Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whispering Pine Lodge, Spean Bridge

Loch Lochy, Spean Bridge, PH344DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Peter Thompson said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th October 2013

Had very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location. Very restful. Food plentiful and enjoyable.

Maureen Urquhart said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2013

Excellent hotel only made better by the lovely pleasant and helpful staff. The views are well worth the drive along the horrible A82 road, some people drive along this road like Stirling Moss. That good we are thinking about booking their xmas package. The only reason the rooms didn't get 10 was that there was no bath tub, which I like but that's my prefernce

Valerie Lawson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Letterfindlay Lodge Hotel. Although it is a small friendly hotel the service and staff are very pleasant and meals are served promptly and always piping hot. Will definitely go back again. Many thanks to Lindsay and her team.

Sandra Chambers said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 17th October 2013

We appreciated the upgrade to a superior room, and had an enjoyable two days at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, in particular, Lindsay who was both charming and very efficient.

Mrs Kirby said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2013

Lovely hotel food delicious, but by all means avoid room five if you retire to bed early, very loud noise from a pump, had to request it to be turned of every night.

Michael Webber said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2013

Beautiful location. Would recommend

P Wood said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2013

warm welcome great food and good value for money

S Morgan said...

64%
80%
60%
50%

Stayed 11th October 2013

I was very disappointed that there is now a separate menu for classic or easy break customers. Having stayed here previously and being allowed to choose from the full menu. It will put me off from returning to the hotel.

christine king king said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2013

Fabulous view from our luxury upgraded accommodation, thank you Kate,perfect for a much needed break! Thanks also to Lindsay and Joan for making our stay at the Letterfinllay so enjoyable. Our 545 mile drive was worth it and hopefully will do it again.

Mr Ford said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2013

very good alround

M Little said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2013

Delightfully situated Hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Altogether a very enjoyable break and great value for money.

GORDON MACLEOD said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2013

Very good break at a great price. Room was great with magnificent views. I would recommend this hotel.

Norval Easson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2013

very pleased with the hotel.staff were attentive and food was very good

Diana Nesbitt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2013

Beautiful location. Lochy suite was very spacious and deck views spectacular. We had a wonderful time and look forward to going back.

Julie Richmond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2013

Lovely hotel in a gorgeous location. Friendly and professional staff, especially Lynsey who welcomed us and looked after us at dinner and breakfast. Food was lovely.

Wilma Lowe said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2013

Bedroom was small but clean and with a Loch view. The two dinners we had were excellent as was main at breakfast both mornings but we did think the butter portions tasted a bit sour on the second day. Had to make own toast and toaster was not the best. Staff very pleasant and would return.

Bill McMillan said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd July 2013

On arrival 2 of my party of 4 (me & partner) were upgraded from standard room to the Lochy Suite.........fantastic accommodation. Standard room was good in itself. The decking, with views across the Loch was quite spectacular. The food menu was written in a grand manner which caused expectations to be higher than what was delivered albeit that it was good however, the cheese board left a lot to be desired. All in all a good hotel, friendly welcome, great views and I would recommend to others and return myself.

andrew howat said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2013

had a fantastic stay here. Food was good and staff were friendly, especially Lyndsay who was a real star and could not have been more friendly and attentive to all the guests.

Annette Rankin said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2013

lovely stay - just a bit slow being attended to at check-in

Anne Swap said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2013

Lovely time had by all. Beautiful location with absolutely stunning views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Sandra Gibbons said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2013

I cannot praise this Hotel enough the staff were so helpful and friendly. The food was first class and plenty of it, the rooms were very tastefully furnished and the view overlooking the Loch was just perfect especially for our English visitors. Sitting having our meal overlooking the Loch ended a perfect evening. As I was the one booking our Hotels I was a bit apprehensive but the Hotel and I received 5 stars from everyone. I have and will recommended this Hotel to anyone I meet. Thanks You for a great 2 days and we hope to be back.

Malcolm Macdonald said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful. Food was well prepared and tasty. Hot drinks, beverages were expensive.

Eleanor McAlpine said...

64%
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 23rd June 2013

Hotel was in a stunning location on the banks of the loch. On check in we were not given best available room as we discovered later that evening that they still had a superioir room available. Staff were all very attentive and friendly, allthough we did have an issue when checking out when they tried to overcharge at final bill. We were on a Classic Britain 2 night DBB deal with a glass of wine with dinner each night. At check out they had charged us for the glass of wine each night and dinner for the2nd night. When we pointed out the mistake, they tried to say the extra charge for dinner was for supplements over our

LINDA MARTIN said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd June 2013

fantastic location, grwat hotel and rooms. good service and good food. will go back

catriona Carruthers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2013

The hotel was a delightful mix of period and contemporary. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing!! and the suite we had was just perfect. (The Golden Eagle). We had a loch view with our own balcony which was perfect. The dining room had the most amazing view of the loch too. Spotlessly clean. Altogether a very relaxing stay, which was exactly what we needed. You have to try.