Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Murraypark Hotel, Crieff

Connaught Terrace, Crieff, PH73DJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Eileen Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2012

All staff were very polite, helpful and well presented. We had a family room (2 adults+2 young teenagers) and it was great that our girls got bunk beds instead of the usual folding beds they have to sleep on. Dinner was first class. Breakfast was good - only down side was that waiter did not come back and offer more tea/coffee without us asking. We will definately use the Murraypark Hotel again without a doubt. Well done !

Justian Glass said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2012

Nice hotel but rooms are a little run down. Curtains had rips in them and the beds need new mattresses as they were flat and creaky. If you have a baby/toddler with needs of a buggy then request a low floor room as we were on the third floor with a baby and no lift meant carrying it up and down the stairs as the staff are find in this small hotel. Food is brilliant and could not fault the dinner. Rooms let this hotel down.

Irene Kerr said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is very comfortable and I used the facilities at sister hotel Crieff Hydro. My mother and I had an accessible room on the ground floor but it didn't have a walk-in shower! my mother, therefore, was unable to shower or use the bath.

Nicola Muircroft said... Hotel has replied

34%
0%
40%
60%

Stayed 18th May 2012

The room we had was actually ion the dining room!!! It had a living area with ripped and dirty sofas in it, a bedroom with a mattress like chewing gum, and another rbedroom with bunk beds in it. The bathroom: the bath plug hole was rusted to bits, the shower ran at a trickle and the floor covering and wall tiles were dirty. The whole place needed re decorating to a clean fresh state. The food was ok, although we only had breakfast, and the dining room is gorgeous!! I never saw inside any other bedrooms, but ours was not nice!!! The social area looked nice also with a big flat screen tv in it. Our bedroom was very disappointing and let's the whole hotel down in my eyes.

Hotel reply...

Oh dear, if a guest is disappointed then we

S Herne said...

57%
10%
70%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2012

Food was excellent and dinning room had a lovely environment. Service from most staff was accommodating and obliging. Room was very tired, very small and in areas not clean. I asked to change my room but there was no more rooms available. Also at the top of the hotel with no lift so getting luggage up four flights of stairs was hard going.

Catherine Harper said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and excellent value for money. We will certainly go back for a little break

JOYCE MAIR said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2012

Everything great , breakfast tea/coffee would be better served in pots on the tables instead of waitress/waiter going around filling cups .

Lindsey McCleary said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2012

Absolutely fantastic, definitely going back :)

John Edwards said...

70%
80%
90%
40%

Stayed 25th April 2012

Waited forty minutes for a cooked breakfast on the first morning,which was inedible when it finally arrived.Did not order the same on the following morning.Very very disappointed even after an apology and a refund as this hotel was recommended by a family member who had stayed previously.

K Paterson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was of a good standard and was clean and tidy. The food was outstanding and staff were polite and friendly.

Brian Millan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th April 2012

Hotel is fine, food is great will be back for another visit, will always book murraypark before the hydro