Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Linda Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2020

Excellent value. Hotel was lovely, comfortable and spotless. Food was delicious and staff pleasant and efficient.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2020

The Hotel, staff, room, food, surroundings were just absolutely amazing. Will definitely be back.

Theresa Hodges said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2020

Fantastic 2 night stay lovely hotel large rooms excellant facilities made use of pool. Food in restaurant very good. Cheese n oatcakes omg huge . Breakfast lovely too hot food cooked to order. Beautiful seeting although the weather wasnt on our side this time but did not spoil stay. 3rd visit to hotel All staff very pleasant.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2020

Hotel in a unique position. Bedrooms well appointed, lovely lobby/lounge area and restaurant great service and menu

sharon Gibson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2020

I have been to New Lanark mill on a few occasions and always loved it. Food is great and rooms are lovely. My most recent visit is the first I have been unhappy, first o we had to wait till after 3 to access our room. Most hotels allow access a little before the check-in time and second o we never slept a wink because our room window rattled all night. I know the wind is not the hotels fault but 1 window was fine and the other rattled. This will not deter us from staying again and we did receive a discount on the bill which was greatly appreciated.

Ann Greenhorn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Beautiful hotel, rooms spotless and modern with breathtaking views, lovely meal and very reasonable bar prices. Easy check in too, staff very welcoming. Pianist playing in lounge was a nice Valentines weekend touch. Will definitely return and recommend.

leeann mccaig said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Enjoyed a pleasant stay with my husband 15th February on DBB rate. Firstly the location, bedroom, restaurant and bar all very good. I did however find the portion at breakfast quite small, I had the full Scottish breakfast, only 1 sausage, 1 slice bacon, x2 mushrooms, tablespoon of beans. Menu stated, haggis and tomatoes also but this was missing. Overall good value for the money.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, first time visiting and will definitely return. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our meal in the restaurant was excellent. The only downside was a cool room and we had to ask for a heater.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Had the most fantastic stay. Hotel very very clean staff really nice and welcoming. Food was amazing And the falls of Clyde walk was stunning. Best stay I have had in a long time and will most certainly be going back

Deirdre Bell said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Stayed here 1 night dbb and B and 1 winter sale. Emailed them in advance as 2 bookings hadn't been matched up to give same room for both nights. Stayed during Storm Dennis. Falls were fabulous in spate. Loved hotel yet again. Had Valentine 5 course dinner. Food lovely and service was swift. Maybe a little too swift. Used the pool each morning for 60 lengths so although complaints made about temperature it was spot on for hard swim. Car park very busy on arrival at check in and struggled for parking space. Room a little cool before bedtime but warm enough to sleep in! Check in and check out easy. All staff pleasant and helpful. Will pick out Blair who served our breakfast on a busy morning. Warned us about a little wait and kept us informed. Also dealt well with a stressed visitor.

Daria Kukielczynska said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

What a lovely hotel! The room was spacious and clean, view from the room was straight at the river side and forest. Leisure rooms were very clean and relaxing, pool size was good and both steam room and sauna in decent size too. Very relaxing atmosphere. 5 course meal was delicious and in reasonable price, breakfast was ok however full access to continental breakfast was available so you would not leave gry ? The hotel looks modern and it is in nice coordinate colours. I would definitely recommend and I would love to come back.

Andrina Hood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2020

We visited and stayed as a couple, we started our visit with Afternoon Tea, which was excellent. Great quality and service. It was in the Hotel bar, which is well set out, welcoming and friendly. We were looked after by Kyle, who was second to none, when it came to looking after you. He never stopped, yet, he was always there when you needed him and he checked on you, just seconds before you were just about to look for him, it was as if he could read your mind. We went out for an hour or so and on our return went to the bar for some drinks. Again, looked after by Kyle, who was very knowledgeable about the drinks selection, hotel services and was friendly and approachable, without being in your space, a real talent, which not all front of house staff in my experience have. Our room, we were in the New Harmony Suite, which was very clean and had everything you would ever want and/or need. The room is a credit to the hotel and the Housekeeping Staff. Walking around the hotel we interacted with many staff members, including Housekeeping, who were all friendly and helpful. We had Dinner, Bed & Breakfast. We found the quality of food and service to be excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, the service was timely and to a very high standard. Sorry, to mention him again, but one of the Restaurant staff at night was Kyle, although we were looked after by others most of the night, we did have interactions with him again and although the service received from the others was very good, his attention to detail was just that bit higher. We were both that impressed by our full stay we have already arranged to come back and we have started to look at them to host our son's wedding.

