Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

laura illingworth said...

30%
30%
50%
10%

Stayed 27th January 2019

Absolutely gutted to say our stay was awful. We have stayed on quiet a regular basis in the past.. and brought our daughter for a little treat this time.. our room window was broken and blowing a gail so we 1st had to be moved to another room. We went down to the spa and the pool was freezing our little girls lips where blue, the hot tub was out or order.. we finally gave up and went to get ready and went to the bar before our meal. I drink Pinot Grigio which apparently there wasn’t any in the whole hotel.. we then went for our meal soup was burnt.. tasted like burnt pan .. meals where to be honest quiet bad my partner paid for steak which was tough.. we took our desserts to our room I paid for a cheese board.. well 2 pieces of cheese crackers.. no butter or pickle like the menu said.. and to top our stay off we where woken by workers early morning in the room opposite and next door.. we usually love this hotel and had it booked for valentines night, whicderstandably we have now cancelled.. I hope u resolve these issues in the future.. until then we will not be returning.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Having booked this for my birthday I was a little dismaysd as to why the rokm had no heating (staff brought a heater for the room) but bare in mind I paid extra for a better class room. Your night porters James and Luke excelled themselves. I had been unwell so went for some air. When I came back in they asked me if I was alright. When I said no they went and got some water for me, then they went and made some toast for me. Thank you James and Luke.

Linda Thorpe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2019

The hotel was lovely.. staff were very friendly, spa and swimming pool were great , food was delicious . Will definitely be returning

A guest said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 26th January 2019

The hotel needs updating, there was a lot of areas that needed decorating and fixing. The room was a good size and generally pleasant but the space could’ve been better utilised, for example, a bath in the window area rather than a sofa could be a nice touch. An again, needed updating. After going to the spa we decided to stop in the bar area for a drink before getting ready for dinner, we got 2 double Brockman’s gins and lemonade for £20.50 which we considered to be wildly overpriced and completely unnecessary. other guests had also made comment to ourselves in discussion about the drinks prices, which had only encouraged people to bring their own for their stay. Lastly the food, dinner was average, my starter was lovely but down hill from there, I finished with a parfait that was frozen solid and honeycomb that resembled a rock, my partner’s meal got off to not a great start but improved through the courses slightly. If not included in the price of our stay I would’ve complained during the meal. Breakfast, was just greasy over all and not pleasant to eat for something that can be easy to do well. The bar in spa area was really nice and one of the nicest parts of our stay, if the hotel was upgraded generally to a similar standard to this newly refurbished area we would definitely give it another try. Slightly disappointed over all.

Ian Bissell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2019

Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms and beds, and full spa facilities. Top quality food in the bar and restaurant. Fully recommend the hotel and a great deal on offer.

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Very enjoyable stay

Lisa Powell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th January 2019

We had a great time. We have been going for a few years now for birthdays xxx

zoe fulcher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Had a great day/night at Redworth hall....room was perfect,evening meal and breakfast was amazing....spa was also great....will definitely be returning again !!!

Joanne Thompson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th January 2019

I came to Redworth Hall as part of a booking of 14 We were all happy with the quality of room, the evening meal had a range of choices and the food was delicious. We also enjoyed breakfast the following morning.

Rose Sutcliffe said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Redworth Hall, staff very friendly, it is a busy hotel, we had the family room for 3 adults which was nice but very basic, the room was clean but i do feel it hadn't been renovated as the spa area and other areas had since I was last there in the summer. All- in- all we enjoyed our stay as its not often we can get 3 adults in one room, we are 3 sisters meeting up for a weekend.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our fourth stay at the hotel. Absolutely nothing to complain about once again. The highlight has to be the 3 course evening meal. Each course was delivered swiftly to our table and the presentation was excellent. The food was excellent and great value. Will definitely book again!

STEPHANIE BEWS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Lovely stay. Excellent service, food and leisure facilities. Stayed in a family room and it was very spacious. Highly recommend.

Deborah Brown said...

70%
60%
60%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2018

The room was a bit tired and dated but we enjoyed the spa facilities and the food was lovely in the restaurant.

Wayne Nelson said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

We enjoyed another night away at Redworth hall, loved the new bar next to the spa area, (fantastic addition to the hotel). Our evening meal was absolutely fantastic with excellent service. Our only disappointment was our room (210). Having been to the hotel 6 or 7 times we have had some excellent rooms. 210 was small and dated and on our arrival we could smell smoke as if the previous stayers had been smoking in the room. We love coming to Redworth and will definitely be back.

Julie Stokoe said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Fab hotel was my partner birthday which I informed them I thought a card or candle in his desert would of been nice gesture

Colette McDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2018

Had the best stay the hotel is beautiful and the staff is absolutely amazing.

christine martin said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2018

Fab room, food very nice, staff very attentive, loved the use of the spa.

Deborah Forbes said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2018

My partner and I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Redworth. Based on our experience we would have no hesitation to visit again .

Lisa Smith said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Had a lovely stay, rooms were spacious, clean and modern, food was great, spa was clean and adequate. Very good value break.

A guest said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Enjoyed our stay, food was very nice. It was a treck plus two different lifts to our deluxe spa room. Would stay again but in stantard room.

Alan Evans said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2018

Excellent break at Redworth Hall, very good value for money. Room comfortable and very clean, staff, food and spa 1st class

penny race said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2018

Loved the place, if a little dated it does tick all the right boxes. Food great and rooms immaculate

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2018

Hotel nice, food good, never used spa but looked nice, good deal planning to return in December. Staff very friendly.

Michelle Hartley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2018

Beautiful hotel and grounds, it was a 3pm check but arrived a 1.30pm and room was ready all staff were friendly and helpful, I had a facial at The Retreat which I would highly recommend, prices at the bar I thought were reasonable our room was lovely and clean food in the restaurant was amazing lots of choice we were on the dinner bed and breakfast deal in other hotels we’ve had to use a different menu here it was the same menu but gave the option to pay a supplement for steak etc service was great breakfast was just as good lots of choice everything was good quality highly recommend a stay at this hotel!!

Denise Bain said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2018

Excellent visit. Highly recommended. Great staff.