Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kingsmills Hotel, Inverness

Culcabock Road, Inverness, IV23LP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

M Henderson said...

60%
90%
90%
0%

Stayed 1st November 2013

9 out of 10 never had food there.

L Cowie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2013

lovely hotel, friendly, attentive staff, great stay.

James Tugman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2013

Bed massive! Very comfortable.

ADRIENNE FRASER said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2013

Very happy with whole stay, as were the friends with us, and our dog! Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others.

Donna Younie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2013

This was our second stay at the Kingsmills Hotel and as with our first stay we enjoyed everything, the staff the food and the rooms are all wonderfull, we will definitely be back.

John MacLeod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Everything went smoothly from arrival through to departure. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. Meals and services very good. This was our first visit on our own. The previous three visits were along with friends and we were in the original building. We stayed in a beautiful room in the Kings Club this time with a lovely view of the golf course.

Andy Tharme said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2013

Staff were friendly, helpful and motivated.

amanda johnston said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2013

Very friendly staff,room lovely we had a ground floor room in the hotel which had patio doors to our own little garden and only a stones throw away from outside seating area if we wished to mingle with others.rooms spacious with massive comfy bed with loads of pillows,fluffy bath towels and robes.food very good,buffet breakfast very tasty and staff very courteous and helpful.pool and spa very clean,only downside room too warm despite a fan placed in the room Really enjoyed our 2 night stay and will def go back

A Anderson said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd May 2013

Excellent hotel, very comfortable Old worlde atmosphere, friendly accommodating staff. Unfortunately did not have time to try Spa but maybe next time!

william graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2013

We had a great time at the hotel and would recommend it to friends and we would also be back.Thanks again .

Kevin Dale said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night break,with superb upgrades to the kingsmill spa and Demi suites. The food and service was first class and the staff were very friendly. We will tell all our friends about this hotel and will be back in the near future. This hotel was the best we have ever stayed in.

C Findlay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing

William MacLeod said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 24th March 2013

If breakfast is served from 7am till 10am then guests should expect the same throughout. We arrived down at 9.15am to find the cheese and cold meat rather dry and curled up. 3 fried eggs sitting there, how long for I just don't know! I realise I'm booking through an agent, nevertheless this should not make any difference. If an hotel is advertsing breakfast during a specified time they should have all items of breakfast available and in tip top condition. Are my expectations too high!

Mr Salmean said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 24th March 2013

Stayed on B&B basis. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was good - bed very comfortable. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - the standard of the food wasn't as good as some other hotels. Over all - an enjoyable overnight stay and although the breakfast was disappointing, I'd be happy to stay there again in the future.

George Hird said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Small problems were resolved quickly and satisfactorily.

DONALD MILNE said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our stay. would like to have had a bigger choice on the al a carte menu.

Eric Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2013

On arrival we were advised that we had been up-graded and were allocated a room in the Kings Club and Spa part of the hotel which was a very pleasent supprise and much appreciated.The room was large,very well appointed and immaculatly clean. The breakfasts which were served in the very tastefully decorated ground floor reception area were excellent as were the dinners which were served in the main hotel dining room. All the staff were extreemly helpful and polite. There is building work being carried out in the main hotel which resulted in water heating problems in the swimming pool which was cold but this was almost fixed on the day we left. The swimming pool area would benefit from an upgrade as it is looking a bit 'Tired'. The overall experience was excellent and extreemly good value for money. We will certainly be going back again later this year.

David Beats said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2013

Would definitely stay in this hotel again. Although we felt there were not a lot of staff in the Inglis Restaurant the staff were always very polite and helpful to our needs.

Margaret Barr said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in February 2013. This is a very well run hotel and we have no hesitation in recommending it highly.

A Innes said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

Our break was most enjoyable. The only downside was that the A la carte menu was not available. The table dot menu was restrictive given that we are both vegetarian and couldn't add supplements from the usual ' a la carte ' offers. Our allowance was set at

sandy brooks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2012

The hotel was excellent bedrooms were first class and staff were so freindly and helpfull , would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants comfort and good food.

Fiona Macfarlane said...

57%
30%
80%
60%

Stayed 17th December 2012

I have booked into the Kingsmills regularly through the winter months using your site. Unfortunately the passed few times the rooms allocated to me have not been to the same standard as the rooms allocated to me when I first started staying there. I am unsure if a regular customer paying a reduced rate because of booking through someone like yourself means that you don't get the best room available. The room I was given in my latest stay had not been cleaned properly which was obvious when you looked at the toilet bowl but throughout my stay the cleaning of my room was fine. Also after booking in I made my way to my room, I had to feel along the stair and corridor to find light switches as the area of the hotel my room was in was in total darkness, not very welcoming. During my stay the hotel did not seem busy with people staying overnight so I find it hard to believe that the room I had was the best room available at the time of my stay.

thomas taylor said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2012

A warm, welcoming hotel. Husband said there was a discrepancy with the price of tonic water- ie charged for a bottle when draught was used. We had a lovely, relaxing break and would definitely return.

Fiona Macfarlane said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2012

I have stayed several times at this hotel and as usual the service has been good and the staff friendly but I have had better rooms.

M Haggart said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2012

Another great stay at the Kingsmill.