Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

William Stewart said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2015

Very warm welcome from staff, upgraded to small sea view room, room could probably do with a makeover, but did detract from the sea view, food was amazing as were the staff

Lesley Sutherland said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2015

All staff, especially dining room staff were excellent.

IAN SOMMERS said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2015

Excellent value for money, very friendly staff, beautiful views over loch

J Hume said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th January 2015

Staff and food excellent but our stay was spoiled because the lounge,conservatory and bar were freezing cold. During the day we went to our room

Esther Grant said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2015

We had a very pleasant break at the Oban Bay Hotel. The service in the restaurant was quick and efficient without being rushed and it was lovely to have all breakfast courses served rather than having to brave the usual melee of breakfast buffets! Our room (23) was clean and cosy but should come with a health warning ..... Beware of low sloping ceilings....it is an attic room !. This room would also be a problem for anyone with mobility issues. That said we would be happy to return but not to room 23.

Margaret Reddick said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2015

We had a sea view room which was very cold but staff offered to move rooms next day, we opted to stay in room but got heater and extra duvet which was great all in all a good hotel

Jack Mordue said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2014

Difficult to assess as we arrived at the beginning of a rather large storm

EMILY HALL said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th November 2014

Good hotel with very nice staff. The food is lovely and service excellent even when busy at breakfast time. An abundance of towels, toiletries and bathrobes for the spa facilities. The view from the lounge over the bay is priceless. Overall great value for money. We shall return.

S Traynor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2014

hotel and rooms lovely ,bathroom needs updated but im sure its on a to do list .The food is a must and staff lovely would def go back

Andrzej Lasek said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 28th November 2014

It is good hotel for weekend stay.

Daniel Maxwell said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2014

The taster menu at dinner gave first impressions that it would be small portions and was not explained on our first night where in turn we ordered from the a la cart menu at an extra cost of

AGNES Ann Kellock said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2014

Had A wonderful relaxing break staff very helpful when asked for a front facing room which was lovely food first class and restuarant staff couldnt do enough to assist great price and very relaxing with wonderful vIews have been many times to this hotel and always recommend to family and friends

June Wilson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2014

On our previous stay we mentioned to hotel that bathroom needed updated. on this visit we were given a room with side sea view and new bathroom. Staff friendly and efficient and food very good. We are looking forward to going back in the spring.

Jennifer Wiseman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2014

This was a lovely hotel we were in a large group and everyone had a l lovely time food was fantastic

Jacqueline Fenton said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2014

A very comfortable, relaxing place to stay. All staff were exceptionally kind and considerate towards their guests. Loved the views. Especially enjoyed watching the stormy weather from the conservatory! The bar food was delicious and plentiful.

P Hudi said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2014

A very enjoyable stay at the Oban Bay hotel made even better by unseasonably pleasant weather in mid October.

Rosemary Andrews said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Oban bay food was excellent and the staff were very helpful especially one young man Ryan who was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him hotel was clean and bright and we would recommend it to anyone needing a nice relaxing break look forward to our next break at the beautiful hotel

Mrs Kirby said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 12th October 2014

WE ARE JUST BACK FROM THREE NIGHTS AT THIS HOTEL, THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WERE ALL VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH BOTHER. THE ONLY THING WE DIDN'T LIKE WAS THE SIX COURSE MEAL,IT FELT LIKE TIT BITS OF THIS AND THAT, i.e. A TEA SPOON WITH A TASTE OF SOMETHING AS ONE COURSE AND A MINUTURE CUP AND SAUCER WITH SOUP IN IT AS ANOTHER COURSE, WE WOULD HAVE FREFERED A THREE COURSE NORMAL DINNER, BUT EVERYONE TO THEIR OWN.

Calum Meney said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Fantastic trip at a very reasonable price. Delighted with hotel and service provided. Thanks

Angela Drennan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2014

Lovely hotel and great location. Very nice friendly staff and good food. I would return again if in Oban .

David O'Donnell said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2014

5 star service and food

Patience Donald said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2014

Food, staff , hotel and weather all 1st class - would recommend to anyone who would listen to me! Thank you.

Nancy Gilmartin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2014

Great break in beautifully situated hotel,ideal for boat to mull.

john mcguire said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2014

Enjoyed our stay views superb

S Brennan said...

44%
20%
80%
30%

Stayed 27th September 2014

Bedroom was very dull looking out to bins so kept curtains closed shower was tiny could barely turn around in it was not impressed with this hotel