Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Marie Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2018

Couldn't fault this hotel, staff, rooms, meals all very good

Billy Hare said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 16th June 2018

One of the best hotels been to

Laura Mooney said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Lovely hotel but disappointed with the view. I paid extra for a golf view room as it was my boyfriends birthday and was presented with a view of a stand right outside my window. If I knew they’d be setting up for the open this early then I wouldn’t have booked a golf view room. I think there should have been something on the website regarding this and wasn’t happy that I paid extra for the view. I brought it up with reception and was told they could move me to a car park view.

William Baillie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th June 2018

Stayed two nights no more than I exspected from a 4 star hotel very good deal

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 26th May 2018

Had a lovely relaxing stay here, shame we only booked the one night. First time at this hotel so was hoping it didn't disappoint. Staff friendly and very welcoming. Rooms clean and spacious. Impressed with both the breakfast and the dinner. Service by staff in the restaurant was superb. Didn't use the spa on this visit as we were lucky with the weather and opted to spend time outdoors to enjoy the sun. Even although preparations were well and truly underway for The Open in July, the erecting of viewing stands and marquees did not hinder our stay - in fact we quite liked the 'buzz' about such an event happening soon. Will definitely return

Mary Allison said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Very good break Food was good My room was good Service was good What can you say after that keep it up.

Anthony Mckeown said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2018

Fantastic weekend, room was lovely and staff could not have been nicer. We will definitely be back.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Hotel was lovely our room was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent

A guest said...

100%
N/A
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd May 2018

Completed review yesterday, 24th May. Stayed at hotel Monday and Tuesday night.

david shearer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Just had a really fabulous stay at your Carnoustie Golf Hotel,,super food, super staff, superb location , superb hotel all round, ticks all the right boxes.So very worthy of its 4 star status!! Thanks Classic.!!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st May 2018

We spent two nights at this hotel in a room with a balcony overlooking the golf course. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The food was good and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

A guest said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2018

No views as we didn’t realise the grandstands were up for the Open golf tournament in July.

Moyra McAlister said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2018

The hotel is in a great location being beside both the beach and the golf course. The reception and lounge area were nicely furnished and very comfortable. We sat out on the terrace for drinks and the bar staff were all very friendly and attentive, in particular Graham who always had a smile on his face. Our bedroom was very well appointed, spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. We had a delicious meal in the restauant at night and, again, the staff were very efficient.

Stewart Little said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2018

With friends we had three very enjoyable nights at the Carnoustie golf hotel. The room, overlooking the golf course,was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff throughout the hotel were helpful and friendly. The food was very good. Breakfasts had the usual bacon, sausage etc but smoked haddock, kippers and waffles with bacon and maple syrup were really nice. Dinners again were most enjoyable. We had very nice lamb rump, venison loin, mussels, scallops, and fish and chips. All served with skill. We had some good walks in the area and greatly enjoyed our visit. I had a conversation with the manager to,say how much we had enjoyed our visit.

wendy foubister said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 6th May 2018

The Hotel was lovely, very nice and clean, the rooms were spacious and bright although our view was not good in one of our rooms due to a Grandstand being bang in front of our window, so the extra for golf view was really disappointing! Some of the Staff were great although some were polite, a smile wouldn't have helped! The Spa was lovely too but again no cheery friendly staff other than the Spa Receptionist. Food at Dinner was a bit of a disaster, however the Restaurant Manager did compensate us, breakfast was superb!

Alison Graham said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 21st April 2018

Paid the extra and stayed in the tom Watson suite which was well worth it for the extra space. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had evening meal which was ok. The beetroot panacotta starter unfortunately was extremely rubbery. Main course of salmon was lovely as was the Cajun burger.Advised the waitress to throw the plate out as husbands dessert plate which was black in color had two massive chips out of each corner and very visible! Went to the pool area which was lovely to chill out. Hot tub temperature was extremely hot to the point of unable to stay in it more than a couple of minutes. We have our own at home so are aware of correct temperatures. Overall, would go back as the price paid was fantastic for the room. This was our second time staying but first time on this deal.

Natalie Gray said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 21st April 2018

Nice setting. Room was nice and clean. We were given the key to our room but it didn’t work porter has to bring up a replacement. Leisure facilities were nice a few maintenance issues and changing rooms a bit tired. Dinner was nice and staff friendly. Nice breakfast. Receptionist was not very welcoming and seemed disinterested at check in and check out ( same receptionist ) she didn’t even ask if we had a nice time or if everything had been ok. I told her the standard light in the room was not working she simply sighed and wrote it down. No eye contact! Generally a nice stay

Iain MacDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2018

This was our first visit to the hotel. We could not fault this hotel and we will certainly return.

Alison Dakers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2018

We had an excellent stay of two nights in this beautiful hotel. The staff, food and rooms were of a superb standard.

Iain MacLeod said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th March 2018

Nice relaxing break (apart from the noise of quite a lot of building and maintenance work being carried out)

Denham Kirkpatrick said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Great view from the room of the first tee and the eighteenth green. Spotless beautiful new bathroom. Only downside of the room was the bed, a double and not a king size. We felt that some of the waiting staff were a bit inexperienced and that the bar lacked a bit of atmosphere. Could do with some music. Reception was excellent. Food was excellent on all counts, both at dinner and breakfast. Wine was extremely overpriced, bar prices were expensive other than you were happy to drink beer. Really enjoyed our stay though, would definitely go back. Hotel in a beautiful setting.

Louise Marshall said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

Totally relaxing, comfortable room, great Leisure facilities, scrummy breakfast, superb value for money break. As golfers, particularly enjoyed the views of 1st tee / 18th green (although with such fabulous views, shame windows weren't clean albeit appreciate weather and sea spray provide a constant challenge!).

Gordon Haddow said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

The booking was for a superior room with a view of the course not the putting green, a bottle of wine in our room on arrival not £6 off a £24 bottle of wine or a cheap bottle of Shz / Chardonnay food was fantastic the fried breakfast is of poor quality enjoyed our stay but more expensive than required for bar prices

Carol Yuill said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

Excellent stay at the Carnoustie hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and professional.

G McDougal said...

95%
100%
N/A
90%

Stayed 15th March 2018

this was a fantastic hotel the staff were very helpful and friendly which made it really nice the food was good and the choice especially at breakfast was good as we only stayed such a short time we do intend to return