Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Lynda Burton said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2015

Enjoyed our stay as it was dog friendly - good walks around the golf course with great views. Food was good, hot and fresh but the service was slow however the staff were excellent and worked hard. Breakfast on our second morning was was spoiled by lack of food in the servers, the table staff worked hard but did not get much support which was a shame.

William Anderson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2015

Rooms were good as was the food and service. However the hotel was like a rabbit warn and difficult to find your way around. We were in the top annex and the bar area was not very inviting.

Robert Wilson said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th April 2015

The stay was very good/ although we did have to send back a main meal and since it was 9.45 by that time we were not prepared to wait another 15 mins for them to make something else. Although we were on a DBB break they could of made a gesture by taking something off our bar bill. The rest of the food was nice. Also they could do with refurbishing the bar area. This will not stop us from going back and the views are amazing

S Carrey said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2015

Fabulous hotel great facilities beautiful location and lovely staff

Pauline Marr said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2015

I thought the hotel was lovely, service was a little slow but the hotel was fully booked so it wasnt a problem. We also used the leisure facilities which were great. The food was excellent, breakfast a little cold but I still enjoyed it. There was an incident with the fire alarm which went off for about an hour and was very annoying as it was incredibly loud but we did say to management and they took something off our bill as a gesture of goodwill. Overall I would definitely return and I had a lovely time. The views over the water are beautiful.

F Pollock said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 14th March 2015

I think for the price we paid

M Kyle said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 27th February 2015

Bedroom in need of an update, very tired and quite dated. The ensuing was sadly ko better, the bath had patches of rust/tarnish. The service cannot be faulted, from the helpful girls on reception to the fantastic waiting staff in the restaurant. We dined at the hotel twice for breakfast, and twice for dinner. Breakfast was fine, although overpriced for the options on offer at

Jennifer Tasker said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th February 2015

Sunday evening meal was not a great start to the break. Some dishes we ordered were unavailable and the service wasn't great. Breakfast the following morning could have been better but things improved from Monday evening. The room was fine but the cleaner could be a little more diligent. Little red hearts from Valentine's Day may still be in the room now. A strobing bathroom light made things interesting and despite apparently being fixed once it was back to on/off mode again Tuesday evening. A complaint to reception about noise from young guests above us didn't seem to be responded to. Watch out for the billing system if you are on a dbb break as it is easy to be overcharged. Now, all that aside, I have to say that the view from our room was great, the room was spacious, the staff overall were very nice and the facilities are good. There seemed to be no shortage of hot water at any time of day and Decent water pressure too in the shower (there is nothing worse than tepid, slow running showers! I wouldn't, say no to a return visit as overall it was an enjoyable break but I would request an upstairs room and would probably opt for B&B.

Jennifer Tasker said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th February 2015

There were a few minor irritations but no major issue and we enjoyed our stay.

john mccann said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2015

Fabulous short break. Hotel was excellent. Only a couple of minor items found which needed maintenance but nothing which detracted from our enjoyment. The hotel is extremely large and spread over a large area. Whilst this is not a criticism per se it means a fair bit of walking for the not so active guest. Overall very good.

rosemary watkins said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2015

Enjoyed our break, Staff friendly and food very good. Pool looked great, watched families enjoy a swim.

Stephen Mcmeekin said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2015

Wine very exspensive and was not advised about the 25pds per person for dinner for food only.

Sarah Vincent said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2015

Really nice relaxing hotel bedrooms are nice but could do with some minor updates bar reception and restaurant all look to be improved food is a lot better the bar area needs to be bigger this is a must far too small

Kathleen Blackwood said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 6th February 2015

Gleddoch house had a good time, room was great,service was good but breakfast was a bit of a let down, toast half done some food cold, but overall a good stay

Pauline Fairlamb said...

44%
90%
20%
20%

Stayed 31st January 2015

Hotel was good but restaurant food was very greasy. Service very slow at lunch.

Scott McMillan said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2015

We were unfortunate to get a room with a dodgy window and were freezing most of the night. The heating was on and we tried turning the radiator up to compensate but that didn't work. In fairness we did say to the girl on reception and she did say if the problem persisted to let her know and she would give us the only room left in the hotel, which she said was much better than the one we had. Dumb I know but I thought that they would all be kept to the same high standard? The air con fans were situated outside our windows and were pretty noisy. No view unless you count the roof of another part of the hotel. There was hot water aplenty but tap/shower was hard to work and water was scalding when I had a showere. Breakfast, the food was good and well presented and staff friendly and helpful but plates that you were to put your food on were greasy and covered in old food. Maybe a problem with their dishwasher. On the whole disappointed but we did only pay

MARK CARCARY said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 31st January 2015

Although the rooms and service were good the big disappointment overall was the size and position of the bar. Why have a poky wee bar with cheap tables and chairs instead of a more luxurious area for relaxing in. There were other places to sit but no bars open. Very disappointed and spoiled the overnighter. Will not be back until better bar facilities are added.

John Meikle said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th January 2015

Had a lovely stay with lots of members of my family. The staff here are outstanding and will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

ronald conway said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th January 2015

Good,enjoyed our stay lovely room,warm tidy and clean and good views of the Clyde. Only complaint was the very poor quality of eggs used at breakfast,really spoiled my breakfast. Would be nice if that small problem could be rectified.

Pauline Dempsey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2015

This hotel was great. Very warm and welcoming, apart from the swimming pool, which I think was was below minimum temperature. I usually use the pool every day on a break and could only bear it once. I caught a chill and was unwell as a result.

Christine Walker said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2015

had a fab time at this hotel

John Meikle said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2015

I have stayed at this hotel many times and would recommend it to anybody looking for a break away. The staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms are large and very comfortable and the food is really lovely. There is a swimming pool, sauna and steam room and also a gym if you're feeling energetic. If you're looking for a hotel break then I would definitely recommend Gleddoch House.

E Milsom said...

57%
80%
60%
30%

Stayed 3rd January 2015

Gleddoch House Hotel is an impressive building and set in a fantastic location just outside Glasgow. The room was large and the facilities were spot on. How ever, breakfast was not what I was expecting, no sausages, no mushrooms, not enough serving spoons, no butter and so on. It was probably a one off but that's all it takes to ruin a stay.

doreen cluckie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2015

great hotel great location

louise gaddi said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2015

Staff friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable set in nice surroundings