Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Wonderful stay, so relaxing and leisurely. Staff are polite and friendly.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Had a lovely stay at the weekend, lovely quiet spa room great nights sleep! Didn't use the pool but restaurant was great, staff were all lovely look forward to returning

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Fairydale birthday weekend so relaxing.. beautiful original room with Jacuzzi and beautiful gardens to walk around the grounds.. Awsome evening meal and breakfast.. fantastic pool and health spa... would like to make a return visit to Redworth

michaela williams said...

64%
70%
40%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2019

We had a lovely stay for our Anniversary spending time together. We are happy go lucky people, dont like complaining unecessarily but waited 4omins over check in time which wasn't great without explanation really. But didnt complain just had a coffee, but no sorry was offered. The ladies work hard on the front desk long hours, gave us tea bags when asked Shelly was nice. Food was lovely, breakfast lovely , staff pleasant and nice. Hotel could do with a caretaker or something who touches up paintwork etc as few things look tired. Only thing, we dont stay in hotels often and we weren't sure if we could use Spa , this could have been explained better as where to go what to do etc, but overall we wanted a nice night together child free, we got that, thank you.

SHEILA TAYLOR said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Although we enjoyed our stay at Redworth Hall the bar area was absolutely freezing on Saturday night. We would of liked to stay in the bar and talk to other guests but we were too cold. We had to go to our room just to get warm.

A guest said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Beautiful castle type hotel front and grounds. Rooms are not in the castle front but are very nice, spacious quiet and modern. The hotel was a sell out, so no tables in restaurant and ques at the bar but noce food. The spa was very busy but we managed to get in the sauna and steam room. Hotel break was slightly more expensive than other sites and said 12pm checkout but the hotel paperwork said 11am. But a very nice hotel to visit

David Dunn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2019

Once we found our room which was an experience in itself, lift up lift down. Should be renamed Redworth Maze. Joking apart, we had a wonderful stay, staff were very helpful, the room was spot on and the food was out of this world, even the buffet breakfast. Will be here again.

winston Fisher said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Overall the good service, excellent food and room quality out weighs the trekking you have to do from car park to room, public thoroughfares lifts etc need a good clean but would recommend staying here excellent value overnight deal

Teresa McQuillen said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2019

This was a return visit for me with friends for their first time. We were delighted with the twin rooms although slightly disappointed that towels had to be requested and there was a shortage of bathroom accessories, ie hand soap, etc but this didn’t impact on our stay. Couldn’t fault the evening meal and breakfast, and the staff were very attentive. We didn’t use the spa facilities although we did try to book treatments which were advertised on the website without success as no appointments were available during our stay which was a shame for us! However I would definitely recommend the hotel for a getaway break at any time of the year.

Andrea Casson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2019

Nice rooms, good food, comfy beds. Bathrobes should be included in price Well worth the money

Amy Hindmarch said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Lovely stay at redworth, food was delicious, room was nice aswell as clean. Spa slightly small and got quite busy but still managed to get a seat. Over all good hotel and would stay again.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Fab hotel and very clean rooms. Large jacuzzi bath and large shower! Ordered breakfast and wasn’t aware you couldn’t order full English to the room but we received this anyways, amazing :-) Will definitely be returning x

Michelle Nield said...

77%
40%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2019

We always enjoy our breaks at Redworth- I think we have been about 10 times now- so it is lovely to find a discounted stay. Our room was a little tired this time- in fact the carpet was very stained so I would be requesting a better room next time! The view was of a flat untidy roof so no views either. Despite this s, enjoyed our stay, evening meal and breakfast and will def go again.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Room and Food were very good but the pool area was too small for the amount of people in there. Queues to get in the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Not enough chairs or loungers round the pool so we had to stand up hence we didn't stay long and spent most of the time in the room

Chris May said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Excellent break. Terrific value for.mkney.

David Hatton said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Stayed with the family to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary (4 rooms). The hotel upgraded me and the wife to a superior room the others stayed in basic. Our room was excellent the others were dated and in need of renovation. Still it was only one night and we really enjoyed the stay. Only downside was our room had towels for one person.

Tracey Robinson said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay here. Used the Spa facilities and it was lovely and relaxing. Staff were very helpful & friendly.

Annie Giles said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Great time.... Bit disappointed that robes were not provided.... Reason made us feel lower class!

Elizabeth Nicholson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Had a great time at Redworth Hall. Food, Staff and Room really nice. Will definitely visit again. Only downside which is to no ones fault really is the confusing layout of the hotel, got lost twice trying to find my room lol.

paul Crosby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2019

Lovely hotel. Definately would stay again!

rachael spours said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2019

This was the best hotel experience I have ever had

rachael spours said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2019

This was the best hotel experience I have ever had

alison killen said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

Absolutely wonderful - all the staff do you proud especially the reception staff on sat afternoon - Thank You

Rebecca Conlin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay at Redworth Hall, we upgraded our room to the deluxe spa room which was lovely. The evening meal was delicious. Would definitely recommend

Sarah George said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Lovely break, food was lovely. However on both the afternoon of our stay and the next morning the spa area was too busy to use so disappointed in relation to the spa.