Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Chris May said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Excellent break. Terrific value for.mkney.

David Hatton said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Stayed with the family to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary (4 rooms). The hotel upgraded me and the wife to a superior room the others stayed in basic. Our room was excellent the others were dated and in need of renovation. Still it was only one night and we really enjoyed the stay. Only downside was our room had towels for one person.

Tracey Robinson said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay here. Used the Spa facilities and it was lovely and relaxing. Staff were very helpful & friendly.

Annie Giles said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Great time.... Bit disappointed that robes were not provided.... Reason made us feel lower class!

Elizabeth Nicholson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Had a great time at Redworth Hall. Food, Staff and Room really nice. Will definitely visit again. Only downside which is to no ones fault really is the confusing layout of the hotel, got lost twice trying to find my room lol.

paul Crosby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2019

Lovely hotel. Definately would stay again!

rachael spours said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2019

This was the best hotel experience I have ever had

rachael spours said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2019

This was the best hotel experience I have ever had

alison killen said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

Absolutely wonderful - all the staff do you proud especially the reception staff on sat afternoon - Thank You

Rebecca Conlin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay at Redworth Hall, we upgraded our room to the deluxe spa room which was lovely. The evening meal was delicious. Would definitely recommend

Sarah George said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Lovely break, food was lovely. However on both the afternoon of our stay and the next morning the spa area was too busy to use so disappointed in relation to the spa.

Julie Limer said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2019

A fabulous stay. The evening meal was delicious- fantastic service recieved too. Will definately be returning.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Really enjoyed our stay. The Food on the night was absolutely lovely but the service was too quick for us. We felt rushed a bit. Soon as u put your knife and fork down the plate was away. Breakfast again was lovely. Wide selection to choose from. Spa and leisure facilities where very good. Liked the fact u can put your robe on and have a break to go into bar area for a drink. Hotel was clean and nice. If not a bit dated and looked tired. Carpets etc could do with a revamp. Rooms were adequate but very warm on a night. But fans are provided. But all in all very nice hotel And facilities. Would visit again.

Denise Jeffrey said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2019

Booked a deluxe room but was a bit underwhelmed as it was in the attic and about 2 miles from the rest of the hotel Food was beautiful and service very good apart from the main reception desk where a nice welcome would be appreciated . Good value for money and would go again

Andrew Mcternan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Booked a standard room which had a faulty shower, staff couldn't apologise enough. Upgraded to a suite. Staff were pleasant and helpful food was fantastic.

elaine mcallister said...

60%
80%
20%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Lovely hotel but didn't think much of the brvice or restaurant service

anthony davison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Can’t fault anything, food excellent, staff friendly and bar prices not bad either. Sauna steam room and pool area is just what you need before getting ready for the night ahead. We paid a little extra to upgrade our room to a room in the old part at the front over looking the gardens. Will definitely be back.

nigel bell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Really pleased with stay everything was perfect could not fault it at all BRILLIANT. Even booked for next month

laura illingworth said...

30%
30%
50%
10%

Stayed 27th January 2019

Absolutely gutted to say our stay was awful. We have stayed on quiet a regular basis in the past.. and brought our daughter for a little treat this time.. our room window was broken and blowing a gail so we 1st had to be moved to another room. We went down to the spa and the pool was freezing our little girls lips where blue, the hot tub was out or order.. we finally gave up and went to get ready and went to the bar before our meal. I drink Pinot Grigio which apparently there wasn’t any in the whole hotel.. we then went for our meal soup was burnt.. tasted like burnt pan .. meals where to be honest quiet bad my partner paid for steak which was tough.. we took our desserts to our room I paid for a cheese board.. well 2 pieces of cheese crackers.. no butter or pickle like the menu said.. and to top our stay off we where woken by workers early morning in the room opposite and next door.. we usually love this hotel and had it booked for valentines night, whicderstandably we have now cancelled.. I hope u resolve these issues in the future.. until then we will not be returning.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Having booked this for my birthday I was a little dismaysd as to why the rokm had no heating (staff brought a heater for the room) but bare in mind I paid extra for a better class room. Your night porters James and Luke excelled themselves. I had been unwell so went for some air. When I came back in they asked me if I was alright. When I said no they went and got some water for me, then they went and made some toast for me. Thank you James and Luke.

Linda Thorpe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2019

The hotel was lovely.. staff were very friendly, spa and swimming pool were great , food was delicious . Will definitely be returning

A guest said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 26th January 2019

The hotel needs updating, there was a lot of areas that needed decorating and fixing. The room was a good size and generally pleasant but the space could’ve been better utilised, for example, a bath in the window area rather than a sofa could be a nice touch. An again, needed updating. After going to the spa we decided to stop in the bar area for a drink before getting ready for dinner, we got 2 double Brockman’s gins and lemonade for £20.50 which we considered to be wildly overpriced and completely unnecessary. other guests had also made comment to ourselves in discussion about the drinks prices, which had only encouraged people to bring their own for their stay. Lastly the food, dinner was average, my starter was lovely but down hill from there, I finished with a parfait that was frozen solid and honeycomb that resembled a rock, my partner’s meal got off to not a great start but improved through the courses slightly. If not included in the price of our stay I would’ve complained during the meal. Breakfast, was just greasy over all and not pleasant to eat for something that can be easy to do well. The bar in spa area was really nice and one of the nicest parts of our stay, if the hotel was upgraded generally to a similar standard to this newly refurbished area we would definitely give it another try. Slightly disappointed over all.

Ian Bissell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2019

Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms and beds, and full spa facilities. Top quality food in the bar and restaurant. Fully recommend the hotel and a great deal on offer.

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Very enjoyable stay

Lisa Powell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2019

We had a great time. We have been going for a few years now for birthdays xxx