Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Liz Coutts said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 9th January 2020

As ever we enjoyed our stay at Carnoustie, we have been many times. Just would like to point out one or two things, there is no longer a chest of drawers in rooms, and there is not a lot of drawer space as a result. If you wish to use the spa I recommend you book way in advance as I was unable to get a treatment this time. Regarding food, I ordered the sharing bread platter, which was basically four different small (hard) bread rolls on a plate with little tub of oil, disappointing .

DIANE MCRITCHIE said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Fantastic two night stay at Carnoustie great food and all staff so helpful will definitely be back soon.

Alex Dunsmuir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Wish I could’ve stayed a bit longer.

margaret thom said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Perfect hotel and service

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

A very enjoyable and relaxing break.

ian aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

Great hotel and ideal location. Service and staff were fantastic. Had a great couple of days.

Jacqueline Thom said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

We had a lovely stay at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa. The staff were attentive and friendly, rooms were beautiful with a great view over the golf course. The food was lovely but a little expensive for the size of portions at dinner time. I would prefer proper salted butter to be served, or at least a choice to have it served. The "unsalted " that was served tasted more like cheap margarine. Great value for money however, to give you a wine voucher to cover a bottle of wine was a little annoying as this voucher only covered £6 towards a bottle of wine

Mary McNally said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Fabulous hotel, lovely staff and beautiful location, will definitely be back.

Kim Price said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2019

Had a great pre Christmas chill out. We have stayed here a number of times and staff as usual were friendly & helpful. We were booked on DBB & had a delicious meal. I was beaten by “The Beast” a massive burger! Great breakfast selection with a buffet style continental while hot food orders were taken at the table. Can’t wait to go back.

heather ewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2019

It was great over night stay with my partner, couldn’t fault it just what we needed a nice quiet break away

Rose Riddell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2019

Very pleasant 2 night break well worth the money. Would normally have a game of golf at a hotel like this but decided not too. This is the 2nd time we have visited this hotel this year and were not let down with the service and food and facilities. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Jonny McCulloch said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Had my Birthday weekend on the 22nd of November , staff were great and we upgraded to a golf room which was Fabby , we had dinner on the first night in the restaurant but the food was disappointing although the free bottle of wine we go as part of the deal went down well, would recommend this hotel

Nikki Duff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Rooms were super clean and spacious. Every member of staff was friendly and attentive and food at both dinner and breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. We will definitely be back

A guest said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Hotel needs upgraded now and spa

ian hamilton said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2019

The staff were very professional and pleasant.

Christopher Sharp said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th November 2019

.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2019

Fab hotel upgraded room which was perfect. Beautiful location and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to come back. Think it may be perfect venue for a group of friends to come next festive season for a party night/overnight stay. Thank you Carnoustie hotel

Scott Irvine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2019

I stay at this hotel regularly about 4 times a year and it is always excellent

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 7th November 2019

Very comfortable bed very clean. provide fresh milk on request. Only downside very busy for evening meal and unable to get a table till very late if not booked in advance, difficult to do if you are going out for the day and unsure of your return time. Would highly recommend, have stayed before and will stay again.

Lesley Sutherland said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2019

We love this hotel but you have to upgrade to a golf facing room for a lovely view. Nice food and lovely staff. Great deals especially at this time of year

Y Oliver said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2019

Nice stay, friendly staff

DONALD MILNE said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2019

A VERY COMFORTABLE TWO NIGHT BREAK, STAFF WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL. MADE GOOD USE OF THE SPA FACILITIES AND GYM WHICH WERE OF A VERY GOOD STANDARD.

L Tweedale said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2019

The food was good however we were disappointed with the room. In our opinion the room was not a superior room.

Mattie McCann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

First impressions when driving up was 'WOW'. What a beautiful place. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much bother. Dinner was fantastic. The bottle of wine you got with the room you can take it into the restaurant to have with your dinner. Rooms were very clean and had everything you needed. Leisure facilities were great. This turned out to be a lovely relaxing weekend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

We’ve stayed at Carnoustie a few times and once again we really enjoyed our two night break. Clean room with amazing view, lovely food, attentive staff and great facilities. We will return :)