Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

James Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2012

Have tried for some considerable time to be able to book into New Lanark Mill Hotel. Having just stayed there for 2 nights found it quite exceptional. Reception, standard of room, the views, dedication and genuine friendliness of all the staff absolutely first class. Quality and presentation of all meals best yet. Fitness centre also first class. Would and already have recommended your hotel to others and happy to do so again. Thank you for a very pleasand and relaxing few days.

Breda Fernie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2012

Lovely hotel,staff and setting. All four of us really enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to recommend you to our friends.

A Smith said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th October 2012

A well run, comfortable and friendly Hotel. The staff we found to be helpful and any enquiries dealt competently. As Evelyn has mobility problems the allocated room,number 26, was ideal for our purposes.

William Garrett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2012

As always an excellent weekend in a classy hotel

Margaret Templeton said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2012

All staff very attentive and rooms spotless. Very pleased with everything.

john sinclair said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th September 2012

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The leisure facilities were very good. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Food good - a lovely Scottish breakfast in the morning. We will definately be back.

FRANCIS REID said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2012

great hotel enjoyed stay great food and acommodation can't wait to go back

David Cobb said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2012

Very comfortable stay. Staff very friendly and efficient.

marc summers said...

64%
80%
50%
60%

Stayed 16th September 2012

Overall a nice stay but marred by a few of the following observations. Poor bar area, looked more like a canteen Poor choice and quality of wines at meal Waiters comments when seating us at table. "You're on the special offer"........announced to all around us, made us feel a bit uncomfortable. . Noisy wedding with excessive bass boom noise which could be heard in bedrooms.

A Connor said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th September 2012

Good all round hotel

charles Finlayson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2012

Difficult to find fault with this hotel, Bedroom spacious, bed very comfortable, food delicious and staff friendly and welcoming. Loved it so much that we booked a Christmas break with them and will use Classicbritain again in the future

elaine mcclue said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2012

excellent hotel have stayed a few times and loved it. staff so helpful

Robert Young said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2012

We had a perfect weekend stay which made a birthday treat extra special. The food was to die for, the accomodation was superb and the service was spot on. We will return.

Thomas Mooney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2012

First class accommodation, food and on-site leisure facilities plus friendly staff made this an excellent short break

John Cahill said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2012

very enjoyable stay would return

David Williams said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2012

wonderful setting, very clean first class amenities only downside was that the potato scones were shop bought and not homemade.

Elizabeth Kelly said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2012

Really nice hotel in a fabulous setting. Superior rooms were nice but are only classed as superior because of the river view. Food was excellent - looks very nouvelle cuisine but tasty, tasty, tasty and very filling! Will definitely visit again.

Fiona Duncan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2012

Was able to check in early which was great as we were attending a wedding. We had arranged a cot for the room for our baby which was all set up for us. The room was spacious and clean. The food at the wedding was lovely and overall we really enjoyed our stay. Only downside was that there seemed to be a party going on next door and the girls were really loud but this stopped by about midnight.

Mary Green said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 18th June 2012

fourth short stay . highly recomend . everything first class

Anne Nicholson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2012

Dinner was 10/10 Breakfast slightly disappointing quite greasy. Loved our stay here however.

Lesley MacDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2012

Excellent hotel, wonderful location. Facilities and staff superb.

Stoddart Malcolm said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 30th May 2012

Very comfortable, well-appointed hotel. Hotel staff welcoming and helpful. Food good, well presented but menu fairly retricted. Buffet style breakfast with usual problem of food not particularly hot.

audra baxter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2012

Lovely hotel good food huge rooms.

Graham Skinner said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2012

Breakfast service could be improved by hot buffet being refilled more often. Otherwise excellent hotel lovely bedrooms and pleasant staff.

Alison Murray said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2012

Excellent two night stay. Delighted with suite. Great food and very friendly restaurant staff. Highly recommended!