Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rendezvous Hotel, Skipton

Keighley Road, Skipton, BD232TA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Jo Dobson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st March 2018

Nice hotel by a canal and only a mile away from skipton town. Rooms are spacious and in need of a little update, especially the bathroom but comfortable. Food portions on the small side but thoroughly enjoyable. Staff and service great and we enjoyed our weekend away.

John Winn said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2018

Lovely hotel with a super friendly atmosphere (including hatching chicks in the reception),clean and airy room, comfortable bed. Had a problem with the meal on the last night but it was swiftly attended to. In all an excellent experience.

Susan Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2018

Cannot fault the Rendez Hotel and cannot recommend highly enough. The owner is a constant presence and ensures standards are kept high. Will certainly return.

Ann Rimmer said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

This deal was amazing value the food, the location, the hotel staff where all fantastic. Sadly we would be reluctant to return to this hotel due to the constant noise of the very heavy doors opening and closing through the day and the night they are so heavy all you hear is constant banging which really disturbed our sleep and stay prior to sleep. We where on the 3rd floor regards

LINDA SIMPSON said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2018

Really nice hotel,the staff were really friendly and helpful,the meals were well cooked and delicious,the rooms were good,comfy beds,we booked a canal veiw room and it was lovely watching the barges going passed our window,will definitely be returning.

Garry Marsden said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 25th February 2018

Check in quick evening meal service excellent food disappointing steer clear of the splodge they call Pate Breakfast better Hotel is clean and tidy and in easy walk of Skipton

christine taylor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

From arriving to leaving we found the staff in this hotel exceptional. The room was large and clean and the bed very comfy. Although I would rate this hotel as three star, the ambience, food and location is that of a 4/5 star. We will definitely go back. We had a lovely time.

Steve Law said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th February 2018

In the depth of winter the hotel was lovely and warm. We had a superior room on the fourth floor overlooking the canal. The room is well appointed and was cleaned daily. The restaurant was busy with coach parties, but service was well maintained and there was a good choice menu with high quality food. Breakfast is buffet style with a wide range for all tastes. A highlight at night is the green floodlighting over the canal, it was great to see swans floating past the restaurant.

A James said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2018

We regularly stay at this hotel and have always received good service, food and accommodation.

John Shaw-Pollard said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2018

Good Hotel well run, food good, reasonable bar prices, room clean and a good size. Easy access and parking.

Teresa McQuillen said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2018

Lovely family run hotel with a young friendly and helpful staff. Extensive menu to choose from in the beautiful dining room or sun lounge which overlooks the canal. Would definitely make a return visit in the future.

D Colbridge said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2018

Went to this hotel for a couple of nights on a winters break. There was nothing to fault. Reception was speedy and welcoming, pointing us to the bar area where we could order lunch. We were early and the room was not ready but as soon as it became available a member of staff came to let us know. The canal side bedroom was large and with views across the canal and rural areas beyond.The dining room was well staffed and decorated and the evening meal (Three menus to choose from which could be mixed and matched) and breakfast were superb. The dining room staff are very attentive and helpful. Will definitely return.

Mary douglas said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2018

My husband & I together with our friends enjoyed a really comfortable stay at the Rendez. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The rooms had terrific views over the canal & were very comfortable. The choice on the menu was extensive & all our food was beautifully presented & thoroughly enjoyable. All in all our experience was excellent & great value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

K Hope said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2018

hotel rooms were clean comfortable and warm ,the food was lovely the staff were very friendly and helpful we will definitely be back.

Amanda Derzypilskyj said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2018

Very welcoming and helpful staff, room comfortable, well equipped and suitable. By far the highlight is the food, excellent quality and one of the best breakfasts I have had. The hotel is severely let down by the leisure complex attached to it which were filthy and totally unacceptable Overall a good hotel stay but not a pleasant leisure complex break

Lisa-Jayne Calderbank said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2018

Excellent stay apart from the fire alarm going off early morning

Ian Gunson said...

67%
30%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2018

Room 102 well presented and comfortable but very cold, heating was totally inadequate for size of room ( combo of aircon and heating) no radiators, Reception did not seem too concerned perhaps they had heard it all before.. The corridor to the room was warmer and if one left the room then the power was turned off by the key fob. The food and service was very satisfactory

Marcus McClure-Jones said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2018

Superb break.....great leisure facil...sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room Pool and Gym....well appointed en suite rooms excellent restaurant and most o Malcolm and his excellent team cant do enough for you. First class customer service that you would expect from a far higher grade hotel. We will be going again.

Marian Barker said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2018

Booked three rooms for a family get-together for 7 people. Great stay and great value for money. Would definitely recommend the Rendez Hotel.

John Robinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th December 2017

Wonderful hotel. Hidden gem. Everything about this hotel was great, the bedrooms were spacious and modern..bed comfortable and bathroom clean.great view over the canal. All the staff very very pleasant.couldntdo enough for you. The food was awesome. The menu had great choices. The breakfast was cooked perfectly.. We will certainly be back in the summer.

Alison Barrow said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th December 2017

Excellent break. The staf very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable. Complements to the kitchen on the quality of the evening meal and breakfast. Hotel lovely and warm at a very cold time. Will definitely visit again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th December 2017

Another enjoyable stay. Good room, friendly staff and good food. Good value

Mr Sowden said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2017

Great two day break dinner bed and breakfast bottle of wine in the room we upgraded to a canal view room 99 pounds per person Food was excellent both dinner and breakfast good clean room and good service highly recommend this deal

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Rendez Hotel

moira gibson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2014

Had a great time. Room clean and spacious. Food good