Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

AGNES Ann Kellock said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2014

Had A wonderful relaxing break staff very helpful when asked for a front facing room which was lovely food first class and restuarant staff couldnt do enough to assist great price and very relaxing with wonderful vIews have been many times to this hotel and always recommend to family and friends

June Wilson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2014

On our previous stay we mentioned to hotel that bathroom needed updated. on this visit we were given a room with side sea view and new bathroom. Staff friendly and efficient and food very good. We are looking forward to going back in the spring.

Jennifer Wiseman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2014

This was a lovely hotel we were in a large group and everyone had a l lovely time food was fantastic

Jacqueline Fenton said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2014

A very comfortable, relaxing place to stay. All staff were exceptionally kind and considerate towards their guests. Loved the views. Especially enjoyed watching the stormy weather from the conservatory! The bar food was delicious and plentiful.

P Hudi said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2014

A very enjoyable stay at the Oban Bay hotel made even better by unseasonably pleasant weather in mid October.

Rosemary Andrews said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Oban bay food was excellent and the staff were very helpful especially one young man Ryan who was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him hotel was clean and bright and we would recommend it to anyone needing a nice relaxing break look forward to our next break at the beautiful hotel

Mrs Kirby said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 12th October 2014

WE ARE JUST BACK FROM THREE NIGHTS AT THIS HOTEL, THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WERE ALL VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH BOTHER. THE ONLY THING WE DIDN'T LIKE WAS THE SIX COURSE MEAL,IT FELT LIKE TIT BITS OF THIS AND THAT, i.e. A TEA SPOON WITH A TASTE OF SOMETHING AS ONE COURSE AND A MINUTURE CUP AND SAUCER WITH SOUP IN IT AS ANOTHER COURSE, WE WOULD HAVE FREFERED A THREE COURSE NORMAL DINNER, BUT EVERYONE TO THEIR OWN.

Calum Meney said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2014

Fantastic trip at a very reasonable price. Delighted with hotel and service provided. Thanks

Angela Drennan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2014

Lovely hotel and great location. Very nice friendly staff and good food. I would return again if in Oban .

David O'Donnell said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2014

5 star service and food

Patience Donald said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2014

Food, staff , hotel and weather all 1st class - would recommend to anyone who would listen to me! Thank you.

Nancy Gilmartin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2014

Great break in beautifully situated hotel,ideal for boat to mull.

john mcguire said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2014

Enjoyed our stay views superb

S Brennan said...

44%
20%
80%
30%

Stayed 27th September 2014

Bedroom was very dull looking out to bins so kept curtains closed shower was tiny could barely turn around in it was not impressed with this hotel

Linda Doak said...

70%
50%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th September 2014

Bed was really uncomfortable and not enough choices on set menu. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Kenny Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2014

brilliant!!!!!!!

Kenny Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2014

superb

Mrs Forrest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2014

Have just returned from a weekend break, this was our third visit and as usual the staff couldn`t be nicer nothing was too much trouble. Sitting in the hot tub with its fantastic view is hard to beat. As usual the food was excellant

Mark Russell said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2014

On arriving at the hotel, there was a wedding being held. Check in was short as they were trying to deal with the wedding party. No information given about the hotels facilities other than where are room was. Having booked a dbb deal, dinner was a 6 course taster set menu, and breakfast was table service. Waiter at dinner was very helpful and good humoured, whilst our waiter at breakfast seemed rather distracted, getting our food order wrong on three attempts. Food at dinner and breakfast was to a high standard. As no instructions were given about the spa facilities, we had to enquire ourselves. The steam room was not working, but the sauna and the hot tub were small but excellent.

S Cairns said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2014

lovely hotel that has very good deals on. 8 of us stayed there for a lovely long weekend and had a brilliant time. Weather was lovely, hotel staff pleasant, would definitely return to this or other classic Britain hotels, thank you

S Cairns said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2014

Had a lovely long weekend stay at the Oban Bay hotel, staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible, made even better by the deals on Classic Britain well done

Isobel Macdonald said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Had a great 3 day stay at the Oban Bay Spa Hotel weather was fantastic the staff were really nice and helpful the food was good, I am not keen on a full breakfast and I asked for scrambled egg however the portion was very small hardly covered the toast, this is just a very small negative, we look forward to returning

LESLEY GRAHAM said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Second time staying, again cannot fault all the staff who are friendly as well as professional. Room was spotless, the only concern was the mattress, which was horrendous to sleep upon.

Ai-Lien Banks said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable stay: pleasant ambience; friendly, efficient staff; decent-quality dining (six-course taster menu); comfortable bed and well-appointed bedroom. This, all part of a good-value package (2nights DB&B, 1 night B&B) - we would be happy to return any time.

A Mackenzie said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2014

Staff very helpful. The food quality in taster menu very good.Bar and lounge areas very good with stunnng views of bay. The hotel is slightly let down with the outlook from the bedrooms being at the back but certainly would not put as off returning to the hotel.Excellent rate for our 3 day stay.