the hotel in keeping with the tennements of r Robert Owens time.

brenda loughran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2012

Ordered steaks in resteraunt absolutely delicious .Couldn't fault a thing had a great time.

D Runciman said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th December 2012

A most impressive Hotel in an unusual, but beautiful, setting

Kevin Gallagher said...

64%
40%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th November 2012

Booked a double room but given a family room which was disappointing as quite basic and only one chair and stool in room. Also as only two of us in room and room being large at times it was cold. No mention when given key to room that we were being put into a family room. No communication at any time that a double room was not available. Otherwise stay was good. Paul in bar was very good.

William Garrett said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2012

Quality accommodation and service at regular prices

Tracy Calderwood said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2012

We thought the food in the evening for dinner was fantastic, but breakfast was not of the same standard although still alright.

Joan MacDonald said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2012

Excellent hotel in a wonderful location. Spa worth a visit as is the visitor centre which offers 25% discount to hotel guests.

Nadine Rinaldi said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2012

Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was A+. This was our second stay in the hotel and would definately go back again!

gerry mccanny said... Hotel has replied

64%
90%
60%
40%

Stayed 12th November 2012

Unfortunately let down by poor management and lack of foresight.Got a note under room door at 9.00pm to move car from carpark before 9.30am next day. alternate parking not big enough! no signage. I have a back injury and being forced to park so far away then walk to hotel and then back when checking out spoiled the whole break.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments. I apologise for any inconvenince caused due to the main speed bump needing repaired. The site maintenance staff of New Lanark Visitor Centre made a decision very late on Tuesday night to carry out this repair on Wednesday morning. Unfortunately this was beyond my control. I am sorry for the late notice informing you about this, I did apologise in my letter to you at the time for the very short notice and stated that if any assistance was required my staff would be on hand to help. We do have wheelchairs available and we could have helped you. I'm sorry if this ruined your weekend. Unfortuantely you have not left your name on your review so I am unable to contact you. I will make efforts to get your contact details however as I feel it is important to talk to you. Kind regards, John Stirrat

Henry Melrose said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2012

Very enjoyable 2-day stay.Everything and everyone were first class,hope to get back after New Year for another break.

isobel mcgowan hunter said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2012

food and service excellent

Colin McKean said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2012

A very relaxing stay in this fine hotel. Great food, staff, leisure club and location. Addition of Wi-Fi would be appreciated as no mobile data reception here.

Stewart Mackie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2012

We had a fantastic stay, excellent food and service and we hope to stay again in the near future.

june ferns said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

stayed for two night DBB it was a lovely weekend staff very helpful nothing was a bother, would have liked a change to the menu each night though but would go again

Mrs Cunnion said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

we were a party of eight and we all had a fantastic time. Hotel staff were brilliant very friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble for them. Would recommend this hotel very highly.

Steven Halbert said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2012

Great hotel, lovely staff and really enjoyed my stay

MARIE BULL said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2012

We spent one night at the hotel and loved every minute of it. The view from our room was breathtaking and the room itself was well presented and very comfortable. The standard of care was set by Heidi at reception smiling and helpful and I am pleased to say that this continued throughout our stay with an excellent standard of care. We had dinner and breakfast and the food was to a high standard and service excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the World Heritage site finding it good value and very interesting. Also the walk along the Falls of Clyde was beautiful with the autumn colours. A thoroughly enjoyable break.

Andrew Burns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2012

Fantastic facilities - thanks.

Danny Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2012

Fantastic hotel with friendly staff and great food

B Harley said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2012

Just to say that we were delighted with our 2 night stay with you (16-17 October 2012). Compliments indeed for everything. The service by all staff was excellent, smiling, pleasant, enquiring. Pleasant pool service was also excellent, clean shower areas etc. The only downside was the weather but it did not stop us from getting out to take in the history of the place and again all well organised with helpful staff, had a lovely chat with the lady in the shop (of similar age to us) with whom we could relate certain things of the past. Indeed the history of New Lanark is wonderful with a really lovely story to tell and certainly could recommend visiting New Lanark to our family and friends. Sandrene and Brian Harley

Gillian Lynn said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2012

Excellent

Martha McLaren said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay at this Hotel. couldn't fault it, location, accomodation and food excellent. Thank you