Jean Mathieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2020

My 2nd stay in as many weeks. Yet again, exemplary from start to finish. The staff are the best I've encountered anywhere in the UK and I dont give this level of praise lightly, believe me!. The spa is just perfection. Comfy, spotless room. Comfy bed. The food is absolutely delicious and served in an efficient yet friendly manner. The only blip was from myhotelbreak.com who repeatedly emailed me asking me to finish my booking confirmation which I had done. Put that down to a system anomaly and no harm done. New lanark hotel gets a 10/10 from me. Thanks again to all the staff.

Steven sutherland said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2020

We had a lovely over night stay at new lanark! We had the dbb deal, Our room was clean and staff helpful and friendly! We also enjoyed the spa facilities.pool on the small side but it was quiet when we went. Had a lovely 3 course meal. We will definitely return..

Robina Goudie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2020

very enjoyable stay,will definitely book again

Janet Walsh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Lovely hotel. Only criticism is that the windows are very drafty. The couches in the foyer/lounge area are low backed and are at the windows. The only reason room scored a 9 is because of the drafty windows. I realise it is a listed building but some form of draught-proofing is required. It wouldn't stop us returning to the hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Lovely stay with a group of friends. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the view from the window to the river was stunning as the heavy rains had swollen the river to a raging torrent. We used the spa facilities and again were pleased with the services provided. Our dinner and breakfast was tasty and the menu catered for all our needs. All staff with whom we came into contact were friendly and helpful. A lovely relaxing stay : thank you.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2020

We loved this Hotel Staff were so friendly and welcoming Food was fab We would definitely return

Peter Smith said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2020

Wonderful stay at New Lanark Mill. Excellent service & 3-course dinner exceptional. Would highly recommend & will return again. Heritage village cost terrific. Only fault was the king size sheets on our super king size bed, kept coming off so that ended up being wrapped up during a nights sleep.

Janet McMahon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2020

Again a lovely stay at this hotel. Spent day in gym then sauna and steam room. After a couple of hours relaxing we had a fantastic a la carte dinner in the restaurant. Beautiful hotel.

FRANCES ELY said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2020

Another brilliant stay in beautiful location, comfy bend and staff who go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Thanks again to Heidi and Elaine ?

violet dempster said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2020

Been here a few times for short breaks, and never been disappointed!!

Stacey Duffy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Hotel and location was beautiful. The swimming pool area was nice and clean and the evening meal and breakfast was by far the best for value. the room and bed was big and spacious would not hesitate to book and stay again.

Fiona Lees said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2020

Decided to take my mum on an overnight for her birthday. We'd never stayed in New Lanark Mill Hotel & at the price (£47.50 each I think) it seemed a bargain. The price included a 3 course dinner from the a la carte menu which was absolutely excellent! (As was the scottish breakfast in the morning). Use of the spa which was lovely & clean having a steam room, sauna, pool & jacuzzi. I also used the gym which was reasonably well equipped with a variety of machines & a free weights area. I had booked my mum in for a couple of treatments (a facial & a massage) and received 10% off due to staying in the hotel & she said she thoroughly enjoyed these. The room we stayed in was tastefully decorated, spacious & clean with a fantastic view of the Clyde which ran along side the hotel. The offer also allowed you to get a discount on the attraction & roof garden but we didnt have time to fit that in....maybe next time! Friendly, professional, attentive staff throughout the hotel made our stay even more enjoyable & nothing seemed too much trouble. Will definitely stay here again & have already highly recommended it to friends and family.

ROBERT SMITH said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Had a fantastic break. Facilities were excellent The food was exceptional and the staff were very attentive. Would definitely go back